The Drive For 5 Song

https://youtu.be/1Ryn8-xStkU

A song by me da. Have a listen, bit of craic.

Any other songs out there for the lead up to the All Ireland?

There's a few dubs ones I know..... Any kerry ones?

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 30/08/2019 15:39:57    2230741

Which one are you in the video Connolly :)
Truth now........
I really hope you are the lad with the long hair and the beard :)

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/08/2019 16:07:38    2230749

Awful song like every GAA song bar Dancing at the Crossroads.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7902 - 30/08/2019 16:35:58    2230754

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "https://youtu.be/1Ryn8-xStkU

A song by me da. Have a listen, bit of craic.

Any other songs out there for the lead up to the All Ireland?

There's a few dubs ones I know..... Any kerry ones?"
Wow, so humble.

iarmhi_an_mhaith (Westmeath) - Posts: 268 - 30/08/2019 16:46:53    2230758

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Which one are you in the video Connolly :)
Truth now........
I really hope you are the lad with the long hair and the beard :)"
Who said I'm even in the video liamo ;)

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 30/08/2019 17:03:02    2230763

Replying To iarmhi_an_mhaith:  "Wow, so humble."
Huh?

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 30/08/2019 17:03:27    2230764

Not bad; sort of like Christy Moore. Could have been far, far worse; football and songs usually not a good match. I'm away to confession now

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 30/08/2019 17:17:24    2230765

Can't understand a wurrd of eh!

Pericles (Mayo) - Posts: 2521 - 30/08/2019 17:27:36    2230768

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "Who said I'm even in the video liamo ;)"
Come on buddy. ...which one are ya ☺

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/08/2019 18:30:02    2230780

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Come on buddy. ...which one are ya ☺"
I'm the fella with the sunglasses acting the bouncer haha

There you go liamo, I just waived my right to anonymity on this site after 13 years of posting on here :(

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 30/08/2019 22:06:56    2230844

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "I'm the fella with the sunglasses acting the bouncer haha

There you go liamo, I just waived my right to anonymity on this site after 13 years of posting on here :("
Good man CD ☺

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 30/08/2019 22:39:45    2230858

Jeez great song.. Very catchy

Allgael (Dublin) - Posts: 13 - 30/08/2019 23:28:04    2230866

Replying To ConnollyDub:  "I'm the fella with the sunglasses acting the bouncer haha

There you go liamo, I just waived my right to anonymity on this site after 13 years of posting on here :("
Ahh sure that's what you get when you use part of ur real name in username lol. My cover has been own for years :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/08/2019 05:49:23    2230883

Fair play to your Da. Not a bad voice at all. Best of luck on Sunday lads.

Now when's the single coming out and will it be available on LP?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 31/08/2019 06:22:50    2230884

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Awful song like every GAA song bar Dancing at the Crossroads."
Comeback to us when you've your own song and not rely on a Galway band to give yiz one.

Great stuff connollydub love it your old man is a legend.

Up The Dubs

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 31/08/2019 08:39:05    2230893

Fair play to him. Well done!

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 31/08/2019 09:19:45    2230899

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Comeback to us when you've your own song and not rely on a Galway band to give yiz one.

Up The Dubs"
'The Green and Red of Mayo' is not a GAA song, it's the opposite, it's a song in praise of a neighbouring county, composed by a band who know something about singing, poetry and being good neighbours.

baire (Galway) - Posts: 1806 - 31/08/2019 09:40:55    2230912

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Comeback to us when you've your own song and not rely on a Galway band to give yiz one.

Up The Dubs"
Lol we don't have a GAA song, didn't realise it was cool to have one. So just because you are a Dub means the song isn't dreadful like all the other GAA songs. Good to know. Dancing at the Crossroads is class, everything else is pants.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7902 - 31/08/2019 10:03:24    2230919

Fair play to him , really well done , COYBIB ….

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 31/08/2019 10:12:25    2230923

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Lol we don't have a GAA song, didn't realise it was cool to have one. So just because you are a Dub means the song isn't dreadful like all the other GAA songs. Good to know. Dancing at the Crossroads is class, everything else is pants."
Best song I've ever heard.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 31/08/2019 10:37:55    2230934