Kerry V Dublin

Replying To sam1884:  "Team of the decade was a silly argument, won't be compared to a team winning 5 in a row. One only has to look at how famous Offaly's 1982 All Ireland became; right up to the current day to see the impact a Dublin win would have. Don't estimate the amount of attention it will get, it will go into Irish history and it'll put Dublin GAA at the centre of the new media age. It's actually why I think Kerry will find a way to win next Sunday, their tradition is being questioned and a Kerry team having that questioned is very dangerous - Kerry will be ready and put on a performance that will shock Dublin."
Thats a good post, i happen to agree, i can see Kerry performing with an extra 20% then they usually against us in the game. Stop Dublin and they will be a team in the hearts and minds of the GAA folklore until the end of time, like Offaly 82, even in their own county they will go down as the guardians of their proud tradition. For Kerry to be the start and bookend of a five in a row roe Dublin, is a massive dagger for them, acknowledged or unacknowledged. we know the score.

Its why i think Kerry will be dangerous, we will need to be at our very best, this is a lot closer then the narrative suggests and the bookies think, by the very context of the game.

We have no right to win the All Ireland we have to prove it and dig very, very deep to earn it.

We will respect Kerry, but we wont fear them. If Kerry win i would be the first to congratulate them because they will have earned it.

Ultimate focus required, i feel the build up is going our way.

Im still gutted we lost the U21 final to be honest.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 20/08/2019 16:57:22    2227950

Replying To sam1884:  "Team of the decade was a silly argument, won't be compared to a team winning 5 in a row. One only has to look at how famous Offaly's 1982 All Ireland became; right up to the current day to see the impact a Dublin win would have. Don't estimate the amount of attention it will get, it will go into Irish history and it'll put Dublin GAA at the centre of the new media age. It's actually why I think Kerry will find a way to win next Sunday, their tradition is being questioned and a Kerry team having that questioned is very dangerous - Kerry will be ready and put on a performance that will shock Dublin."
Completely agree. When all the banter, and that's what it is, has emptied from the wind-up tanks, it's 15v15. Two great footballing counties, always trying to get one up on the other. Stopping a 5 will be as prestigious as winning a 5. Kerry will know that and Jim will know that. This is a very good Kerry team and they have enough talent to topple the Dubs if the Jacks are not firing on all cylinders. We've been slow to start this year and it took us 37m the last day to click. Luckily the game was still retrievable thanks to Mayo's poor use of possession. Kerry will be more efficient and the prize of immortality in stopping the 5 will give them a turbo boost, no doubt. This will be closer than the bookies suggest.

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 20/08/2019 17:27:19    2227958

Replying To TheUsername:  "Thats a good post, i happen to agree, i can see Kerry performing with an extra 20% then they usually against us in the game. Stop Dublin and they will be a team in the hearts and minds of the GAA folklore until the end of time, like Offaly 82, even in their own county they will go down as the guardians of their proud tradition. For Kerry to be the start and bookend of a five in a row roe Dublin, is a massive dagger for them, acknowledged or unacknowledged. we know the score.

Its why i think Kerry will be dangerous, we will need to be at our very best, this is a lot closer then the narrative suggests and the bookies think, by the very context of the game.

We have no right to win the All Ireland we have to prove it and dig very, very deep to earn it.

We will respect Kerry, but we wont fear them. If Kerry win i would be the first to congratulate them because they will have earned it.

Ultimate focus required, i feel the build up is going our way.

Im still gutted we lost the U21 final to be honest."
Cork gave ye some hammering and Dublin were lucky as Cork weren't even at full tilt on the day.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 20/08/2019 18:15:56    2227978

Honestly lads might be reading a bit much into Kerry want to be the team to stop the 5 in row and it'll motivate us more than normal.
The fans might like that romantic idea but sport is not like that.
Lads going for 6 or 7 all Irelands against a team practically out of minor.
Kerry are further down the line than they should be in their development but nobody knows how young lads with perform when the heat of 82,000 people come down on them.
Would love it to be like 75 all over again but there's no long grass between Dingle and Jones RD anymore.

westkerry (Kerry) - Posts: 1250 - 20/08/2019 18:54:10    2227994

Replying To JoeSoap:  "Jaysus do some of you not get bored posting the same circular nonsense about who will feel the pressure more or less, what the match means, media campaigns and all that nonsense. There's a heap of interesting aspects to this game but with so many of you posting a load of guff it's making me not want to watch the feckin thing."
Well said, a brilliant Dublin team on the brink of legendary status V a very talented, proud and determined young Kerry side.
Its just magic, but sure home in on the negatives if thats what gets you off lads.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8589 - 20/08/2019 19:23:15    2228001

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Cork gave ye some hammering and Dublin were lucky as Cork weren't even at full tilt on the day."
Ya, look Cork are a good underage team. For once ye might have some competition

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 20/08/2019 19:37:49    2228007

Replying To catch22:  "Ya, look Cork are a good underage team. For once ye might have some competition"
We might have some competition for once? :-)

You must be another of the 2011 brigade as Cork haven given us loads of competition down through the years and vise versa .

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/08/2019 12:30:47    2228173

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "We might have some competition for once? :-)

You must be another of the 2011 brigade as Cork haven given us loads of competition down through the years and vise versa ."
Kerry 81 Munster titles V Cork 37 Munster titles , you must be another of the cute hoor brigade -:)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 21/08/2019 14:30:27    2228235

Replying To westkerry:  "Honestly lads might be reading a bit much into Kerry want to be the team to stop the 5 in row and it'll motivate us more than normal.
Kerry are further down the line than they should be in their development but nobody knows how young lads with perform when the heat of 82,000 people come down on them.
Would love it to be like 75 all over again but there's no long grass between Dingle and Jones RD anymore."
Clifford and O Shea are the same age as Mannion, Killkenny and Jack were when they won their first All Ireland in 2013, Jim Gavin's first year as manager.

No pressure lads! ;)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 21/08/2019 22:46:36    2228388

Replying To TheUsername:  "Clifford and O Shea are the same age as Mannion, Killkenny and Jack were when they won their first All Ireland in 2013, Jim Gavin's first year as manager.

No pressure lads! ;)"
Ya but yer lads were going straight into a allireland winning team playing all their big games at home, it's not the same thing at all.

But our lads will do their best , of that I'm sure.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/08/2019 10:13:19    2228441

Not true Dublin didnt win an All Ireland in 2012. They were going into a team that had won one title in 18 years.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 22/08/2019 10:29:48    2228447

Replying To westkerry:  "Honestly lads might be reading a bit much into Kerry want to be the team to stop the 5 in row and it'll motivate us more than normal.
Would love it to be like 75 all over again but there's no long grass between Dingle and Jones RD anymore."
Ah God almighty, they are a bit further on than minors in fairness.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 22/08/2019 10:45:12    2228449

Replying To Donegalman:  "Ah God almighty, they are a bit further on than minors in fairness."
Dara sums it up perfectly.

Over the next 10 days, everyone will have their say about the football final.

The only thing more talked about than an All-Ireland final is a Dublin-Kerry All-Ireland final and, since this one comes with the possibility of a five-in-a-row attached, it's going to be the biggest thing in the country next week. When there's that much noise, it can be all blend into one after a while.

The one thing that doesn't ring true so far is this idea that because Kerry have a young team and because it's Peter Keane's first year, they nearly have a free swing at it on Sunday week. I even heard someone say the other day that Kerry are in bonus territory. I half expected a bolt of lightning to come down and take care of the poor lad who said it.

Bonus territory is the All Stars after you win the All-Ireland. It's the team holiday later in the winter. It's the barman waiting till the gardaí have done their rounds and driven away before he calls you out of the cellar for a last few before home time. Playing in an All-Ireland final isn't bonus territory. That isn't how it works.

Losing is never okay down here, not in an ordinary game and definitely not in an All-Ireland final
An All-Ireland final is a day to be attacked. That has to be the attitude. I remember Diarmuid Connolly saying in an interview on the pitch after one of the Dublin final wins that they hadn't set out to defend the All-Ireland, they had set out to attack it.

That's exactly the way you have to be. You can't be drinking in talk about bonus territory or it being a good year whatever happens. That kind of stuff is poison in the water in the run up to a final.

Everybody knows what they know about the Dubs. They're the best Dublin team ever, the best team from any county in the past 30 years, they're an awesome outfit to be planning for a final against. But if anyone thinks Kerry people will just shrug and tell the lads to go on away up to the city there and see what happens, they haven't really been around Kerry football very much.

The last thing Kerry people will give the team over the next 10 days is an excuse to lose. Losing is never okay down here, not in an ordinary game and definitely not in an All-Ireland final.

I saw Jim Gavin saying during the Dublin press day something along the lines of Kerry's time being now, not in a couple of years. And yes, of course he has to say that. No more than Peter Keane, everything he says in the build-up to the final is just window dressing. But that doesn't make it untrue.

It doesn't matter a damn that the Kerry team is young and full of potential. They're not being picked because of what they might do in the future. They're being picked for what they can offer now. Their potential is all fine and dandy but it doesn't exist past Sunday week.

Kerry aren't going with youth out of necessity or because they have no choice in the matter. Keane has plenty of options. There is no shortage of footballers in the county. Somebody sent me a clip the other day of Barry John Keane scoring the winning goal in the Boston championship last Sunday. If there was a sniff of a call for a final, someone like Barry John would swim home to get in on it.

Huge opportunity
But he's playing in Boston because Kerry have David Clifford and Seán O'Shea and Killian Spillane and a few others who Keane thinks are better than him. Not younger than him - that's irrelevant. It's a bit of a bonus alright, in that they have time to improve over the coming years. But it means nothing in relation to the final.

This is a huge opportunity for Kerry. The vast majority of footballers never get to play in an All-Ireland final. You never know when you're going to be back. We don't know what the starting team will be for Kerry against the Dubs yet but you'd imagine either nine or 10 of them will be playing in their first final. You can be fairly sure that not all of them will get back to play in a second one.

Some lads will get injured, some will lose form, some will get bypassed by someone else on the panel. Kerry won't always win their semi-final or, like last year, they won't always get out of their Super 8s group. It's all very well saying Kerry have these great underage teams feeding into the senior set-up and that they're bound to be sorted for the next decade. But getting to a final isn't a given in any year.

And even for those who do get back, who's to say they'll have a better chance to win one than this? Andy Moran played in his first All-Ireland final in 2004, Keith Higgins played in his first one in 2006. Here we are, a decade and a half later, and both of them have played in half a dozen without getting one over the line.

The big difference between the Mayo teams of this decade as opposed to the ones they started out playing in is that it's a long time since anyone talked about Mayo having a great year because they got to a final. There's no such thing as bonus territory for them in finals. You either win it out or the whole thing is another scar to carry around with you.

I don't buy this idea that Kerry have nothing to lose. They have an All-Ireland final to lose. Trust me, that's plenty
The same will go for Kerry if they are beaten on Sunday week. Losing an All-Ireland final stays with you forever. I don't care if you're 20 or 35, the world is a colder place for you in the days and weeks and months after you've been beaten in one. There is no sense of, 'Ah sure look, we've plenty more chances'. All you get is a winter of people either not talking to you about it or, worse, earnestly telling you their theory on how it all went wrong.

Go to any GAA pub or clubhouse in the country and there'll be pictures of famous county teams from the past up on the walls. In some counties, those pictures might be from winning league titles or provincial titles or maybe even getting to All-Ireland finals. Not in Kerry. When the season is over, nobody in Kerry will be getting the screwdrivers out to hang a photo of the 2019 Munster champions. Or the All-Ireland runners-up.

When I started playing senior intercounty away back in medieval times, I came through with a heap of other young players from teams that won back-to-back All-Ireland under-21 titles. We all broke onto the scene at more or less the same time and big things were expected. Nobody was going, 'Ah look, they're only young.' It was more, 'They could be good, let's see them go and do it'.

Only thing
You don't get leeway for being young. It took me three years of championship football before I was on a winning team against Cork - and I heard all about it. Nobody in Kerry was interested in our age. They were only interested in the fact that we didn't seem to be any great shakes.

We made it to our first All-Ireland final in 1997 and it was against Mayo, who had beaten us well the previous year in the semi-final. Everyone thought they were subsequently robbed out of the All-Ireland with the drawn final against Meath and the big row in the replay. They were back again the following year and everyone had them down as favourites. We were only young lads and we were coming up against giants such as Liam McHale, James Nallen, Pat Holmes and the boys.

The likes of Dublin's Jack McCaffrey and and Paul Mannion (above celebrating last year's final win) weren't treating 2013 like it was a free swing. And they were younger then than Clifford and O'Shea and the Spillanes are now. Photograph: Ryan Byrne/Inpho
P Sé was our manager and I remember him having this thing all through the year, breaking it down in terms of time. After we beat Clare in the Munster final he said, "Lads, we're an hour and 10 minutes of good football away from an All-Ireland final. And we're quarehawks in finals".

And so we were.

Now, you can roll your eyes at that kind of stuff if you want. But Kerry football has been built on generations of teams finding a way to win All-Irelands. Some of them as favourites, some of them not. It's the only thing that counts.

A few years ago, after he won Footballer of the Year in 2014, James O'Donoghue said something about nearly being embarrassed before the final because he already had an All Star but he had no All-Ireland. Because he'd been in such good form through the summer, he was nearly guaranteed another All Star no matter what happened in the final and the thought of having two of them but no All-Ireland medal to go along with them was picking at him. As if he'd nearly feel wrong about walking around Killarney like that.

An All-Ireland final is never a stepping stone or a building block. Maybe when you're years down the line you can look back on it like that but the Kerry camp has to be ruthless in clearing out any whisper of that between now and the final.

Yes, the Dubs are great now but go back to Gavin's first year and they had a lot of young players back then too. The likes of Jack McCaffrey and Ciarán Kilkenny and Paul Mannion weren't treating 2013 like it was a free swing. And they were younger then than Clifford and O'Shea and the Spillanes are now.

That's why I don't buy this idea that Kerry have nothing to lose. They have an All-Ireland final to lose. Trust me, that's plenty.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 22/08/2019 11:03:21    2228459

Replying To Jackeen:  "Dara sums it up perfectly.

Over the next 10 days, everyone will have their say about the football final.

The only thing more talked about than an All-Ireland final is a Dublin-Kerry All-Ireland final and, since this one comes with the possibility of a five-in-a-row attached, it's going to be the biggest thing in the country next week. When there's that much noise, it can be all blend into one after a while.

The one thing that doesn't ring true so far is this idea that because Kerry have a young team and because it's Peter Keane's first year, they nearly have a free swing at it on Sunday week. I even heard someone say the other day that Kerry are in bonus territory. I half expected a bolt of lightning to come down and take care of the poor lad who said it.

Bonus territory is the All Stars after you win the All-Ireland. It's the team holiday later in the winter. It's the barman waiting till the gardaí have done their rounds and driven away before he calls you out of the cellar for a last few before home time. Playing in an All-Ireland final isn't bonus territory. That isn't how it works.

Losing is never okay down here, not in an ordinary game and definitely not in an All-Ireland final
An All-Ireland final is a day to be attacked. That has to be the attitude. I remember Diarmuid Connolly saying in an interview on the pitch after one of the Dublin final wins that they hadn't set out to defend the All-Ireland, they had set out to attack it.

That's exactly the way you have to be. You can't be drinking in talk about bonus territory or it being a good year whatever happens. That kind of stuff is poison in the water in the run up to a final.

Everybody knows what they know about the Dubs. They're the best Dublin team ever, the best team from any county in the past 30 years, they're an awesome outfit to be planning for a final against. But if anyone thinks Kerry people will just shrug and tell the lads to go on away up to the city there and see what happens, they haven't really been around Kerry football very much.

The last thing Kerry people will give the team over the next 10 days is an excuse to lose. Losing is never okay down here, not in an ordinary game and definitely not in an All-Ireland final.

I saw Jim Gavin saying during the Dublin press day something along the lines of Kerry's time being now, not in a couple of years. And yes, of course he has to say that. No more than Peter Keane, everything he says in the build-up to the final is just window dressing. But that doesn't make it untrue.

It doesn't matter a damn that the Kerry team is young and full of potential. They're not being picked because of what they might do in the future. They're being picked for what they can offer now. Their potential is all fine and dandy but it doesn't exist past Sunday week.

Kerry aren't going with youth out of necessity or because they have no choice in the matter. Keane has plenty of options. There is no shortage of footballers in the county. Somebody sent me a clip the other day of Barry John Keane scoring the winning goal in the Boston championship last Sunday. If there was a sniff of a call for a final, someone like Barry John would swim home to get in on it.

Huge opportunity
But he's playing in Boston because Kerry have David Clifford and Seán O'Shea and Killian Spillane and a few others who Keane thinks are better than him. Not younger than him - that's irrelevant. It's a bit of a bonus alright, in that they have time to improve over the coming years. But it means nothing in relation to the final.

This is a huge opportunity for Kerry. The vast majority of footballers never get to play in an All-Ireland final. You never know when you're going to be back. We don't know what the starting team will be for Kerry against the Dubs yet but you'd imagine either nine or 10 of them will be playing in their first final. You can be fairly sure that not all of them will get back to play in a second one.

Some lads will get injured, some will lose form, some will get bypassed by someone else on the panel. Kerry won't always win their semi-final or, like last year, they won't always get out of their Super 8s group. It's all very well saying Kerry have these great underage teams feeding into the senior set-up and that they're bound to be sorted for the next decade. But getting to a final isn't a given in any year.

And even for those who do get back, who's to say they'll have a better chance to win one than this? Andy Moran played in his first All-Ireland final in 2004, Keith Higgins played in his first one in 2006. Here we are, a decade and a half later, and both of them have played in half a dozen without getting one over the line.

The big difference between the Mayo teams of this decade as opposed to the ones they started out playing in is that it's a long time since anyone talked about Mayo having a great year because they got to a final. There's no such thing as bonus territory for them in finals. You either win it out or the whole thing is another scar to carry around with you.

I don't buy this idea that Kerry have nothing to lose. They have an All-Ireland final to lose. Trust me, that's plenty
The same will go for Kerry if they are beaten on Sunday week. Losing an All-Ireland final stays with you forever. I don't care if you're 20 or 35, the world is a colder place for you in the days and weeks and months after you've been beaten in one. There is no sense of, 'Ah sure look, we've plenty more chances'. All you get is a winter of people either not talking to you about it or, worse, earnestly telling you their theory on how it all went wrong.

Go to any GAA pub or clubhouse in the country and there'll be pictures of famous county teams from the past up on the walls. In some counties, those pictures might be from winning league titles or provincial titles or maybe even getting to All-Ireland finals. Not in Kerry. When the season is over, nobody in Kerry will be getting the screwdrivers out to hang a photo of the 2019 Munster champions. Or the All-Ireland runners-up.

When I started playing senior intercounty away back in medieval times, I came through with a heap of other young players from teams that won back-to-back All-Ireland under-21 titles. We all broke onto the scene at more or less the same time and big things were expected. Nobody was going, 'Ah look, they're only young.' It was more, 'They could be good, let's see them go and do it'.

Only thing
You don't get leeway for being young. It took me three years of championship football before I was on a winning team against Cork - and I heard all about it. Nobody in Kerry was interested in our age. They were only interested in the fact that we didn't seem to be any great shakes.

We made it to our first All-Ireland final in 1997 and it was against Mayo, who had beaten us well the previous year in the semi-final. Everyone thought they were subsequently robbed out of the All-Ireland with the drawn final against Meath and the big row in the replay. They were back again the following year and everyone had them down as favourites. We were only young lads and we were coming up against giants such as Liam McHale, James Nallen, Pat Holmes and the boys.

The likes of Dublin's Jack McCaffrey and and Paul Mannion (above celebrating last year's final win) weren't treating 2013 like it was a free swing. And they were younger then than Clifford and O'Shea and the Spillanes are now. Photograph: Ryan Byrne/Inpho
P Sé was our manager and I remember him having this thing all through the year, breaking it down in terms of time. After we beat Clare in the Munster final he said, "Lads, we're an hour and 10 minutes of good football away from an All-Ireland final. And we're quarehawks in finals".

And so we were.

Now, you can roll your eyes at that kind of stuff if you want. But Kerry football has been built on generations of teams finding a way to win All-Irelands. Some of them as favourites, some of them not. It's the only thing that counts.

A few years ago, after he won Footballer of the Year in 2014, James O'Donoghue said something about nearly being embarrassed before the final because he already had an All Star but he had no All-Ireland. Because he'd been in such good form through the summer, he was nearly guaranteed another All Star no matter what happened in the final and the thought of having two of them but no All-Ireland medal to go along with them was picking at him. As if he'd nearly feel wrong about walking around Killarney like that.

An All-Ireland final is never a stepping stone or a building block. Maybe when you're years down the line you can look back on it like that but the Kerry camp has to be ruthless in clearing out any whisper of that between now and the final.

Yes, the Dubs are great now but go back to Gavin's first year and they had a lot of young players back then too. The likes of Jack McCaffrey and Ciarán Kilkenny and Paul Mannion weren't treating 2013 like it was a free swing. And they were younger then than Clifford and O'Shea and the Spillanes are now.

That's why I don't buy this idea that Kerry have nothing to lose. They have an All-Ireland final to lose. Trust me, that's plenty."
I read that this morning, would strongly agree with his sentiments. Mostly.

Teams may only get a good crack at something once. Twice if they are lucky.

Kerry will have many cracks at all Ireland in the future with this team. It's not last chance saloon for them. I think there will be very little in this game.

They improved every game this year too.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 22/08/2019 12:01:02    2228480

My godness, looking through so much stuff on social media and these dozens of competitions for All-Ireland tickets it's nothing but 'your chance to win tickets to see Dublin complete the historic 5 in a row' etc etc.
They must be cocky as hell up in the Big Smoke. Seems as if they think its a done deal already, sure they're probably right ;D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/08/2019 12:27:07    2228491

Replying To TheHermit:  "My godness, looking through so much stuff on social media and these dozens of competitions for All-Ireland tickets it's nothing but 'your chance to win tickets to see Dublin complete the historic 5 in a row' etc etc.
They must be cocky as hell up in the Big Smoke. Seems as if they think its a done deal already, sure they're probably right ;D"
Very confident in our team it would be a bit weird if we weren't Hermit no?

You can see one thing this Dublin team isnt cocky most level headed team I've ever witness great roll models for kids throughout the land.

We're going for history we're enjoying the build up these are great days for Dublin supporters. I'm sure with over a million people you get some cocky supporters but it's all fun.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 22/08/2019 12:56:12    2228503

Humility, respect and focus we will approach this game like every other with those principals, its our way.

We look forward to welcoming Kerry on their visit to our county.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 22/08/2019 13:12:52    2228509

Replying To TheHermit:  "My godness, looking through so much stuff on social media and these dozens of competitions for All-Ireland tickets it's nothing but 'your chance to win tickets to see Dublin complete the historic 5 in a row' etc etc.
They must be cocky as hell up in the Big Smoke. Seems as if they think its a done deal already, sure they're probably right ;D"
Hmm not seeing anything there at all

'your chance to win tickets to see Dublin complete the historic 5 in a row' etc etc.

What exactly is untrue or self assured about the above ?

It even says "The 5 in a row" if it said "Their 5 in a row" I'd agree with you

It's a chance to see Dublin complete the 5 in a row, again what's untrue about that?

Sort of clutching at straws down there aren't yiz.. Quickly disproven Tin foil hat predictions, unfair misinformation and now this stuff ;)

Looking for any angle at all.. slight bang of fear about it or something

Hype isn't going to be a factor for this Dublin team despite how much certain quarters desperately want it to be.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/08/2019 13:48:11    2228519

Darra is correct. You listen to all these guys talking about building for the future in football terms-and the future never arises. When you get to a final it is all about winning and the present is in many ways the future. Dublin will be very exceptionally difficult to beat, but Kerry will not be making the trip to compete in bonus territory, or indeed to entertain.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 22/08/2019 14:06:04    2228523

Replying To TheUsername:  "Not true Dublin didnt win an All Ireland in 2012. They were going into a team that had won one title in 18 years."
Dublin were an allireland winning team (2011) which was easier for those lads to go into than our lads going into a team that hasn't won one.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/08/2019 14:17:20    2228529