5 In A Row

Replying To avonali:  "
Replying To oneoff:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "How many of them 28 games were played outside Croker Jimmy?
2, 3?
Kerry teams had to achieve what they did without home comforts but I suppose you'd like people to think playing in your home ground every match is no advantage at all ;D
To be frank given the artificial advantages bestowed on the Dubs these times - anything short of a 7 or 8 in a row would have to be seen as a failure.
But sure enjoy all the well earned success :D"
I'd have a go back but you'll only throw a big cry baby act...

Still though.. no 3 game All Ireland's and zero cake walk titles with a golden semifinal ticket year after year for Dublin"
For a man who likes to trown out stats you'd think you'd actually do a bit of looking up stats.

Four of Dublins first four All-Irelands were won by playing three games. They even won one by playing only one game!"]Sure Louth won an All-Ireland in 1910 without having to play a final. If you root around enough in history you'll find all sorts of strange and interesting facts."]Yes but jimbo said Dublin have never won a 3 game All-ireland

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 06/08/2019 20:37:05    2221870

Replying To avonali:  "Couldn't care less. Dublin don't want or need your 'respect'."
Oh look we've got a hard man here...

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 06/08/2019 20:38:18    2221871

Replying To legendzxix:  "Are you going to accuse them all of being the same person? ;-)"
Strange there's been no sign of Whammo86 on here isn't it?

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 06/08/2019 20:47:50    2221879

Replying To border Gael:  "I don't see this 5 in a row to be a walk in the park for the Dubs. There's 3 other teams who have to have one huge game in them. If anyone of them gets a big game then it might stop the 5 in a row."
Yes 100% agree

Young Wayno said something very good a while ago

Dubs are already in bonus territory

Sure even the greatest GAA side I probably witnessed ie Kilkenny won the 5

It doesn't take away from them

If it happens for Dublin then great, but all that matters is that it's just another title, if they are good enough to win this year then they'll prove it but Jaysus you are spot on.. it's far from a done deal and it'll take massive endeavor and commitment but sure nothing new there for this Dublin team.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 20:58:00    2221885

Replying To greysoil:  "And a completely predictable post from you doll"
Whatever you say Kingdomboy! Caught rapid.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 06/08/2019 21:00:08    2221886

Replying To oneoff:  "Oh look we've got a hard man here..."
Jimbo you were was quick with the red thumbs on this one

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 06/08/2019 21:00:16    2221887

Replying To avonali:  "Couldn't care less. Dublin don't want or need your 'respect'."
Who says they do?! ;-)

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7857 - 06/08/2019 21:01:29    2221888

Replying To oneoff:  "Oh look we've got a hard man here..."
Says the man who's only interested in attacking posters.. you're the crusader pal :)

Contribute an opinion and we'll equally critique your own input, or are you only interested in having a go?

It's very easy to be a critic while contributing nothing.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:01:44    2221890

Replying To oneoff:  "Strange there's been no sign of Whammo86 on here isn't it?"
Why?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:02:18    2221892

Replying To oneoff:  "
Replying To avonali:  "[quote=oneoff:  "[quote=jimbodub:  "[quote=TheHermit:  "How many of them 28 games were played outside Croker Jimmy?
2, 3?
Kerry teams had to achieve what they did without home comforts but I suppose you'd like people to think playing in your home ground every match is no advantage at all ;D
To be frank given the artificial advantages bestowed on the Dubs these times - anything short of a 7 or 8 in a row would have to be seen as a failure.
But sure enjoy all the well earned success :D"
I'd have a go back but you'll only throw a big cry baby act...

Still though.. no 3 game All Ireland's and zero cake walk titles with a golden semifinal ticket year after year for Dublin"
For a man who likes to trown out stats you'd think you'd actually do a bit of looking up stats.

Four of Dublins first four All-Irelands were won by playing three games. They even won one by playing only one game!"]Sure Louth won an All-Ireland in 1910 without having to play a final. If you root around enough in history you'll find all sorts of strange and interesting facts."]Yes but jimbo said Dublin have never won a 3 game All-ireland"]I was comparing the Kerry 4 in a row to the current Dubs team.... lol

Jeeeezeee

The fact it even has to be explained!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:04:29    2221895

Replying To TheHermit:  "That was a Cork band actually - but then again that all happened before the morning after the 2011 final so yourelf and a few of your fellow county posters would hardly be expected to know anything about the GAA before that ;D"
I know it was Cork band. There name escapes me now. But the song was about the senior 5 in a row that Kerry fully expected they were going to win. Do you remember the words lad? You might remind me, you don't seem to think I'd know.

On second thoughts don't remind me. I know full well. 'I can't believe we done 5 in a row, 5 in a row, 5 in a row...' I remember and know a lot more about GAA than you'd like me too. Including the famous 1982 song. That'll sicken ye forever.

CornAghais91 (Dublin) - Posts: 126 - 06/08/2019 21:13:58    2221899

Dublin are setting a record for winning consecutive All-Irelands at home, backed by state investment. Happy days for the the Big Smoke.

There's a great rural challenge against all the odds that is deserving of more respect. Some get it. Some do not. English professional women dominating an amateur Six Nations is difficult for some people to comprehend. Zen Buddhism calmness is there for people who can understand it.

When Dublin are on 40 All-Irelands, who has won the most All-Irelands away from the comforts of home advantage? Our rural brethren will challenge us. It'll be a fair challenge.

I wish all supporters a safe trip to Croke Park this weekend.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7857 - 06/08/2019 21:14:37    2221900

Replying To Jackeen:  "Whatever you say Kingdomboy! Caught rapid."
Beetroot for him

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:15:05    2221901

Replying To oneoff:  "Jimbo you were was quick with the red thumbs on this one"
Was I?

Whatever you say fella haha

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:16:24    2221902

Replying To CornAghais91:  "I know it was Cork band. There name escapes me now. But the song was about the senior 5 in a row that Kerry fully expected they were going to win. Do you remember the words lad? You might remind me, you don't seem to think I'd know.

On second thoughts don't remind me. I know full well. 'I can't believe we done 5 in a row, 5 in a row, 5 in a row...' I remember and know a lot more about GAA than you'd like me too. Including the famous 1982 song. That'll sicken ye forever."
lol

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:21:22    2221903

Replying To jimbodub:  "Don't know about the rest of ye.. but I only post as jimbodub

As a few of you will remember I decided one time to post as beelzedub and not as jimbo

It's been a long time since I posted as beelzedub though

I'm my time Ive been accused of being, Snuff, Breff, Liam, Whammo, Keithlemom, Seany16 and a few others.. which I find quite flattering given that they are excellent posters.

So please keep them compliments coming.. I don't even have to be on HS to annoy some daft brushes.. which is odd but pretty amusing at the same time.

:)"
Jimmy buddy, head out and get some fresh air for yourself. I think you need it this evening ...

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/08/2019 21:22:19    2221904

Replying To TheHermit:  "Jimmy buddy, head out and get some fresh air for yourself. I think you need it this evening ..."
Nope. Not at all

Finding this amusing enough for now

Thanks though

Now go easy.. wouldn't want you to get out your everything that Jimbo ever said that pee'd me off notes and launch another cry baby tirade at me..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 06/08/2019 21:32:17    2221906

Replying To greysoil:  "And a completely predictable post from you doll"
Marlon, is that you?

steve097 (Dublin) - Posts: 109 - 06/08/2019 21:32:20    2221907

Replying To jimbodub:  "Why?"
Just strange how he was very active on othet Dublin topics lately.

This seems like one that was made for one of his essays....

oneoff (UK) - Posts: 1380 - 06/08/2019 21:38:35    2221914

Replying To legendzxix:  "Dublin are setting a record for winning consecutive All-Irelands at home, backed by state investment. Happy days for the the Big Smoke.

There's a great rural challenge against all the odds that is deserving of more respect. Some get it. Some do not. English professional women dominating an amateur Six Nations is difficult for some people to comprehend. Zen Buddhism calmness is there for people who can understand it.

When Dublin are on 40 All-Irelands, who has won the most All-Irelands away from the comforts of home advantage? Our rural brethren will challenge us. It'll be a fair challenge.

I wish all supporters a safe trip to Croke Park this weekend."
Thank you. It's only a short stroll for me to the home ground but I appreciate your concern for my safety all the same.

avonali (Dublin) - Posts: 1974 - 06/08/2019 21:40:41    2221916