Minor Hurling Championships Standings

Disgusting scenes at end of game, shameful, ref should have abandoned game.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 28/07/2019 15:00:59    2217588

Disgraceful carry on at the end of the game.Hope that Galway player is ok.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 28/07/2019 15:19:41    2217599

Replying To katser:  "That's more like it you'd prefer to play KK rather than Galway!! It will be a KK v Galway Final anyway."
Best of Luck to the Galway Minors going for the 3 in a row!!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2193 - 18/08/2019 13:01:05    2226968

Congratulations Galway...brilliant achievement from a brilliant team All Ireland Minor Hurling Champions 3 years in a row!!!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2193 - 18/08/2019 14:20:53    2226989

Once more Galway produce an absolutely cracking Minor Hurling Team. How do they do it? & where do all these Minors go to.
Over the years Galway have been first class in producing fantastic underage hurlers but the pay off at Senior Level hasn't been what it should.
Anyway congratulations Galway, outstanding performance.

corkcelt (Cork) - Posts: 4388 - 18/08/2019 14:28:16    2226990

What a win. Commiserations to KK, it's no consolation, but no team could have done better against a team in that kind of form.

Gaillimh go deo!!

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 18/08/2019 14:33:37    2226992

Replying To corkcelt:  "Once more Galway produce an absolutely cracking Minor Hurling Team. How do they do it? & where do all these Minors go to.
Over the years Galway have been first class in producing fantastic underage hurlers but the pay off at Senior Level hasn't been what it should.
Anyway congratulations Galway, outstanding performance."
Agreed.Galway have won 12 minor All-Irelands since 1988 but only one senior title in the same time.Hard to understand really.

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2155 - 18/08/2019 14:53:18    2226998

Congratulations to the Galway Minors!!!! 3 in a row. Awesome! Hard luck to Kilkenny, they'll be back.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2113 - 18/08/2019 16:09:47    2227031

Brilliant for Galway well done.

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1667 - 18/08/2019 16:26:46    2227052

Minor grade is unwatchable now, a Juvenile game certainly no longer a TV spectacle. Hard to justify it.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 18/08/2019 16:54:10    2227073

Yup Galway 3 in a row!!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2193 - 18/08/2019 17:09:14    2227083

Hype about these lads was well placed. Superb all over the field. Added bonus of three in a row too.

SamandLiamSoon (Galway) - Posts: 589 - 18/08/2019 17:42:29    2227120

Replying To corkcelt:  "Once more Galway produce an absolutely cracking Minor Hurling Team. How do they do it? & where do all these Minors go to.
Anyway congratulations Galway, outstanding performance."
Galway must lose so many if these good minors. They cant all be early peakers! Phenomenal team

bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 18/08/2019 17:51:03    2227131

Replying To arock:  "Minor grade is unwatchable now, a Juvenile game certainly no longer a TV spectacle. Hard to justify it."
its hard for yous watching it go west

maroondiesel (Mayo) - Posts: 1196 - 18/08/2019 17:51:53    2227133

Replying To maroondiesel:  "its hard for yous watching it go west"
Listen if I wanted to go see an U16 game I would stroll down to my club, not see it hogging the airwarves. Couldn't care less who wins a Juvenile cup, but I understand Connacht people hailing this, they have nothing else to cheer about.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 18/08/2019 18:17:37    2227147

Replying To arock:  "Listen if I wanted to go see an U16 game I would stroll down to my club, not see it hogging the airwarves. Couldn't care less who wins a Juvenile cup, but I understand Connacht people hailing this, they have nothing else to cheer about."
Who peed in your cornflakes this morning?

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 18/08/2019 18:25:40    2227151

Replying To arock:  "Listen if I wanted to go see an U16 game I would stroll down to my club, not see it hogging the airwarves. Couldn't care less who wins a Juvenile cup, but I understand Connacht people hailing this, they have nothing else to cheer about."
Keep in mind they work just as hard and have to have extreme commitment like the Seniors to win their championships.

Trump2020 (Galway) - Posts: 2113 - 18/08/2019 18:50:34    2227162

Poor you ye Dublin have a shit minor and senior hurling team.. underage footballers are no better, all ye have is a senior professional football team playing in a puke football period. Are Dublin responsible for puke football NO but despite dublins success it is tarnished with the fouling mentality of Dublin players of the ball.

heartbroken (Galway) - Posts: 370 - 18/08/2019 18:52:59    2227165

off with you now to the vineyard in Phoenix Park and pick a few sour grapes

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1667 - 18/08/2019 19:40:11    2227186

Replying To suckvalleypaddy:  "off with you now to the vineyard in Phoenix Park and pick a few sour grapes"
Sour grapes! Over a Juvenile game, your off your trolley, how many of them will be aying hurling in four years never mind County. Not sure what the phoenix park has to do with sour grapes, but I suppose bei g from Galway you are well used to Juvenile games

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4895 - 18/08/2019 22:38:41    2227311