Donegal V Meath

Replying To RoyalBadger:  "Best of luck to the Meath team. The whole country wants us to fail but hopefully we can put in a performance to be proud of."
Why do you think the whole Country wants you to fail?. That may have been the case in the late 80s and early 90s but not anymore.

HEREBENJI (Donegal) - Posts: 422 - 12/07/2019 17:41:45    2210046

If I was coming from navan I'd head North through Monaghan. No point sliding of to the west as ballybofey is not south Donegal . I recommend Ardee, get on N2, straight through Monaghan and into Tyrone for the A5 which will take you through Omagh, Strabane and head of Lifford. Ballybo next town . Get to see beautiful Tyrone hills as well

RedHand_Pastyface (Tyrone) - Posts: 16 - 12/07/2019 18:07:21    2210054

Team named. No surprise same 15, any changes will only be known tomorrow, have gotten use to this at this stage.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/07/2019 12:07:04    2210245

Hopefully James McEntee actually starts at wing back. Incredible how many of the team are from South Meath.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 13/07/2019 18:07:26    2210298

Replying To RoyalBadger:  "Best of luck to the Meath team. The whole country wants us to fail but hopefully we can put in a performance to be proud of."
Not at all, if you weren't playing Donegal I would be cheering for you. I like this Meath team and they play really attractive football. I think it might be a year too soon for this Meath team but I expect them to give a good account of themselves in the Super 8s.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1883 - 13/07/2019 19:06:51    2210320

Safe travels to all traveling esp those coming the distance from Meath. Special shout out to the ever enthusiastic RD drive safe. Look forward to the post mortem. Like I said be surprised if its not Donegal by 4 plus.

panamasam (Australia) - Posts: 2784 - 13/07/2019 22:47:11    2210449

Safe travels to our Meath opponents & supporters. Ballybofey is a tight wee town that fills up quick on big Championship days but it all lends to a great atmosphere. The weather should be decent, the burgers will be cooking and there will be a few cold beers going too. Hoping for a good hard hitting match. Fancy Donegal to win by about 5 points.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9189 - 13/07/2019 23:06:29    2210456

Replying To panamasam:  "Safe travels to all traveling esp those coming the distance from Meath. Special shout out to the ever enthusiastic RD drive safe. Look forward to the post mortem. Like I said be surprised if its not Donegal by 4 plus."
Cheers for that. Heading off early in morning grab a bite on the way. Keeping my optimism alive and well. Meath by 2.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 13/07/2019 23:36:41    2210468

Replying To royaldunne:  "Team named. No surprise same 15, any changes will only be known tomorrow, have gotten use to this at this stage."
Best wishes tomorrow rd. No doubt you will be travelling . Are you staying overnight?

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2993 - 14/07/2019 02:34:44    2210511

Good luck to both teams. I'm somewhat fearful but you never know. I just really hope we put in a good performance. Donegal are a class outfit and it's gonna take a massive effort to be competitive.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 14/07/2019 08:10:00    2210522

Nothing to be fearful about. Meath are a good team and we never hammer even the weakest teams. Enjoy your day in the hills!

Tir Conaill Abu (Donegal) - Posts: 1671 - 14/07/2019 11:01:05    2210594

He bottled it.
Goal there for the taking but fisted it.
Donegal will make them pay for that.

BeJasus (UK) - Posts: 383 - 14/07/2019 14:04:06    2210688

No point Meath Poeple giving out ever again about blanket defence . But playing well

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 14:25:48    2210694

That Meath keeper needs dropped!! What was he at for the goal. Didn't attempt to save it....he just let PMcB bang it in. Didn't attempt to save it.

The_Fridge (Tyrone) - Posts: 2089 - 14/07/2019 14:27:37    2210695

Wides the difference again. But why O'Sullivan didn't pass the ball for a open goal I will never know. Still all to play for although lane seems to have gone a bit native with some of his calls.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/07/2019 14:47:22    2210703

Replying To royaldunne:  "Wides the difference again. But why O'Sullivan didn't pass the ball for a open goal I will never know. Still all to play for although lane seems to have gone a bit native with some of his calls."
I don't think Donegal have had a single score from a free so don't start that nonsense

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1322 - 14/07/2019 14:50:29    2210705

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "I don't think Donegal have had a single score from a free so don't start that nonsense"
3 times Meath players pushed in back and nothing. Cop on, he is giving Meath nothing if at all possible

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 14/07/2019 14:55:33    2210706

Stone wall penalty keogan cert for all star

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 14/07/2019 15:11:08    2210712

Replying To royaldunne:  "3 times Meath players pushed in back and nothing. Cop on, he is giving Meath nothing if at all possible"
Now I didn't think you'd be like some of the Kerry lads here and blaming the ref. It's not his fault Meath are behind to be fair.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 14/07/2019 15:15:41    2210713

Lane giving Meath every chance.
They had the chances to win it but blew it.

catch22 (USA) - Posts: 2148 - 14/07/2019 15:16:56    2210714