Meath V Clare

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Heading for extra time this I think, enjoyable game, either team will be tough opposition in Ballybofey next Sunday."
Ah they wont though..

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 07/07/2019 15:21:09    2207033

Tight game but poor quality all round the pitch

superdub (Dublin) - Posts: 392 - 07/07/2019 15:21:13    2207034

Replying To LobinstownMan:  "Either or neither?"
We had trouble enough beating Meath earlier this year,home advantage will be a factor but don't believe the hype, we still have a lot of young players finding their way, tough games ahead against Kerry and Mayo way too.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2749 - 07/07/2019 15:28:09    2207037

Hard to believe one of these teams will be in the super 8's.

Very poor standard of football all round.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 07/07/2019 15:30:54    2207038

Why are clare dodgily going short when they have bigger men in midfield?

blackspot91 (Limerick) - Posts: 1055 - 07/07/2019 15:31:35    2207039

No point Meath posters giving out about cynical football pulling and dragging all over the place terrible stuff

Dellboypolecat (Tyrone) - Posts: 15069 - 07/07/2019 15:37:51    2207043

I don't want to hear about meath ever talk about cynicism in football ever again.

What a joke of a last 10 min of football

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 07/07/2019 15:38:28    2207044

Congrats meath and hard luck Clare that was very entertaining game

Galwayjoe86 (Galway) - Posts: 258 - 07/07/2019 15:40:27    2207047

Very hard luck to Clare. Deserved something from that game. Meath have their chance now to show how good or bad they really are.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 07/07/2019 15:41:44    2207048

Atrocious stuff but entertaining in fairness to both teams. Feel sorry for Meath with what lies ahead over the next few weeks

superdub (Dublin) - Posts: 392 - 07/07/2019 15:41:51    2207049

Ill enjoy watching meath in the super 8

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 07/07/2019 15:42:27    2207050

Replying To superdub:  "Tight game but poor quality all round the pitch"
I Rather enjoyed that game, better than most football games this year.

cityman73 (Limerick) - Posts: 775 - 07/07/2019 15:42:28    2207051

2 from each province advance....perfect

Rockies (Cork) - Posts: 947 - 07/07/2019 15:43:48    2207052

Great to get the win, we weren't brilliant but in fairness we were trying to come back from a deplorable loss against Dublin. Hard luck to Clare aswell, they played some good stuff, got some great scores and never threw in the towel.

Big improvement needed to challenge Donegal, Mayo and Kerry but sure look it, at least we're getting a go, we haven't had that in nearly a decade!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/07/2019 15:44:25    2207053

Replying To superdub:  "Tight game but poor quality all round the pitch"
Something awful wrong with a system when either of these teams get in super 8's ahead of the likes Galway, Armagh or Cavan, but thems the breaks i suppose.

cuttothebone (Kildare) - Posts: 163 - 07/07/2019 15:44:34    2207054

Replying To Rayo1:  "I see Clare are 5/2 with the bookies...........I'll make them pay for that. Very generous. Don't miss out folks."
Hope you didn't make it to the bookies Rayo :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 07/07/2019 15:45:40    2207055

Well done Meath. Great to have 2 teams from Leinster in the Super 8s.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 07/07/2019 15:47:27    2207056

Replying To Wally:  "Hard to believe one of these teams will be in the super 8's.

Very poor standard of football all round."
Agreed like inter club standard

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 07/07/2019 15:48:05    2207057

Replying To Htaem:  "Great to get the win, we weren't brilliant but in fairness we were trying to come back from a deplorable loss against Dublin. Hard luck to Clare aswell, they played some good stuff, got some great scores and never threw in the towel.

Big improvement needed to challenge Donegal, Mayo and Kerry but sure look it, at least we're getting a go, we haven't had that in nearly a decade!"
By that standard I think it would have been better if yous had lost that game.

Being in the super 8's may sound good but it is going to be a very long 3 weeks for you.

I cant see you getting to within 10 points of any of the teams in your group.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 07/07/2019 15:48:43    2207058

Great game, well done Meath and Clare.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13711 - 07/07/2019 15:53:21    2207061