Dublin V Kildare - Is This Not Being Televised?

Im glad they're not showing it, might get a few more bandwagoners up off their holes!

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 04/06/2019 18:33:27    2190608

Replying To TheUsername:  "Why would you close the home end at home! ;)"
But sure every Dub will tell ye that "the Neller" is your home ground.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 04/06/2019 18:39:34    2190610

Replying To legendzxix:  "Firstly, A lot of provincial funding has been supplied to the capital to assist the Blue Wave plan of at least 5 All-Ireland per decade.

Secondly, it's normal on all sports to keep an eye on defending champions. As a tv licence payer, I want to see how the Dubs are shaping up, regardless of how long the semi-final is competitive for.

I think there 3 live hurling games and 1 live football game this weekend. What's going on?

Is mise le meas,

The Legend."
Try this: [email protected] but I tried two years ago and no reply. This address was given to me by Player Support [email protected] after they refused to answer my question about them showing highlights of so-called weaker counties games on the Player. I found them extremely condescending and unhelpful.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 04/06/2019 18:47:10    2190614

Replying To lilylanger:  "As usual the Kerry mafia on Hoganstand ruining things!"
In all my years here I've never seen such a purposeful effort by any set of county supporters to cause nothing but trouble in this site.

Im sure posters are absolutely sick of this nonsense now.

I mean this Kerry poster here was only praising RTÉ and their shrewd scheduling moves last night when praising their efforts to broadcast hurling games and now he's slagging them off for the same thing just to veil his snide digs

It's as blatant as it comes

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/06/2019 19:10:05    2190617

Dublin Dublin blah blah...Kerry Kerry blah blah....

Amazing that such a wide of variety of what appear to be different topics end up being the same pointless arguments over & over. Bored to bloody tears by it at this stage.

As for the game itself.....we all know Dublin will win. What I want is for our lads to show a bit of defensive discipline, get the ball in good & early to our forwards (who are more than capable of causing damage) & keep their heads up if Dublin get a run on us. (which they probably will)
All of those things we haven't managed to do against much lesser opposition than Dublin this year to date so if we do them Sunday I'll be happy enough & we'll find out where we are at & hopefully be in decent shape going into the qualifiers.

KildareKelly (Kildare) - Posts: 593 - 04/06/2019 19:55:17    2190628

Replying To jimbodub:  "Hmm, interesting.

So have you changed your mind or are you just creating waffle for the sake of it now?

Your below post suggests that you are quite confused on this matter, which of your opinions is your actual opinion?

Because the below post which you shared is in complete contrast to your latest opinion above.

You mentioned the below in relation to Royaldunnes observations in which he highlighted the lack of football coverage as a missed trick by RTÉ considering how competitive it's been.

"The Munster Hurling Championship is the GAA's finest silver. It is box office. The GAA are shrew. RTE are shrewd"
legendzxix (Kerry)

????"
There's a live Munster hurling game on Saturday and Sunday. Dublin v Kildare can be shown as well surely?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 04/06/2019 20:10:48    2190637

Replying To jimbodub:  "In all my years here I've never seen such a purposeful effort by any set of county supporters to cause nothing but trouble in this site.

Im sure posters are absolutely sick of this nonsense now.

I mean this Kerry poster here was only praising RTÉ and their shrewd scheduling moves last night when praising their efforts to broadcast hurling games and now he's slagging them off for the same thing just to veil his snide digs

It's as blatant as it comes"
There is only 1 Munster hurling game on Sunday. How can Dublin after so much provincial investment be kept off our tv licence paid screens?

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 04/06/2019 20:13:28    2190639

Replying To legendzxix:  "There is only 1 Munster hurling game on Sunday. How can Dublin after so much provincial investment be kept off our tv licence paid screens?"
Perhaps it has nothing to do with RTÉ scheduling decisions?

But listen man... make your mind up

You were applauding RTÉ for choosing hurling over football last night..

Which one is it?

They were "shrewd" operators last night for choosing hurling.. now you're playing the "I play my TV license fee" card less than 24 hours later lol...

Sort all over the shop

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/06/2019 20:32:42    2190645

Replying To KildareKelly:  "Dublin Dublin blah blah...Kerry Kerry blah blah....

Amazing that such a wide of variety of what appear to be different topics end up being the same pointless arguments over & over. Bored to bloody tears by it at this stage.

As for the game itself.....we all know Dublin will win. What I want is for our lads to show a bit of defensive discipline, get the ball in good & early to our forwards (who are more than capable of causing damage) & keep their heads up if Dublin get a run on us. (which they probably will)
All of those things we haven't managed to do against much lesser opposition than Dublin this year to date so if we do them Sunday I'll be happy enough & we'll find out where we are at & hopefully be in decent shape going into the qualifiers."
Exactly my point chief

Not surprised to see a thread started about the site becoming boring

It is but unfortunately you've a number of posters hell bent to push an almost permanent agenda. This thread is just another example

Pity. It's significantly lowered the quality on offer..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/06/2019 20:42:50    2190649

Replying To jimbodub:  "Perhaps it has nothing to do with RTÉ scheduling decisions?

But listen man... make your mind up

You were applauding RTÉ for choosing hurling over football last night..

Which one is it?

They were "shrewd" operators last night for choosing hurling.. now you're playing the "I play my TV license fee" card less than 24 hours later lol...

Sort all over the shop"
Shrewd for selecting Munster hurling. There is only 1 Munster hurling game on Sunday. Why is Dublin v Kildare not being shown? If you cannot answer, you cannot answer. Do not clog up this thread and allow those who can answer the question have their platform.

Is mise le meas,

The Legend.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 04/06/2019 20:50:53    2190650

Replying To tulachmhór:  "As someone from a dual county I'd agree that the football has been mistreated this year. It's like groundhog day every Sunday watching the same few teams play eachother.

There have been so many good football games this year and we've hardly hit June."
Dual county, they say things are atm it's a struggle to call us a gaa county;)

But like I keep saying....there are more football games shown in the year than hurling overall. It's well balanced. Munster has alot of one sided games but still very unpredictable games. If limerick lose to Clare who will be hurting after Sunday and have limerick's number recently then that will almost certainly be limerick out of the championship based on head to head losses to clare and cork. This game is huge

tipp11 (Tipperary) - Posts: 353 - 04/06/2019 21:01:27    2190658

Replying To legendzxix:  "Shrewd for selecting Munster hurling. There is only 1 Munster hurling game on Sunday. Why is Dublin v Kildare not being shown? If you cannot answer, you cannot answer. Do not clog up this thread and allow those who can answer the question have their platform.

Is mise le meas,

The Legend."
So basically if you don't get exactly the tv scheduling that you want it's a problem. I get it now.

Again RTÉ complaints department is your first port of call.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 04/06/2019 21:03:04    2190659

Amazing the super 5 in a row chasing Dubs havent been televised yet!

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 04/06/2019 21:54:24    2190674

Replying To jimbodub:  "Exactly my point chief

Not surprised to see a thread started about the site becoming boring

It is but unfortunately you've a number of posters hell bent to push an almost permanent agenda. This thread is just another example

Pity. It's significantly lowered the quality on offer.."
I thought you weren't around for that thread jimmy?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/06/2019 21:56:09    2190675

Replying To David:  "Amazing the super 5 in a row chasing Dubs havent been televised yet!"
We'll live.

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 04/06/2019 21:59:57    2190677

Replying To jimbodub:  "So basically if you don't get exactly the tv scheduling that you want it's a problem. I get it now.

Again RTÉ complaints department is your first port of call."
Surely I cannot be alone in keeping an eye on the defending champions? How can your Dublin team with such provincial investment be kept off our tv screens? Surely 60000 or so in Croke Park is a big event that can be screened live on 1 of the 4 live game slots available this weekend? It's a box office event in the promotion of Gaelic Games major investment.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7871 - 04/06/2019 22:16:02    2190685

Attendance at Kerry Clare was only 5037. Division 1 v Division 2. Surely the attendance should have been 10000 higher. About 22000 at Mayo v Roscommon and around 8000 at Mayo v NewYork.

Mfs (Mayo) - Posts: 251 - 04/06/2019 22:24:58    2190689

Replying To legendzxix:  "Surely I cannot be alone in keeping an eye on the defending champions? How can your Dublin team with such provincial investment be kept off our tv screens? Surely 60000 or so in Croke Park is a big event that can be screened live on 1 of the 4 live game slots available this weekend? It's a box office event in the promotion of Gaelic Games major investment."
Maybe Dublin are the GAAs dirty little secret :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 04/06/2019 22:33:46    2190695

Replying To Jackeen:  "We'll live."
That wasn't tongue in cheek.

Even though I don't want you to win the 5 in a row, I fear that you will. As I've stated before, unfortunately for us Royals and every other county, you are a phenomenal squad and team and probably deserve it, if you achieve it.

And I dare say you will survive, because as I assume (you are) actual supporters will attend matches and see them in person. Like me, I will see you play for a second time in championship this year on Sunday. Hopefully, a third come 25th June.

Nonetheless still amazing nobody have televised you, but then again maybe matches ie opposition etc not worthy.

David (Meath) - Posts: 567 - 04/06/2019 22:36:24    2190696

Rte have more interest in showing under20s rugby then showing us more GAA

brisbane (Galway) - Posts: 674 - 04/06/2019 22:39:20    2190698