Monaghan Vs Tyrone

Dublin at home beat Galway by 8 points and conceded 2 goals and they unbeatable. Monaghan beat Galway in Salthill by 8 points while holding Galway by 8 and are a 1 man team.

DragHimDown (Monaghan) - Posts: 73 - 11/08/2018 18:39:58    2131838

Replying To DragHimDown:  "Put itself away for the winter there lad.....you think you would be happy with the Anglo Celt cup we gifted you. The least you can do is show a little bit of appreciation"
You couldn't even beat Fermanagh in Ulster, an All Ireland quarter final is as far as Monaghan's level goes, ye got lucky in Salthill, Galway already qualified for semi's so didn't bother trying, the whole thing is immaterial anyway, Dublin are going to stroll to 4 in a row, just hope Tyrone give them a good battle in the final and upset the odds, can't see it though.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2756 - 11/08/2018 18:51:36    2131846

Suddenly this looks like the most irrelevant semi-final of all time.

MadgeKing (Cavan) - Posts: 493 - 11/08/2018 18:51:41    2131847

Come and get it.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/08/2018 19:02:09    2131859

Replying To MadgeKing:  "Suddenly this looks like the most irrelevant semi-final of all time."
2 of the top 3 teams in the country and ulsters kingpins going head 2 head. What's irrelevant about that Madgeking

DragHimDown (Monaghan) - Posts: 73 - 11/08/2018 19:10:53    2131865

ALL the Ulster haters will be tuning in tomorrow because they know this will be one of the few, exciting, close entertaining Gaelic football games this year. The ONLY half decent games have involved Ulster sides. Give me this over the boring Dublin Harlem Globetrotters any day of the week.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 11/08/2018 19:21:31    2131874

Which team will want to meet the Dubs after that wash out? Galway totally faded in the second half. Same as last week. I think monaghan or Tyrone will hold on longer than that.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 11/08/2018 19:28:39    2131877

Replying To border Gael:  "Which team will want to meet the Dubs after that wash out? Galway totally faded in the second half. Same as last week. I think monaghan or Tyrone will hold on longer than that."
Yeah if Tyrone play like they finished the game in Omagh they will hopefully make a game of it anyway, hope they don't suffer any injuries from late tackles tomorrow.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2756 - 11/08/2018 19:42:08    2131886

Replying To MadgeKing:  "Suddenly this looks like the most irrelevant semi-final of all time."
Thought you promised to hang up your keyboard Madge after one of Monaghan's litany of successes.
Get back to us when Cavan have achieved anything in the modern game.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 11/08/2018 19:52:14    2131893

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "Yeah if Tyrone play like they finished the game in Omagh they will hopefully make a game of it anyway, hope they don't suffer any injuries from late tackles tomorrow."
Donegal finished the game really poorly. Any team would have looked super fit against Donegal.

DragHimDown (Monaghan) - Posts: 73 - 11/08/2018 19:54:41    2131896

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "You couldn't even beat Fermanagh in Ulster, an All Ireland quarter final is as far as Monaghan's level goes, ye got lucky in Salthill, Galway already qualified for semi's so didn't bother trying, the whole thing is immaterial anyway, Dublin are going to stroll to 4 in a row, just hope Tyrone give them a good battle in the final and upset the odds, can't see it though."
This post just makes you sound bitter Tirconaill. I'm surprised at you.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 11/08/2018 20:21:07    2131922

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "You couldn't even beat Fermanagh in Ulster, an All Ireland quarter final is as far as Monaghan's level goes, ye got lucky in Salthill, Galway already qualified for semi's so didn't bother trying, the whole thing is immaterial anyway, Dublin are going to stroll to 4 in a row, just hope Tyrone give them a good battle in the final and upset the odds, can't see it though."
I am sure Donegal will come good again.
A fairly immature post. You should be glad to see our province represented on the double tomorrow.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 11/08/2018 21:28:48    2131953

Replying To Tirchonaill1:  "You'll be finished tomorrow too so don't worry yourself, at least the Donegal fans would fill the place and bring a bit of atmosphere."
Oh the bitterness...thankfully the majority of Donegal supporters are positive friendly people !

Shelbourne (Monaghan) - Posts: 567 - 11/08/2018 21:46:50    2131966

the whole thing is immaterial anyway, Far from it .......Donegal did everything they could to reach a semi final (and fair play) but Tyrone too good for them.......so don't cry about it all being immaterial now ....just dream tonite your in the semis.....at least you'll be happy till you wake up and the reality dawns once more !

Shelbourne (Monaghan) - Posts: 567 - 11/08/2018 21:53:33    2131971

Replying To Shelbourne:  "Oh the bitterness...thankfully the majority of Donegal supporters are positive friendly people !"
I honestly would love to see yous win an All Ireland. Tomorrow is Monaghan's date with destiny!

Donegal_abroad (Donegal) - Posts: 1321 - 11/08/2018 22:19:01    2131988

Replying To border Gael:  "Which team will want to meet the Dubs after that wash out? Galway totally faded in the second half. Same as last week. I think monaghan or Tyrone will hold on longer than that."
hold on??...monaghan or tyrone won't be heading up to dublin to make up the numbers in the way that galway lot did today

mayotyroneman (Tyrone) - Posts: 1821 - 11/08/2018 22:35:09    2131999

Right it's time for everyone to cop on!!!!

Monaghan are rightly in a All Ireland Semi Final. What will come of that will. Tyrone are masters in Croker. We all have to remember these players are like everyone posting here......working and trying to do their best for the families.

So get a grip and stop posting nonsense. Let the game begin and reward both teams for giving us a day out.

MuineachanAbu (Monaghan) - Posts: 640 - 11/08/2018 22:38:03    2132003

Replying To Donegal_abroad:  "I honestly would love to see yous win an All Ireland. Tomorrow is Monaghan's date with destiny!"
That's more like the generous Donegal spirit !

Shelbourne (Monaghan) - Posts: 567 - 11/08/2018 22:47:09    2132012

Safe travels to everyone going to croke park tomorrow, really hope that the game lives up to all the hype. May the best team win!

yaladya (Monaghan) - Posts: 27 - 11/08/2018 22:48:19    2132015

Have to be happy with the build up this week. Not too much euphoria within the county, fans are confident but not arrogant about the result. All the emphasis has been on Tyrone and their bench finishing off the game. Not starting with you're best forwards is an unusual tactic in a semi-final IMO, couldn't imagine us keeping Mc Manus on the bench. They may not get it all their own way this week and no talk of our own bench which isn't too bad either. I think we will perform on the day and the 88 year wait will be over hopefully.

Safe travels all and may the best team win and if you're in early give the young lads a shout

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 11/08/2018 23:37:28    2132039