Monaghan Vs Tyrone

Replying To cacsmckilly:  "Hopefully Hughes will leave McCann s hair alone this time round"
This is a hard one to call , I think with Donegal fading early in the second half and a very lucky goal made Tyrone look good , the cynical stuff Tyrone displayed right up to the final whistle was a joke ...worse than hair tossing ..I think if Monaghan can cover the short kick out from Morgan he will more than likely make another bloomer like last Sunday ,with the ref and co doing their job and Monaghan as sharp again as they have been in the super 8's ,Monaghan by 3

stoneygrey (Monaghan) - Posts: 213 - 07/08/2018 11:59:38    2130377

The entire 60,000 population of Monaghan must be posting on this forum now.

I have never seen such a load of over achieving blowhards accumulating in the one place.

Why don't yous wait to see how the game goes before displaying such arrogance.

I actually think this will be a tight game but after listening to the bull that Monaghan supporters have came out with this summer along with some of their ex-players, i really hope we put some serious manners into you on Sunday.

If there is any justice in the world then we will beat these also-rans by 10+.

Wally (Tyrone) - Posts: 913 - 07/08/2018 12:27:30    2130389

Replying To Wally:  "The entire 60,000 population of Monaghan must be posting on this forum now.

I have never seen such a load of over achieving blowhards accumulating in the one place.

I actually think this will be a tight game but after listening to the bull that Monaghan supporters have came out with this summer along with some of their ex-players, i really hope we put some serious manners into you on Sunday.

If there is any justice in the world then we will beat these also-rans by 10+."
How rude you are the Wally from Tyrone, Your fellow brethren as the over head banners in your county say, might not be impressed with that comment of yours , For once the Supporters in Monaghan have a reason to believe ...the biggest dreamer here is one that thinks Tyrone will win by 10 , haste ye back..

stoneygrey (Monaghan) - Posts: 213 - 07/08/2018 12:45:22    2130403

Replying To Wally:  "The entire 60,000 population of Monaghan must be posting on this forum now.

Lol. Good luck with the fishing.

seanfinn (Monaghan) - Posts: 360 - 07/08/2018 12:52:09    2130405

This is an extremely hard game to call with both teams gathering serious momemtum through the qualifiers and the Super 8s. Tyrone struggled for scores against Donegal for the first 55 minutes but looked really impressive in the last quarter. You would have to think a seasoned team like Monaghan wouldn't fade late in the game so its probably going to go to the wire. Monaghan do seem to be on a mission, the whole county and their supporters are fully behind their team.

It will be interesting to see if Lee Brennan starts on Sunday. I think not as Mickey prefers to start with the more athletic type of player like Conor Myler.

Green_Gold (Donegal) - Posts: 1876 - 07/08/2018 12:57:04    2130407

Get over yourself you have the attitude of superiority. keep the small man down and all that nonsense. The Monaghan folk are entitled to get excited in their first semi final for 30 years. Most of them on this forum are fair in their analysis and until we are beaten we have every reason to be confident. Better get there early and cheer for the Kerry minors, can't have us "also rans" around for another 10 years or so (we're going nowhere regardless of Sunday).

As for "justice in the world" don't go there

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 07/08/2018 12:58:29    2130408

"Brennan pulled his hamstring at the end of April in a club game. His first game back was against Monaghan at end May in Ulster. He re-aggravated the injury in that game, and has been out for the last 2 months. Sunday was his first game for anyone since May. Whether or not he starts depends on whether or not Harte thinks he has the training under his belt to see out 70 minutes. - Thomas Clarke"

You would think the football commentators on RTE would know a bit about the current status of players within a county. On Sunday, they were scratching their head in awe and amazement as to where Brennan had came from and why he wasn't playing...…. do they follow teams at all through out the year??? or are too focused on systems and tactics.....

cacsmckilly (Tyrone) - Posts: 1294 - 07/08/2018 13:24:13    2130426

Now, now need for the aggression Wally. I know that the auld nerves can bring out the worst in us. Go for a nice walk.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 07/08/2018 13:41:10    2130432

Wally if you actually read the Monaghan replies you will see that we are actually far from arrogant.

What is evident is your complete lack of respect!!

MuineachanAbu (Monaghan) - Posts: 640 - 07/08/2018 14:13:17    2130443

Replying To stoneygrey:  "This is a hard one to call , I think with Donegal fading early in the second half and a very lucky goal made Tyrone look good , the cynical stuff Tyrone displayed right up to the final whistle was a joke ...worse than hair tossing ..I think if Monaghan can cover the short kick out from Morgan he will more than likely make another bloomer like last Sunday ,with the ref and co doing their job and Monaghan as sharp again as they have been in the super 8's ,Monaghan by 3"
What cynical stuff? For gods sake cop on.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2018 14:26:52    2130446

Replying To seanie_boy:  "What cynical stuff? For gods sake cop on."
Diving and going down like they were shot, feigning injury and late off the ball tackles! Have you not watched any of tyrones game's over the last 10 years?

yaladya (Monaghan) - Posts: 27 - 07/08/2018 14:52:36    2130451

Fascinating game in prospect. Two very evenly matched teams. Tyrone quite rightly will be favourites and this will suit Monaghan down to the ground. Should bring out the best in them. Both teams building a nice head of steam. I think the neutrals will be shouting for Monaghan but at the same time would be quite happy to see a Tyrone v Dublin final assuming they do the expected against Galway. It really is too close to call. I expect it to go to the melting pot. After that Tyrone probably have a bit of an edge. Monaghan are in uncharted territory and will have to buck a trend to get over the line. Heart says Monaghan. Head says why not.

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 07/08/2018 15:18:57    2130464

Replying To Hardtimes:  "Fascinating game in prospect. Two very evenly matched teams. Tyrone quite rightly will be favourites and this will suit Monaghan down to the ground. Should bring out the best in them. Both teams building a nice head of steam. I think the neutrals will be shouting for Monaghan but at the same time would be quite happy to see a Tyrone v Dublin final assuming they do the expected against Galway. It really is too close to call. I expect it to go to the melting pot. After that Tyrone probably have a bit of an edge. Monaghan are in uncharted territory and will have to buck a trend to get over the line. Heart says Monaghan. Head says why not."
Yeeehoooo!! Good man Hardtimes!!

bigfrankt (Monaghan) - Posts: 123 - 07/08/2018 15:42:17    2130476

Some of the so-called Tyrone supporters on here are making me cringe with their stupid comments. I don't mind a bit of banter and slagging but you are letting yourselves down here. For me this game is too close to call, the Tyrone game of using up the bench at crucial stages has worked up until now but Monaghan will have done their homework for sure and with the calibre of McManus in your team then you have and advantage to start with, add in Beggan and you have a nailed on free taker which in a game of tight margins could be priceless. I imagine that Monaghan are quietly confident that they can make the final and why not, they will be the next county to break their Sam Maguire for sure.

brendtheredhand (Tyrone) - Posts: 10897 - 07/08/2018 15:57:57    2130487

Head says Monaghan to win if Tyrone play fair football. Harte feels the same.

MonsFreshPrince (Monaghan) - Posts: 83 - 07/08/2018 15:59:55    2130488

Replying To seanie_boy:  "What cynical stuff? For gods sake cop on."
sure didn't yis dive your way to your first all ireland feiging injury

prideof85 (Monaghan) - Posts: 851 - 07/08/2018 16:05:10    2130492

Replying To yaladya:  "Diving and going down like they were shot, feigning injury and late off the ball tackles! Have you not watched any of tyrones game's over the last 10 years?"
It's been said by many commentators that there's nobody better than conor mc Manus for buying his team frees. I saw Conor Meyler helped of the field if that's what you're on about. And there was a little bit of keep ball goin on and that was about it. You know how you tried to do against Kerry in the closing minutes in blaney except yuz blew it.

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2018 16:17:38    2130499

Replying To prideof85:  "sure didn't yis dive your way to your first all ireland feiging injury"
Ah now you're just jealous cos we have 3 all ireland titles!!

seanie_boy (Tyrone) - Posts: 4235 - 07/08/2018 16:20:21    2130500

Replying To seanie_boy:  "It's been said by many commentators that there's nobody better than conor mc Manus for buying his team frees. I saw Conor Meyler helped of the field if that's what you're on about. And there was a little bit of keep ball goin on and that was about it. You know how you tried to do against Kerry in the closing minutes in blaney except yuz blew it."
No better man at winning legitimate frees alright..... you won't see him cheating.A proper athlete and true Gael.

DragHimDown (Monaghan) - Posts: 73 - 07/08/2018 16:34:00    2130504

Replying To seanie_boy:  "It's been said by many commentators that there's nobody better than conor mc Manus for buying his team frees. I saw Conor Meyler helped of the field if that's what you're on about. And there was a little bit of keep ball goin on and that was about it. You know how you tried to do against Kerry in the closing minutes in blaney except yuz blew it."
We played Kerry in Clones.

seanfinn (Monaghan) - Posts: 360 - 07/08/2018 16:35:14    2130506