Galway Vs Dublin

Ulsterman represents Antrim GAA very well

Predictable mediocrity.

Geeeet Uppp Themmm Dubbbs

Class.

Sheer class.

Galway had their chances 1st half

Unlucky and congrats on a substantial breakthrough year.

Only down side is Cian. Couldn't see it very well but another semifinal hammer injury for him again!

He got over the last one. Time to get the recovery going.

Up The Dubs. #4dream

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/08/2018 18:53:18    2131849

And breath....

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/08/2018 18:54:02    2131851

Congrats Dublin, super stuff, boring final quarter. What was Marty at in the man of the match award, awkward and weird.
Galway will know this was not their A game but the season had many plusses.

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1669 - 11/08/2018 18:54:13    2131852

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Marty Morrissey joining the erotic Dublin love in party as well."
At least we know you will hold back , Jesus this must be killing you

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 11/08/2018 18:54:44    2131853

We'll done Dublin. Really did their stuff in the second half and credit where credit is due.

The game was predictable and not as entertaining as the hurling semis. But that's not Dublin's fault, they invariably find a way of beating what's put infront of them. Immortality awaits them over the final and probable drive for 5.

BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 11/08/2018 18:55:18    2131854

Do the Dublin players and management EVER smile or look as if they are enjoying winning? Definitely a cold, unemotional, mechanical, manufactured, robotic look about them. They have the Nick Faldo exterior about them. This is why most GAA folk can't and don't warm to them.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 11/08/2018 18:57:18    2131856

Claaaaass.

1-24 !

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 11/08/2018 19:00:53    2131858

Great day for the GAA, proud sponsors of the Dubs!

But in all seriousness this is becoming a real bore....half the dubs didn't even bother turning up....55K for Dublin AI-semi is a brural crowd....

Mourne.Identidy (Down) - Posts: 20 - 11/08/2018 19:03:18    2131860

Well done Dublin in getting to the final again, ye are some team. Wonder would they let Mayo back in for the final!!! To be fair we were some team to go toe to toe with ye for the last few years and the Dubs respect that.

Always_Mayo (Mayo) - Posts: 29 - 11/08/2018 19:04:48    2131861

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Do the Dublin players and management EVER smile or look as if they are enjoying winning? Definitely a cold, unemotional, mechanical, manufactured, robotic look about them. They have the Nick Faldo exterior about them. This is why most GAA folk can't and don't warm to them."
Classy as always UM. I love that you are on a mad one right now!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 11/08/2018 19:10:03    2131863

Replying To Ulsterman:  "Do the Dublin players and management EVER smile or look as if they are enjoying winning? Definitely a cold, unemotional, mechanical, manufactured, robotic look about them. They have the Nick Faldo exterior about them. This is why most GAA folk can't and don't warm to them."
So did you you like us better with blonde peroxide hair playing to the hill when we were losing , Dubs know they are on a hidding to nothing and you would never warm to us , Yes I will agree in public we are cold ruthlessly and we slice and dice , but having been in their company these lads are over the moon tonight , as am I , look forward to your many positive posts over next few weeks

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 11/08/2018 19:10:44    2131864

Galway keep shipping big beatings at quarter final and now semi stage. They are a mature team with 2 provincial titles, beat Mayo 3 years in a row.

What's the problem, why can't they go for the 75 min odd like Mayo? Is it down to Kevin Walsh or does it run deeper..

Do they beat Mayo out of tribal rivalry and lack talent? As said before they don't seem to really have improved since I've seen them joust with Laois in division 2. On paper they look so good. An enigma wrapped inside an enigma. The Monaghan loss at home, now in light of today looks terribly inconsistent. Then again that victory over Kerry has been devalued in light of later Kerry performances.

BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 11/08/2018 19:17:54    2131870

Jack McCaffrey gave a lovely smiling, pleasant interview and used the word fun.

A word seldom associated with Ulster football!

BliainanÁir (Laois) - Posts: 598 - 11/08/2018 19:21:00    2131872

Didn't see McCaffrey's interview then?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 11/08/2018 19:21:31    2131873

Your 100% correct...the most boring team ever to win All Irelands, they remind me of Fr. Paul Stone from Father Ted....so boring that you loose concentration

katser2 (Galway) - Posts: 41 - 11/08/2018 19:22:09    2131875

Replying To BliainanÁir:  "Galway keep shipping big beatings at quarter final and now semi stage. They are a mature team with 2 provincial titles, beat Mayo 3 years in a row.

What's the problem, why can't they go for the 75 min odd like Mayo? Is it down to Kevin Walsh or does it run deeper..

Do they beat Mayo out of tribal rivalry and lack talent? As said before they don't seem to really have improved since I've seen them joust with Laois in division 2. On paper they look so good. An enigma wrapped inside an enigma. The Monaghan loss at home, now in light of today looks terribly inconsistent. Then again that victory over Kerry has been devalued in light of later Kerry performances."
Truth is they're not as good a team as Mayo who could rise to the occasion at the business end of the championship despite taking their eye off the ball in Connacht.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 11/08/2018 19:33:46    2131879

Boring game, but Dublin can only play whats put of from of them, its up to the rest to catch up

PyatPree (Cork) - Posts: 376 - 11/08/2018 19:35:56    2131880

Replying To BliainanÁir:  "Galway keep shipping big beatings at quarter final and now semi stage. They are a mature team with 2 provincial titles, beat Mayo 3 years in a row.

Do they beat Mayo out of tribal rivalry and lack talent? As said before they don't seem to really have improved since I've seen them joust with Laois in division 2. On paper they look so good. An enigma wrapped inside an enigma. The Monaghan loss at home, now in light of today looks terribly inconsistent. Then again that victory over Kerry has been devalued in light of later Kerry performances."
Football standards have dropped, there is no one to challenge Dublin since Mayo failed time after time to beat them, I'm hoping Tyrone can give them a test in the final but I think Dublin are getting their 4 in a row at a canter, I thought Kerry might have put up a good challenge this year but they are way of the mark too, Donegal should have a better panel next year and if Paddy Mc Brearty gets back to his best form we have the players to hopefully beat them if everything goes right for us, it's funny everyone was crying years ago about Ulster football etc, but Ulster games mostly were competitive and exciting to watch, that stuff today was a borefest, from the football to the punditry to the interviews.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2747 - 11/08/2018 19:38:02    2131882

For the last two years in the Mayo v Galway game in Connacht,Mayo had a player sent off in the first half and played most of the game with 14 men.That was a big factor in their last two losses to Galway.Mayo went out to beat Dublin and could go toe to toe with them for 70 minutes.Galway never expected to beat Dublin today and were happy to keep the margin of defeat down,

endgame (Roscommon) - Posts: 2164 - 11/08/2018 19:38:35    2131883

Some incredible skill in this professional Dublin team & streets ahead of the amateurs in the rest of the country.
It saddened me to see the lack of excitement on the Dublin supporters faces at the end of the game.
A stark contrast to the scenes in Ballybofey and Salthill last weekend.

greysoil (Monaghan) - Posts: 965 - 11/08/2018 19:41:49    2131885