Monaghan V Kerry

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "This will only be our second championship match in ulster, the last one was an allireland semifinal defeat to Cavan in Cavan.

Not a great omen.

An Riocht Abu."
On the flip side, yous won the last time you played in Clones!

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 936 - 21/07/2018 18:43:10    2124334

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "You're prone to a rant or two yourself, so if you can't take it then don't give it. Suck it up, you're grown man for crying out loud. At least you haven't hit the heights of last year when Mayo beat you with your carry on but there's still time."
What are you scuttering on about????!!!!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 21/07/2018 18:54:05    2124337

Replying To patk:  "On the flip side, yous won the last time you played in Clones!"
True bud also that Cavan game was back in 1933 so probably won't have much of an effect on tomorrow's game.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2018 19:16:45    2124343

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "True bud also that Cavan game was back in 1933 so probably won't have much of an effect on tomorrow's game."
Nah I'm sure that's been eating away at the Kerry lads all through the generations, just waiting for the day when they can right that wrong in Ulster. Going to be tough to deal with that.

patk (Monaghan) - Posts: 936 - 21/07/2018 21:37:27    2124399

Replying To patk:  "Nah I'm sure that's been eating away at the Kerry lads all through the generations, just waiting for the day when they can right that wrong in Ulster. Going to be tough to deal with that."
Feck and We were trying to keep that on the down low :-)

I'm supping a few pints now so I might get some sleep tonight, nervous enough about tomorrow, I was watching the Tyrone game tonight to see if they'd tire near the end of the game as tonight was there 5th game on the bounce like yer selves tomorrow, and they didn't, they were flying away after 75 minutes so god help us tomorrow.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 21/07/2018 22:25:32    2124435

Monaghan need to take a leaf out of Tyrones book tonight as kerry are not at the same level as Dublin. Get stuck into kerry and in their faces from the throw in. Be physical. Believe in yourselves and throw the kitchen sink at them.

border Gael (Monaghan) - Posts: 894 - 21/07/2018 23:48:07    2124481

Well this is it, please God we're still alive and kicking come 6pm. Hon D Mighty Kingdom!!!!!

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 22/07/2018 10:06:39    2124562

Monaghan to win today for me. Fitzmaurices to walk after the game.

lilylanger (Kildare) - Posts: 758 - 22/07/2018 10:21:40    2124569

This is a massive day for the farney. We need to let them know we are behind them all the way. Let's be the 16th man and push it over the line.

mon07 (Monaghan) - Posts: 139 - 22/07/2018 11:04:24    2124594

Couldn't sleep last night with the excitement / fear, can't imagine how both teams players slept.
Let's get in their faces and knock Kerry out of the championship. Hon Monaghan !!

Kella92 (Monaghan) - Posts: 4 - 22/07/2018 11:27:28    2124608

Best of luck to the team today and all travelling to the match. Big performance needed its all we can ask for and see where it takes us. Discipline is key today, no silly cards or mouthing.
Hon the Farney

mhunicean_abu (Monaghan) - Posts: 1044 - 22/07/2018 12:05:36    2124621

I think Dublin booking themselves a semifinal spot will have Kerry pumped up for their own away victory against Ulster opposition, the 4 in a row is getting closer.. has to act as a motivational factor for Kerry but may also add a bit more pressure.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 22/07/2018 12:26:18    2124627

Here's hoping that the referee has a good games for both sides today

Farney (Monaghan) - Posts: 801 - 22/07/2018 12:57:19    2124633

If Monaghan don't beat Kerry today they never will have a better chance.
It time to put up or shut up.

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 22/07/2018 13:35:29    2124645

Kerry aren't losing today .. no chance ..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 22/07/2018 13:49:35    2124650

Replying To jimbodub:  "I think Dublin booking themselves a semifinal spot will have Kerry pumped up for their own away victory against Ulster opposition, the 4 in a row is getting closer.. has to act as a motivational factor for Kerry but may also add a bit more pressure."
You're having a laugh we won beat Monaghan not to mind beat the dubs.

Big Kerry crowd here in clones hon the kingdom.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 22/07/2018 13:50:43    2124652

Replying To Farney:  "Here's hoping that the referee has a good games for both sides today"
Amazing stuff ..

Pre game a Monaghan fan focused more on the ref having a good game ..

Would you not be hoping the Monaghan team has a good game first and foremost no ?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 22/07/2018 13:52:24    2124653

Big big game for Monaghan, they have every advantage going into this game today, a young Kerry team under severe pressure at home and coming of the back of a poor performance and defeat, Monaghan will never have a better chance to reach an All Ireland semi final, I expect a big performance from Mc manus.
Monaghan by 2 with a nervy finish.

Tirchonaill1 (Donegal) - Posts: 2749 - 22/07/2018 13:53:19    2124654

Good game in store. I cant see Kerry losing this if they click.

Donegalman (None) - Posts: 3830 - 22/07/2018 13:53:26    2124655

Jaysus has anyone got their shooting boots on here??

NaomhNaille (Donegal) - Posts: 124 - 22/07/2018 16:19:48    2124711