Kildare V Mayo

Can't say how happy i am to see mayo caught out, they where cleaned out in midfield and bar durcan and moran they where hopeless, hopefully that'll be that with that team. Where was Keegan tonight

mightydubs (Dublin) - Posts: 48 - 30/06/2018 20:52:09    2116910

Cain O'Neill has been proved correct. The institutional GAA must feel like fools by treating the game as something to be just got out of the way. I now hope they make the Super 8s and that they are treated properly and with respect when the fixtures are being made.

Question for Mr Quinn, where was the violence? I wasn't at the game so I don't know.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1063 - 30/06/2018 20:52:13    2116911

Well done Kildare, great end to a good week

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 30/06/2018 20:53:19    2116912

Replying To oakleafersir:  "What a game that was, well done to Kildare! May seem crazy but is it time for Rochford to move on; great manager but he isn't really doing anything for Mayo."
Great manager? Based on what? He hasnt even won a provincial title? Been lucky stay up in the league every year and onky for extremely favourable draws in qualifiers they could have gone earlier. Mayo players got rid of joint management who were a better fit tbh

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 30/06/2018 20:53:51    2116913

Great result for Kildare & Cian O'Neill vindicated.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 30/06/2018 20:56:06    2116914

Well done Kildare and hard luck to them mayo lads, Diarmuid O Connor had a great game and literally ran himself into the ground.
Kildare conditioning was better and there attacking play was better, alot of pace there.
Mayo didnt have the subs to bring on to make a difference

tommy132 (Mayo) - Posts: 602 - 30/06/2018 20:57:58    2116916

Well done Kildare. Ye took the bs from the columnist today. (Ose again embarrassing himself with his lack of knowledge outside of Kerry) Delighted for you. And I don't say that often lol. Lillywhite1 my old friend, I couldn't be happier for you. This day has been a long time coming. Finally Kildare have arrived.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/06/2018 20:59:46    2116917

Great game,right up to the final whistle. Well done Kildare.

Marse (Dublin) - Posts: 217 - 30/06/2018 21:02:40    2116919

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "Great manager? Based on what? He hasnt even won a provincial title? Been lucky stay up in the league every year and onky for extremely favourable draws in qualifiers they could have gone earlier. Mayo players got rid of joint management who were a better fit tbh"
They quit !

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7346 - 30/06/2018 21:03:02    2116920

Great stuff lilies, a great night for ye and well deserved, sorry for a lot of the Mayo lads, but the ship has definitely sailed.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 30/06/2018 21:04:58    2116922

Thank you Kildare for a wonderful win and also my winning bet of Monaghan, Armagh, Tyrone and Kildare! I knew ye had it in ye to ambush Mayo!

katser (Galway) - Posts: 2206 - 30/06/2018 21:05:02    2116923

after 3 years in charge Stephen Rochford hasn't even got to a connaught final it's time he went now

mayo_123 (Mayo) - Posts: 240 - 30/06/2018 21:05:24    2116924

After getting beat by Carlow I didn't think I'd see Kildare be within one game of the last 8. Some great momentum built up over the last few weeks.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 30/06/2018 21:08:19    2116927

Well done Kildare , fully deserved.

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 30/06/2018 21:09:57    2116930

Replying To mightydubs:  "Can't say how happy i am to see mayo caught out, they where cleaned out in midfield and bar durcan and moran they where hopeless, hopefully that'll be that with that team. Where was Keegan tonight"
Sounds like you have experienced a lot of losses to Mayo. When a victor is vindictive it says a lot about the kind of person they are.

PoolSturgeon (Galway) - Posts: 1903 - 30/06/2018 21:13:31    2116934

Replying To mightydubs:  "Can't say how happy i am to see mayo caught out, they where cleaned out in midfield and bar durcan and moran they where hopeless, hopefully that'll be that with that team. Where was Keegan tonight"
Paddy Brophy did a great job on Keegan. Great performance. Stuffed up the jacks of the nasty, mealy mouthed GAA bureaucrats, and their sycophantic media mouths. What a journey from the Carlow game!

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 30/06/2018 21:18:15    2116937

Bursting with pride for the lads, and all the Kildare gaels for stuffing to the mandarins in CP . What a performance.
And thank you to all the gaels around the country for the support, some of it very vocal. Especially from my own Royal neighbours. And RD fair play to you lad, you never let it up.

commander (Kildare) - Posts: 225 - 30/06/2018 21:22:38    2116938

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "Great manager? Based on what? He hasnt even won a provincial title? Been lucky stay up in the league every year and onky for extremely favourable draws in qualifiers they could have gone earlier. Mayo players got rid of joint management who were a better fit tbh"
Agree with you but at the end of the day he did reach two All-Ireland Finals with Mayo and has won a an All-Ireland club Title with Corofin.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 30/06/2018 21:23:29    2116939

Well done Kildare , a fantastic win and well deserved , plenty of pace in that team , hard luck Mayo just fell short, yea never give up .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 30/06/2018 21:23:34    2116940

Sounds like some game

Didn't see it as was in Parnell Park watching the lads beat Meath :)

Mayo losing their starting midfield pairing was always going to be hugely difficult to get over and I expected them to come under big pressure once they met a good team..

Happy for Kildare and happy they got rid of Mayo. That's a compliment!! Sick of the sight of Mayo.. unreal team.

Not a bad night at all.

Mayo were on some journey abut tbh I don't think much of Rochford and his record but his job was made even more difficult losing Parsons and S O'Shea.. there was a Cavan man on here thinking it was no big deal.. dear oh dear

They can't be underestimated.. huge gaping hole left by their absense

Well done Kildare. Well done indeed.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/06/2018 21:23:44    2116941