Meath V Longford

Replying To Toney:  "Caught out? Nah you just assume I've other accounts but you shouldn't let posters like myself get under your skin too much.

I don't know how many times you've made a show of yourself on these forums. Most of the time its your knowledge (or lack thereof) that lets you down.

You give Meath supporters a bad name on the main forum although I notice you're not posting as much over there since last year.

I'll be going to the game on Sunday and can meet wherever you want. I'll knock some sense into you:D I'm a member of Bhulf Tón CLG and will be there cheering on the Royals.

I'm predicting a narrow win for Meath but it's hard to have any real confidence in this team unfortunately.

Anyway, my opinion matters as much as yours. It's fun taking you down from the clouds every so often!"
Hahaha. Nah you wouldn't. :)
As for making a show of Meath supporters?? How many people on here have ever backed you up? I have seen plenty even on this thread backing me , and they getting the 5 thumbs down too. Now away you go like a good boy, enjoy the game if you go and I'll gladly buy you a club orange in valentines. See you there
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2018 07:38:10    2103438

On a side note......a disgrace to see don/ash confirming arrangements for the bus club organised for the Dublin v wicklow match in laois. I know there is alot of dubs in ratoath ashbourne dunboyne now but this is ridiculous. I don't care if they are members of these clubs....the club is in meath and only buses to meath matches should be organised.....let the dubs find their own way....they are quick enough to bring their kids back to Dublin club a if they are half decent at football so go find a club in blanch or finglas that is putting on a bus service to the game

southmeathgael (Meath) - Posts: 888 - 24/05/2018 07:50:51    2103443

Replying To southmeathgael:  "On a side note......a disgrace to see don/ash confirming arrangements for the bus club organised for the Dublin v wicklow match in laois. I know there is alot of dubs in ratoath ashbourne dunboyne now but this is ridiculous. I don't care if they are members of these clubs....the club is in meath and only buses to meath matches should be organised.....let the dubs find their own way....they are quick enough to bring their kids back to Dublin club a if they are half decent at football so go find a club in blanch or finglas that is putting on a bus service to the game"
Wow, that's some amount of vitriol to throw out. Would you like some salt and vinegar for the chip you're carrying on your shoulder. Who gives a fiddlers about it. Just shows how small minded some people can be. We all know that half the people are imports but they're also putting time and effort into a local club and bringing through some of the next generation of Meath players by being involved in Don/Ash. Fair play to the club i think its admirable of them to do it.

And could Royaldunne and the other fella cut it out.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 24/05/2018 10:53:53    2103486

Replying To southmeathgael:  "On a side note......a disgrace to see don/ash confirming arrangements for the bus club organised for the Dublin v wicklow match in laois. I know there is alot of dubs in ratoath ashbourne dunboyne now but this is ridiculous. I don't care if they are members of these clubs....the club is in meath and only buses to meath matches should be organised.....let the dubs find their own way....they are quick enough to bring their kids back to Dublin club a if they are half decent at football so go find a club in blanch or finglas that is putting on a bus service to the game"
I'm inclined to agree with you on this. My own home town is over run with Dubs, and there is no way they would be allowed run a bus from our club no matter what, it just wouldn't be heard tell of. There is enough of them to organise their own transport. Is the club running a Wicklow bus too??....i think not!

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/05/2018 10:59:55    2103488

http://www.gaa.ie/features/feature/andy-mcentee-busy-rebuilding-meath-football-culture/
Great read about what mcentee is trying to do in Meath

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2018 11:04:13    2103493

Absolutely agree

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2018 11:04:51    2103494

When is team announced ? Big calls about the forwards

dubinroyal (Dublin) - Posts: 73 - 24/05/2018 12:17:21    2103520

Replying To dubinroyal:  "When is team announced ? Big calls about the forwards"
On current form from league games it'll be Saturday.

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 24/05/2018 13:52:52    2103550

Replying To dubinroyal:  "When is team announced ? Big calls about the forwards"
Around 20 mins before throw in as no doubt a dummy team will be named in advance of that.

Analyst (Meath) - Posts: 1467 - 24/05/2018 14:26:58    2103558

When we are on the way down to Longford id say

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 24/05/2018 15:20:39    2103583

This is still my team..
Andrew Colgan
Seamus Lavin
Conor McGill
Shane Glynn
James McEntee
Donal Keogan
Shane McEntee
Bryan Menton
Paddy Kennelly
Ben Brennan
Cillian O Sullivan
Mickey Burke
Graham Reilly
Thomas O Reilly
Donal Lenihan.

Going to be a belter of a day Sunday. I'm only hoping we don't have a repeat of what happened against the Kildare team last year when the lads had their extreme warm up in that blazing sun. Would be complete disaster for us.

Did anyone hear the podcast yesterday with Rory O Connor & Paddy O Rourke. Was very good. Gave a good insight into the going on's behind the scenes of football. If you haven't heard it make it your businness to regardless of how you feel about Paddy.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/05/2018 09:12:10    2103732

Excited for Sunday, cant wait in fact, a win means everything, confident that we will get it, will be very tough though, by all accounts, preparations over the past Month have gone very well, lads are flying fit and there is now a good feeling in the camp

longroadback (Meath) - Posts: 325 - 25/05/2018 09:40:57    2103737

Dear God would ya grow up!! The bus was organised by a Dub within the club who puts countless hours into the underage teams as a fundraiser for the U14 Feile team. It cost Don/Ash absolutely nothing as the bus was given for free to this individual person and as already stated seeing as alot of the club would be dubs its good to get the whole community involved. There are countless Meath supporters buses and lifts available around the county, this was a good money spinner to raise funds for the kids in Don/Ash and the abuse that it recieved was nothing short of disgraceful!! I'm an out and out Meath supporter but a bit of cop on needs to be used by people. If it was advertised as a Wicklow Supporters bus it wouldn't have recieved half the attention!!

ratlag (Meath) - Posts: 557 - 25/05/2018 09:53:15    2103740

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "This is still my team..
Andrew Colgan
Seamus Lavin
Conor McGill
Shane Glynn
James McEntee
Donal Keogan
Shane McEntee
Bryan Menton
Paddy Kennelly
Ben Brennan
Cillian O Sullivan
Mickey Burke
Graham Reilly
Thomas O Reilly
Donal Lenihan.

Going to be a belter of a day Sunday. I'm only hoping we don't have a repeat of what happened against the Kildare team last year when the lads had their extreme warm up in that blazing sun. Would be complete disaster for us.

Did anyone hear the podcast yesterday with Rory O Connor & Paddy O Rourke. Was very good. Gave a good insight into the going on's behind the scenes of football. If you haven't heard it make it your businness to regardless of how you feel about Paddy."
Agree with the team except I think Bryan McMahon starts instead of O Reilly if fit. 2 reasons why, 1. I thinks hes a better forward, mover and worker and 2. If things aren't going our way then O Reilly is a different option from the bench (bigger, stronger etc) McMahon is to similar to the two wallaces and other inside forwards on our bench so it leaves the bench very 1 dimensional if he is on the bench as well.

ratlag (Meath) - Posts: 557 - 25/05/2018 09:55:54    2103741

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "This is still my team..
Andrew Colgan
Seamus Lavin
Conor McGill
Shane Glynn
James McEntee
Donal Keogan
Shane McEntee
Bryan Menton
Paddy Kennelly
Ben Brennan
Cillian O Sullivan
Mickey Burke
Graham Reilly
Thomas O Reilly
Donal Lenihan.

Did anyone hear the podcast yesterday with Rory O Connor & Paddy O Rourke. Was very good. Gave a good insight into the going on's behind the scenes of football. If you haven't heard it make it your businness to regardless of how you feel about Paddy."
Say you are very close to the Team there . Meath by 3 or 4 points

Bear10 (Meath) - Posts: 463 - 25/05/2018 10:06:58    2103743

Replying To longroadback:  "Excited for Sunday, cant wait in fact, a win means everything, confident that we will get it, will be very tough though, by all accounts, preparations over the past Month have gone very well, lads are flying fit and there is now a good feeling in the camp"
Exactly and i think all our hard work and preparations are going to pay off Sunday. Id say the lads are in top form and are going to run a muck in Longford.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/05/2018 10:19:00    2103749

Replying To ratlag:  "Agree with the team except I think Bryan McMahon starts instead of O Reilly if fit. 2 reasons why, 1. I thinks hes a better forward, mover and worker and 2. If things aren't going our way then O Reilly is a different option from the bench (bigger, stronger etc) McMahon is to similar to the two wallaces and other inside forwards on our bench so it leaves the bench very 1 dimensional if he is on the bench as well."
You have a good point there about McMahon. Would be worth putting him out alright. Keep O Reilly on the bench until we need him. He could do alot of damage if the chips are down. Good call.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/05/2018 10:22:23    2103751

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Exactly and i think all our hard work and preparations are going to pay off Sunday. Id say the lads are in top form and are going to run a muck in Longford."
Run a muck¿???......be gadd.....not bother going so!

Longfordbaz (Longford) - Posts: 145 - 25/05/2018 11:22:03    2103761

I dont want to put a damper on things. But I have never been so disinterested in the championship as this year. At the start of the year I would have accepted div 2 safety and a solid enough Championship display. ie without any collapses. Noting has changed for me still expecting the worst, and hoping for the best, I am also bored with the GAA football inter county scene in general. Dublin winning at a canter for more or less the past 5 year bar Mayo putting it up to them. A Mayo team that everyone is slacking now saying there past etc. Well if any team has been going to toe to toe with that Dublin for the best part of 5 years so, There is going to burn out. But getting back to Meath is been very disappointing year so far with all the players that have left the panel. Its hard to know where Meath ar. But its going to very hard to get a victory in Lonford Sunday. Dublin struggled there before also. So it going to very tight hopefully we can sneaky a win.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 25/05/2018 12:00:18    2103765

Replying To Longfordbaz:  "Run a muck¿???......be gadd.....not bother going so!"
Run a muck as in give this Longford team a good game, all guns blazing, no fear and no stopping us.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 25/05/2018 12:23:01    2103770