Meath V Longford

Replying To royaldunne:  "I'd go for 3/4. But I'll take 1-0 in free taking competition , the result is what matters the most."
why are you afraid of longford so much. they are a division 3 team who have taken a few bigger teams out in the back door over the years but there record in Leinster speaks for itself. yes Meath have lost a good few players but have a bit more faith in the players that are there. Meath by 9 to 12 points

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 22/05/2018 20:54:43    2103115

Replying To meath1977:  "why are you afraid of longford so much. they are a division 3 team who have taken a few bigger teams out in the back door over the years but there record in Leinster speaks for itself. yes Meath have lost a good few players but have a bit more faith in the players that are there. Meath by 9 to 12 points"
Nothing got to do with the players we have lost at all. As I couldn't have seen any of them certainly starting and maybe only mckeever as a sub.
Longford have one of the best underage set ups over last couple of years. And lot of them have been drafted in, many of them have beat the golden generation of dubs 21s.
Add to that it's in their home ground.
We have no rights to take anyone or any team for granted. We very much rebuilding after the previous disastrous 4 years. Nothing is a gimme

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/05/2018 21:25:41    2103122

Replying To royaldunne:  "Nothing got to do with the players we have lost at all. As I couldn't have seen any of them certainly starting and maybe only mckeever as a sub.
Longford have one of the best underage set ups over last couple of years. And lot of them have been drafted in, many of them have beat the golden generation of dubs 21s.
We have no rights to take anyone or any team for granted. We very much rebuilding after the previous disastrous 4 years. Nothing is a gimme"
I am not taken anyone for granted but I don't believe in talking up teams either longford are a middle of the road team and if we are not good enough to beat them we are better off been out of it .

meath1977 (Meath) - Posts: 534 - 22/05/2018 21:37:59    2103128

To all true Meath Gaels: stop red thumbing Royaldunne!

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 22/05/2018 21:38:20    2103129

Replying To bert09:  "To all true Meath Gaels: stop red thumbing Royaldunne!"
Agreed very childish. A few threads ago he thanked someone for parking advice and got 5 or 6 thumbs down!

pauk123 (USA) - Posts: 189 - 22/05/2018 21:48:36    2103133

Replying To bert09:  "To all true Meath Gaels: stop red thumbing Royaldunne!"
Ahh those who are thumbs down are not Meath people. If someone has a problem with what I say. By all means give a counter argument, I have been known to even agree with someone. It's childish, and unmeath like. But they are from Dublin, Kildare, Roscommon, Westmeath or Louth. Not real Meath people. Sad that they use it but it is actually flattering, I'll be honest I probably wouldn't post as much if they stopped, I find it hilarious.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/05/2018 22:25:18    2103144

Replying To pauk123:  "Agreed very childish. A few threads ago he thanked someone for parking advice and got 5 or 6 thumbs down!"
Even a better one was wishing Bryan Andy and team best and getting 5 down.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/05/2018 22:25:59    2103145

Replying To meath1977:  "I am not taken anyone for granted but I don't believe in talking up teams either longford are a middle of the road team and if we are not good enough to beat them we are better off been out of it ."
I actually do think we are good enough to beat Longford, without bigging us up but the lads need to believe that aswell and we need to get behind them 100%. Both teams are going to be raring to go for this game.
I think if we want it more than they do we will win by about 3 points. Our hearts and heads have to be in it Sunday and we need to see passion in the lads from the word go on this game.
If we dont start well Longford will punish us. This game is going to tell us a hell of a lot about the team & how far we have come. If we dont see an improvement from league we will be looking forward (or not) to the draw Monday morning. Keeping the faith though!! Hon the Royals.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 08:59:22    2103185

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "I actually do think we are good enough to beat Longford, without bigging us up but the lads need to believe that aswell and we need to get behind them 100%. Both teams are going to be raring to go for this game.
I think if we want it more than they do we will win by about 3 points. Our hearts and heads have to be in it Sunday and we need to see passion in the lads from the word go on this game.
If we dont start well Longford will punish us. This game is going to tell us a hell of a lot about the team & how far we have come. If we dont see an improvement from league we will be looking forward (or not) to the draw Monday morning. Keeping the faith though!! Hon the Royals."
I do too. However I also did v Westmeath a few years and we blew a 8 point lead against a very average team in the darkest day of Meath football.
However regardless of longford been a better side than Westmeath, and the game at home for them, I believe we have came on a lot since that dark day.
We are fitter , better managed , and more astute when we lead in a match.
But under no circumstances should we be complacent, we have no right to be.
However I think we will win. And maybe just maybe raise a few eyebrows in doing so.
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 23/05/2018 10:25:55    2103206

Replying To royaldunne:  "I do too. However I also did v Westmeath a few years and we blew a 8 point lead against a very average team in the darkest day of Meath football.
However regardless of longford been a better side than Westmeath, and the game at home for them, I believe we have came on a lot since that dark day.
We are fitter , better managed , and more astute when we lead in a match.
But under no circumstances should we be complacent, we have no right to be.
However I think we will win. And maybe just maybe raise a few eyebrows in doing so.
Hon the royal"
Lord knows we have had many a dark day! We definitely can not be complacent going into this game. I think Andy has a strong team of lads here, strongest in a long time.
If we can start well and finish the game well we could be looking at a cracking Meath v Dublin game. We have alot of making up to do from our last our last sham of an outing in Croker, one that will haunt me for the rest of my life.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 11:33:29    2103225

Replying To royaldunne:  "Bigger and better than you toney have tried to put me in my place. And all have failed.
Nah I just know your other account is conleth. You were caught out. So your opinion doesn't matter to anyone. So if you want to travel to longford, I'll gladly meet you in valentines bar in longford. What you say?? I don't hide behind anything. Everyone knows who I am. How about coming out yourself?"
Caught out? Nah you just assume I've other accounts but you shouldn't let posters like myself get under your skin too much.

I don't know how many times you've made a show of yourself on these forums. Most of the time its your knowledge (or lack thereof) that lets you down.

You give Meath supporters a bad name on the main forum although I notice you're not posting as much over there since last year.

I'll be going to the game on Sunday and can meet wherever you want. I'll knock some sense into you:D I'm a member of Bhulf Tón CLG and will be there cheering on the Royals.

I'm predicting a narrow win for Meath but it's hard to have any real confidence in this team unfortunately.

Anyway, my opinion matters as much as yours. It's fun taking you down from the clouds every so often!

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 23/05/2018 12:12:31    2103237

Replying To Toney:  "Caught out? Nah you just assume I've other accounts but you shouldn't let posters like myself get under your skin too much.

I don't know how many times you've made a show of yourself on these forums. Most of the time its your knowledge (or lack thereof) that lets you down.

You give Meath supporters a bad name on the main forum although I notice you're not posting as much over there since last year.

I'll be going to the game on Sunday and can meet wherever you want. I'll knock some sense into you:D I'm a member of Bhulf Tón CLG and will be there cheering on the Royals.

I'm predicting a narrow win for Meath but it's hard to have any real confidence in this team unfortunately.

Anyway, my opinion matters as much as yours. It's fun taking you down from the clouds every so often!"
Jaysis cool the jets lads! Toney im sure the Wolfe Tones must be so proud having you as a supporting member of their club.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 12:39:09    2103251

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Jaysis cool the jets lads! Toney im sure the Wolfe Tones must be so proud having you as a supporting member of their club."
Loyalroyal17, my comments on royaldunne in no way reflect the views of Bhulf Tón CLG:D

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 23/05/2018 13:40:48    2103271

Replying To Toney:  "Loyalroyal17, my comments on royaldunne in no way reflect the views of Bhulf Tón CLG:D"
I never said your comments did reflect the views of your club.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 13:46:54    2103274

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "I never said your comments did reflect the views of your club."
I know you didn't it and I was merely being sarcastic. Please explain your comment 'Wolfe Tones must be proud having you as a supporting member of their club.'

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 23/05/2018 14:57:58    2103296

Replying To Toney:  "I know you didn't it and I was merely being sarcastic. Please explain your comment 'Wolfe Tones must be proud having you as a supporting member of their club.'"
I was been sarcastic myself but in fairness it must be an honour for any club to have one of their own telling a lad he will meet him outside a football ground and "knock some sense into him".

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 15:08:17    2103298

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "I was been sarcastic myself but in fairness it must be an honour for any club to have one of their own telling a lad he will meet him outside a football ground and "knock some sense into him"."
Ah come on Loyalroyal17 lighten up will ya:D. That was more sarcasm. I thought the smiley would help detect it. Or are you jealous that royaldunne invited myself to meet him for a club orange and not you? Maybe you're better off meeting him. At least it will be all positive:D

Toney (Meath) - Posts: 298 - 23/05/2018 15:30:05    2103307

Replying To Toney:  "Ah come on Loyalroyal17 lighten up will ya:D. That was more sarcasm. I thought the smiley would help detect it. Or are you jealous that royaldunne invited myself to meet him for a club orange and not you? Maybe you're better off meeting him. At least it will be all positive:D"
Yeh thats it alright :-) Enjoy the game lad.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 23/05/2018 15:48:13    2103314

Replying To royaldunne:  "Nothing got to do with the players we have lost at all. As I couldn't have seen any of them certainly starting and maybe only mckeever as a sub.
We have no rights to take anyone or any team for granted. We very much rebuilding after the previous disastrous 4 years. Nothing is a gimme"
Jaysus royaldunne I think ur a good auld poster anyway...........mind you, I only came onto this forum about a month ago!!!!!!!!!!!..........second I would say, behind mr. Furlong!!!!!..........i won't wish ye the best of luck but how about, hope it's a great day and game. Everyone plays well, but we play that bit better??!!!!!!

Longfordbaz (Longford) - Posts: 145 - 23/05/2018 23:03:52    2103415

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Yeh thats it alright :-) Enjoy the game lad."
I'll gladly meet anyone for a orange.
As for Toney. Trust me he would not be reflective of wolf tones support.
As for game itself, it will be tight. But we will win.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 24/05/2018 07:33:32    2103437