U21 Club Football

Replying To Upforyourball:  "It's easy knowing that Ratoath are in the u21 final.
There's more about this final on the forum, than there was about more important competitions.
I suppose that's why they are soooo popular around the county"
You must be from a club never in div one finals
Sour grapes

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 29/11/2018 19:41:53    2152854

Replying To head4dblackspot:  "You must be from a club never in div one finals
Sour grapes"
Pages of discussion about Dunboyne between Dunboyne posters and others with next to nothing about Ratoath is obviously Ratoath's fault!

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 30/11/2018 12:32:52    2152902

Replying To Ratoath Royal:  "Pages of discussion about Dunboyne between Dunboyne posters and others with next to nothing about Ratoath is obviously Ratoath's fault!"
Head4dblackspot you touched a nerve here. Sounds like someone wishes there was pages of discussion on rataoth..

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 30/11/2018 13:34:28    2152910

Replying To Ratoath Royal:  "Pages of discussion about Dunboyne between Dunboyne posters and others with next to nothing about Ratoath is obviously Ratoath's fault!"
Haha - this forum can get funny at times!!
So - where are we at on teh agme tomorrow - Dunboyne or Ratoath?

I have seen a lot of these 21s games this year - Ratoath were lucky against Tones but have improved since.

Dunboyne look physically strong and have some super talent - but had poor moments against both Dunshaughlin and Senechalstown

I hope the weather is okay and they can both play good football!!

ASaminthehand (Meath) - Posts: 422 - 30/11/2018 14:10:12    2152916

Replying To ASaminthehand:  "Haha - this forum can get funny at times!!
So - where are we at on teh agme tomorrow - Dunboyne or Ratoath?

I have seen a lot of these 21s games this year - Ratoath were lucky against Tones but have improved since.

Dunboyne look physically strong and have some super talent - but had poor moments against both Dunshaughlin and Senechalstown

I hope the weather is okay and they can both play good football!!"
Haven't seen Rataoth at 21s this year but have seen this team and minor and u17 last year. Very good side . Obviously most of our lads have had a brillaint year picking up either a Junior or a Senior Championship medal or in some cases both so their riding the crest of a wave. My worry tomorrow is that Ratoth might be that bit fresher and hungrier and that might tip the balance in their favour. Be interesting to see how Ronan Jones does . I'd expect him to start midfield and pick up Dathi McGowan so that should be a good battle and I think the game itself is gonna be a cracker .

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 30/11/2018 14:49:25    2152922

Replying To Barney123:  "Dunboyne already have Mulvanys booked for Saturday nights celebrations when they win, all members of senior and junior team are invited as well to celebrate their historic achievement of winning all 3 grades."
Ye are all welcome to Mulvaneys tonight.

donegalexile44 (Meath) - Posts: 10 - 01/12/2018 16:17:29    2153009

Congratulations to Dunboyne on a fabulous year

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 01/12/2018 19:13:45    2153026

Well done to Dunboyne, a fantastic achievement to win Senior, Junior and u21. Think they could become a real force in Meath football over the next few years.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 01/12/2018 19:40:12    2153027

Replying To Barney123:  "Well done to Dunboyne, a fantastic achievement to win Senior, Junior and u21. Think they could become a real force in Meath football over the next few years."
Thanks boys looked unlikely at HT but as seems to be the norm this year with this group they just don't know when their beat..something has clicked with this group of players and hopefully it'll mean more success in the coming years. Even if it's it doesn't we're so proud of what they achieved this year and it will go down in history In our club. Hard luck to rataoth played a good game although their supporters could do with learning some humility and also how not to jump the gun. Where i was sitting there was a group goading us about only scoring 2 points in the 1st half and how it was embarrassing . Key point there lads. The 1st half. Don't be jumping the gun it's done ur club no favours over the last few years .

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 01/12/2018 23:13:42    2153041

Replying To Aloblack:  "Thanks boys looked unlikely at HT but as seems to be the norm this year with this group they just don't know when their beat..something has clicked with this group of players and hopefully it'll mean more success in the coming years. Even if it's it doesn't we're so proud of what they achieved this year and it will go down in history In our club. Hard luck to rataoth played a good game although their supporters could do with learning some humility and also how not to jump the gun. Where i was sitting there was a group goading us about only scoring 2 points in the 1st half and how it was embarrassing . Key point there lads. The 1st half. Don't be jumping the gun it's done ur club no favours over the last few years ."
Aliblack
Why after a great win and a great year do you have bring negativity into your post
Can you not just accept the congratulations you as a club deserve and leave out the jibes
Jesus the lads feel bad enough without you taking a dig at our club
All clubs have supports who may be idiots including your own so just enjoy your victory and keep the s@€t talk to yourself

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 02/12/2018 12:52:28    2153057

Replying To head4dblackspot:  "Aliblack
Why after a great win and a great year do you have bring negativity into your post
Can you not just accept the congratulations you as a club deserve and leave out the jibes
Jesus the lads feel bad enough without you taking a dig at our club
All clubs have supports who may be idiots including your own so just enjoy your victory and keep the s@€t talk to yourself"
Fair play to your team they did themselves proud I was just pointing the nonsense some of ur supporters were spouting in the crowd at ht.

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 02/12/2018 14:04:12    2153063

Great Match ,If both clubs manage to keep all these young lads especially subs who came on and played well involved, then I can see South East Meath becoming a football stronghold.

Challenge on for North Meath to respond with much more resources going into development, Thats only hope for future success.

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 03/12/2018 15:31:54    2153196

Congrats to Dunboyne on what was an exceptional year on the pitch for them. Some exciting talent on both sides on Saturday, could see the two teams back in the mix at the end next year too! The 39 players named in the Dunboyne team is exciting and terrifying all at the same time

meath_ (Meath) - Posts: 25 - 03/12/2018 18:15:18    2153211

Anyone willing to do a best XV of the competition? If there's any lads out there who attended all the games

ClashofTheAsh13 (Meath) - Posts: 31 - 03/12/2018 23:39:14    2153260

Given how poorly treated the competition (all grades) has been by the county board, with sporadic fixture making and little or know public relations surrounding the games it would be hard to pick a best 15 of the lot.

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 932 - 05/12/2018 09:01:47    2153361

How were Na Fianna not in division 1. They were minor division 1 finalists at the ages now under 20 and under 19. They have Ethan Devine, Shane Walsh, Sean Martin, Dan Devine. The two lads off the minor county panel this year. Madness really

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1452 - 09/12/2018 16:12:08    2153746

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "How were Na Fianna not in division 1. They were minor division 1 finalists at the ages now under 20 and under 19. They have Ethan Devine, Shane Walsh, Sean Martin, Dan Devine. The two lads off the minor county panel this year. Madness really"
Agree 100% when u see some of the poor teams in division 1 they defintley could have made an impact

Aloblack (Meath) - Posts: 265 - 09/12/2018 17:39:27    2153767