Leinster SFC
All-Ireland SFC
Dublin SHC
All-Star award
Young FOTY
Leinster club SHC
Reach All-Ireland club final
Reach Sigerson Cup final

What a year for this young chap Con O'Callaghan.

Assisted by our own Conor McCarthy as UCD beat UUJ after extra-time tonight.

Delighted to witness an exciting game in Inniskeen played in poor conditions.

bananaskin (Monaghan) - Posts: 47 - 14/02/2018 23:17:48    2076945

Con V Clifford for the next 10 years is thrilling for football fans of all counties

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 15/02/2018 09:49:42    2076988

I think he has been handled really well after his first year, my concern last year was he played three full all ireland championships, physically that is some achievement but winning all three is just amazing.

Its been great to see him given lee way by the county, to play club hurling without county commitments and a little Singurson. The lad needs rest but also to have fun. I think he is getting both. Handled really well by Dublin in my opinion, we are in the fortunate position to be able to do that.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 15/02/2018 10:22:41    2076999

If we could only clone him for the hurling.

PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 15/02/2018 10:33:00    2077006

To be able to achieve what he has achieved in the last 12-18 months, at his age, while remaining humble and class is as admirable as those achievements themselves. Top man, Con

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 15/02/2018 10:50:15    2077013

Replying To waynoI:  "To be able to achieve what he has achieved in the last 12-18 months, at his age, while remaining humble and class is as admirable as those achievements themselves. Top man, Con"
All-Ireland club SHC (March 17)
Leinster U21FC (March 17)
All-Ireland U21FC (April 17)
Leinster SFC (July 17)
All-Ireland SFC (September 17)
Dublin SHC (October 17)
All-Star award (November 17)
Young FOTY (November 17)
Leinster club SHC (December 17)

10 months it took him to win all that. Incredible.

PortInFaithful (Offaly) - Posts: 472 - 15/02/2018 11:37:31    2077021

I/we warned yiz..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/02/2018 11:53:00    2077026

Replying To PortInFaithful:  "All-Ireland club SHC (March 17)
Leinster U21FC (March 17)
All-Ireland U21FC (April 17)
Leinster SFC (July 17)
All-Ireland SFC (September 17)
Dublin SHC (October 17)
All-Star award (November 17)
Young FOTY (November 17)
Leinster club SHC (December 17)

10 months it took him to win all that. Incredible."
ridiculous !!

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 15/02/2018 11:57:04    2077029

He's got natural strength and speed.. he left Boyle for dead on both counts and then he's as comfortable off his left as he is his right.

All the components needed to become even better as he builds experience to enhance his natural talents.

He's a very good hurler too of course and I was watching the game last week and when he was being interviewed as MOTM he had fluent Irish.. we need the get this fella into a breeding program haha

This kid has it all to become a great example of our sports. He's a good looking kid, well spoken and will be very marketable. Hope he can make plenty on the side for himself and it's only a matter of time before he lands himself some prominent brand ambassador opportunities.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/02/2018 12:14:40    2077035

Replying To jimbodub:  "He's got natural strength and speed.. he left Boyle for dead on both counts and then he's as comfortable off his left as he is his right.

All the components needed to become even better as he builds experience to enhance his natural talents.

He's a very good hurler too of course and I was watching the game last week and when he was being interviewed as MOTM he had fluent Irish.. we need the get this fella into a breeding program haha

This kid has it all to become a great example of our sports. He's a good looking kid, well spoken and will be very marketable. Hope he can make plenty on the side for himself and it's only a matter of time before he lands himself some prominent brand ambassador opportunities."
So all he's missing so is the sigurson and he'll have the clean sweep?

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/02/2018 13:39:35    2077083

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "So all he's missing so is the sigurson and he'll have the clean sweep?"
Pretty much I think..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 15/02/2018 15:06:12    2077118

Replying To jimbodub:  "Pretty much I think.."
Some achievement for a 21 year old, and he comes across as a humble kinda guy.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 15/02/2018 15:26:13    2077131

He is remarkable. A great example to youngsters everywhere. He can lead that Dublin attack for many years to come, ye are lucky to have him.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 15/02/2018 20:09:59    2077232

Nothing but respect for him, his achievements so far at such a young age is remarkable. Great Player in both codes.

oakleafersir (Derry) - Posts: 808 - 15/02/2018 23:29:33    2077301

Delighted in a week were lads are being pulled left right and center and being made to make very tough choices that Con had managed to support his college , while I love my county and club the contribution from colleges all around the country to our games can not be underestimated, the facilities that many counties avail of from the colleges seriously get county boards out of a pickle , all that aside what a player

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 16/02/2018 18:58:04    2077481

A great talent..fair play to him.

GGdub (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 16/02/2018 19:09:41    2077483

... and another medal!

If I was Con I'd be buying a Euro millions ticket on Tuesday night

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2018 18:31:52    2077727

Replying To jimbodub:  "... and another medal!

If I was Con I'd be buying a Euro millions ticket on Tuesday night"
You need luck to win the lotto....no luck about Con's rise....an unbelievable talent.

yew_tree (Mayo) - Posts: 11231 - 17/02/2018 18:49:54    2077731

Replying To jimbodub:  "... and another medal!

If I was Con I'd be buying a Euro millions ticket on Tuesday night"
So are you saying everything he's won is because of luck?

why (Kildare) - Posts: 142 - 17/02/2018 19:25:30    2077739

Replying To yew_tree:  "You need luck to win the lotto....no luck about Con's rise....an unbelievable talent."
I've been watching him since he was 15/16 years old.

I know that well and you are right.. nothing lucky about it. He has it all but still only young and plenty to learn and he's the type of fella that knows it too.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 17/02/2018 19:45:15    2077741