Meath v Clare

Replying To RoylerKing:  "Just to clear this up 6 additional subs are allowed - this is a 'fact'."
The only fact that is important is if your home county get beat by Monaghan you will be swapping places with the real royal in divisions next year.
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/02/2018 17:58:47    2073642

Replying To grahamc9897:  "He's not an exceptional player at the minute and I have no idea where that comes from ! Maybe at club level but I wouldn't know because I don't follow cilles..He's done very little so far to start regularly!! Anyway fancy us to win 2moro with a few spare !!

Personally my forward Line would be

10.James McEntee
11.Bryan Menton
12.Graham Reilly
13.O'Sullivan
14.Sean Tobin
15.Donal Lenihan

With Rooney and Flanagan Midfield.."
I follow the Meath juniors and watched them all last year so that is where it "comes from" I didnt just think it up in my head.
Bookies have us favourites tomorrow. Looks like a good foward line. Just hope Lenihan is fully recovered.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/02/2018 18:11:12    2073646

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "I follow the Meath juniors and watched them all last year so that is where it "comes from" I didnt just think it up in my head.
Bookies have us favourites tomorrow. Looks like a good foward line. Just hope Lenihan is fully recovered."
Big step up from juniors to seniors!! Look he's not an exceptional player at all and that's the long and short off it..At the minute he is struggling !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 03/02/2018 18:26:58    2073648

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Big step up from juniors to seniors!! Look he's not an exceptional player at all and that's the long and short off it..At the minute he is struggling !!"
Indeed it is none the less he has potential and obviously Andy has seen it. Nobody said he's an exceptional player? Wouldn't really say hes struggling not anymore than a couple others but if you think so we will leave it at that. Im not going to argue over him.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/02/2018 18:41:32    2073649

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Big step up from juniors to seniors!! Look he's not an exceptional player at all and that's the long and short off it..At the minute he is struggling !!"
Ah but he will be, over next few years he will be a exceptional forward, now he needs time, and is probably better used as a sub this year. He needs to find his feet. But remember the abuse joey wallace use to get? Now people see him as a must starter.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/02/2018 18:44:58    2073650

Replying To royaldunne:  "The only fact that is important is if your home county get beat by Monaghan you will be swapping places with the real royal in divisions next year.
Hon the royal"
Yet again your facts are 100% completely wrong. See you in Navan tomorrow. Come on the super Royals.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 03/02/2018 18:47:11    2073651

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Indeed it is none the less he has potential and obviously Andy has seen it. Nobody said he's an exceptional player? Wouldn't really say hes struggling not anymore than a couple others but if you think so we will leave it at that. Im not going to argue over him."
" He should have been but he is an exceptional player who will give alot to the team " your words calling him exceptional ..When you make these statements you gotta back them up ! I presume you will be withdrawing it anyway !!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 03/02/2018 19:04:34    2073654

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ah but he will be, over next few years he will be a exceptional forward, now he needs time, and is probably better used as a sub this year. He needs to find his feet. But remember the abuse joey wallace use to get? Now people see him as a must starter."
Just cant see it Royaldunne !! But time will tell

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 03/02/2018 19:05:28    2073655

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Just cant see it Royaldunne !! But time will tell"
That's all we can do is wait and see, he has all the attributes to be top drawer, physical, a eye for scores , pace and a good play maker. His one downfall is he has a tendency to let the red mist take over sometimes, but that can be ironed out . Look I've seen many a fella that you'd think will be a great county player but just doesn't make it at that level, others shine at it that may look nothing like county players. I hope he does cause if he reproduced what he can in a Meath shirt, we will have a very good one On our hands, so far it hasn't worked out for him, but I'm sure Andy sees the huge potential at training, it's to convert that to match day is the problem, but I think it will come.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/02/2018 19:53:06    2073664

Replying To royaldunne:  "Ah but he will be, over next few years he will be a exceptional forward, now he needs time, and is probably better used as a sub this year. He needs to find his feet. But remember the abuse joey wallace use to get? Now people see him as a must starter."
No they dont

TakeYourPoints6 (Meath) - Posts: 230 - 03/02/2018 20:23:31    2073668

Replying To grahamc9897:  "" He should have been but he is an exceptional player who will give alot to the team " your words calling him exceptional ..When you make these statements you gotta back them up ! I presume you will be withdrawing it anyway !!"
Fair play to you must have took you a while to trawl through comments to find that. Dont remember posting that but obviously i did but wont be withdrawing it :) when he played with the juniors he was exceptional and a super player with the cilles. As u said u havent seen play or captain the cilles so i will leave it at that.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/02/2018 21:09:51    2073691

Replying To Loyalroyal17:  "Fair play to you must have took you a while to trawl through comments to find that. Dont remember posting that but obviously i did but wont be withdrawing it :) when he played with the juniors he was exceptional and a super player with the cilles. As u said u havent seen play or captain the cilles so i will leave it at that."
Thrawl through the comments.. You posted the comment today and thats when I replied to you ! So no trawling for me !! Look just give it up your digging a hole for yourself ! You posting stuff one minute and forgetting about it the next !! Now this is senior inter county "the big time" not mickey mouse Junior football so no one cares what he supposedly done for the juniors!! And regarding the "cilles " they didn't do very well in senior last year...Did they ??? I'm not expecting you to admit your wrong but clearly you are ! And thats it simple

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 03/02/2018 21:45:38    2073700

Replying To royaldunne:  "That's all we can do is wait and see, he has all the attributes to be top drawer, physical, a eye for scores , pace and a good play maker. His one downfall is he has a tendency to let the red mist take over sometimes, but that can be ironed out . Look I've seen many a fella that you'd think will be a great county player but just doesn't make it at that level, others shine at it that may look nothing like county players. I hope he does cause if he reproduced what he can in a Meath shirt, we will have a very good one On our hands, so far it hasn't worked out for him, but I'm sure Andy sees the huge potential at training, it's to convert that to match day is the problem, but I think it will come."
Yeah look I hope he's a good as you say..But my gut just doesn't see a top footballer!! One thing doing it at club but county is a diffrent kettle of fish ! Anyway I will leave it there hopefully he contributes to a great performance tommorow

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 03/02/2018 21:52:04    2073704

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Yeah look I hope he's a good as you say..But my gut just doesn't see a top footballer!! One thing doing it at club but county is a diffrent kettle of fish ! Anyway I will leave it there hopefully he contributes to a great performance tommorow"
Anyway we shall wait and see...

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 03/02/2018 23:18:49    2073720

Replying To grahamc9897:  "Thrawl through the comments.. You posted the comment today and thats when I replied to you ! So no trawling for me !! Look just give it up your digging a hole for yourself ! You posting stuff one minute and forgetting about it the next !! Now this is senior inter county "the big time" not mickey mouse Junior football so no one cares what he supposedly done for the juniors!! And regarding the "cilles " they didn't do very well in senior last year...Did they ??? I'm not expecting you to admit your wrong but clearly you are ! And thats it simple"
I would never have said junior football was mickey mouse...u obviously dont have the level of respect for county football i have and as most of us have...how and ever....to say nobody cares what he did for junior football is just b*****t. As for the cilles they got to an all ireland final so dont be so childish. Where do u think Andy picked him from...the juniors...the cilles or from mars?? Cop on.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 04/02/2018 02:42:27    2073744

Best wishes to Andy Brian and all involved today.
Hon the royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/02/2018 08:43:41    2073754

Big game today especially with the Breffni men winning last night. Up the Royals

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 04/02/2018 09:33:45    2073760

Best of luck to Andy and lads. Hope we have a great game. Cant wait to soak up what should be a cracking atmosphere. Hon the Royals.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 04/02/2018 10:20:22    2073776

Meath ahead by two points here at the interval in Navan. Graham, to his credit, has really upped his game today and has chipped in with three fine points in the opening half. Big second half coming up for Meath.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 04/02/2018 14:41:25    2073844

What a savage second half. Great to see all the lads running with such pace, clever footballing and cuteness. You could see Clare starting to tire and we just got quicker. Is this Andys tactic...dont play the 1st half so the other team start to wobble 10 mins into 2nd half and we just run at them like bats out of hell.
Graham had a super game today. Only for him we would have been in a very poor position at half time. He was all over the wall, players and field. Defo the Biggy we all know was back in top form today.
But Conlon by far the player who stood out for me today.

Loyalroyal17 (Meath) - Posts: 627 - 04/02/2018 16:38:20    2073876