Meath V Westmeath

Replying To browncows:  "A bit surprised to see a large pool of water in one part/ corner of Portlaoise pitch- the Navan pitch would have been playable and surprised that it was not switched there and the journey would have been easier for Westmeath."
Páirc Tailteann pitch is not playable. The All-Ireland club IHC semi-final scheduled for there was postponed also.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 21/01/2018 14:40:05    2069669

Replying To OLLIE:  "Royaldunne I did that earlier on. I can't be that greedy ha."
Haha. Twice a day is not greedy:)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/01/2018 14:54:44    2069672

Replying To Htaem:  "royaldunne & OLLIE

Yiz horny pair of hoors, I say yous would be handy around bulling season ;-)"
Hahaha. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/01/2018 14:55:21    2069673

Replying To ziggy320001:  "Why bother play it? The focus on the league now, this is only a pointless distraction. Nobody will care once the league starts."
There are a good few lads on the panel who won't get a lot of game time during the league, assuming we put out our strongest team for every game. No harm to have this game for them to play in- it will help to keep them sharp. Play all the fringe squad players, add in a few u-20s and you fulfill the fixture without affecting league performance.

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 21/01/2018 15:20:33    2069678

Replying To browncows:  "A bit surprised to see a large pool of water in one part/ corner of Portlaoise pitch- the Navan pitch would have been playable and surprised that it was not switched there and the journey would have been easier for Westmeath."
Navan can't have been playable. An All Ireland junior club hurling game was called off after being scheduled in Páirc Tailteann today.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1643 - 21/01/2018 15:22:50    2069679

Replying To oldsam_newsam:  "Yes, it could be played in the lull period between league and championship."
would make perfect sense, better than playing a pointless challange match

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 21/01/2018 19:07:25    2069719

The Refusal to make a decision on Saturday showed a lack of consideration for players and supporters, It has to be said.

Hopefully future decisions will be made by people who will prioritise
1. Player's
2, Paying Supporters/
Other officials and volunteers

And Lastly
3. Commercial Interests

Ashrules (Dublin) - Posts: 518 - 22/01/2018 10:24:19    2069790

Replying To Ashrules:  "The Refusal to make a decision on Saturday showed a lack of consideration for players and supporters, It has to be said.

Hopefully future decisions will be made by people who will prioritise
1. Player's
2, Paying Supporters/
Other officials and volunteers

And Lastly
3. Commercial Interests"
Couldn't agree more

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/01/2018 10:48:55    2069800

Replying To LeitrimRoyal99:  "Lot of Meath people seem to forget he scored against Kildare, Sligo and Donegal last year and was along with Mickey Burke and Donal Lenihan probably our most consistent player in championship"
I doubt if any Meath Supporter would disagree with you there Leitrim Royal , However its not the fact that he drives forward on any occasion given ( to get his token point) But what most people are concerned about , is his defensive qualities .
As a Half back your required to be defensively sound before you start expressing your attacking flair . Unfortunately the attacking flair appears to be his strong point , as positionally he can leave his wing/position exposed , I believe that's where the gripes really are. And thus placing him at CHB may exaggerate the positional issue going forward even more .....

Meath_True (Meath) - Posts: 285 - 22/01/2018 11:25:13    2069808

Replying To royaldunne:  "Haha. Twice a day is not greedy:)"
Royaldunne I am no spring chicken anymore ha.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 22/01/2018 15:21:31    2069890

Replying To royaldunne:  "What is everyone obsession with who is captain? Graham is and will be captain next day out too. So please give it a rest, after obc Andy will make HIS decision, if it's not to be graham, btw did everyone see at end of ft he came out applauding the lads had slaps on backs for all them and was the one along with Andy getting the free takers organised. Anyway if it's not graham for league (which no one knows) then it will be Micky burke that is a fact. Anyone thinking Gallagher is off the mark as he won't be keeper for league."
RD another one of your 'facts' proved to be incorrect. Bryan Menton is the new Meath captain and not Stoney as you alluded to. Less of the spoofing in future.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 27/01/2018 00:30:53    2070968

Replying To RoylerKing:  "RD another one of your 'facts' proved to be incorrect. Bryan Menton is the new Meath captain and not Stoney as you alluded to. Less of the spoofing in future."
That is my opinion. If you read the lot I did say. NO ONE KNOWS.
Anyway enjoy the match tonight yous are really up against it with the all ire champions

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2018 08:32:58    2070988

Replying To royaldunne:  "That is my opinion. If you read the lot I did say. NO ONE KNOWS.
Anyway enjoy the match tonight yous are really up against it with the all ire champions"
'Then it will be micky burke this is a fact'. Can you explain this 'fact' so?

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 27/01/2018 10:31:42    2071008

Replying To royaldunne:  "That is my opinion. If you read the lot I did say. NO ONE KNOWS.
Anyway enjoy the match tonight yous are really up against it with the all ire champions"
Royaldunne, stop manipulating your own comments.

Your quote in full:

"Anyway if it's not graham for league (which no one knows) then it will be Micky burke that is a fact."

Your meaning:

If it is not Graham Reilly for the League Campaign, (which no knows as it has not been announced), then it will be Micky Burke for a fact.

Save yourself further digging and admit you were wrong.

I personally would have liked to see Mickey get the nod as I believe this will be his final season. If the players played with the passion he has for Meath GAA it could only have been a positive choice.

But put the hand up here and acknowledge you called this wrong.

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 27/01/2018 12:11:52    2071022

Replying To Royalio11:  "Royaldunne, stop manipulating your own comments.

Your quote in full:

"Anyway if it's not graham for league (which no one knows) then it will be Micky burke that is a fact."

Your meaning:

If it is not Graham Reilly for the League Campaign, (which no knows as it has not been announced), then it will be Micky Burke for a fact.

Save yourself further digging and admit you were wrong.

I personally would have liked to see Mickey get the nod as I believe this will be his final season. If the players played with the passion he has for Meath GAA it could only have been a positive choice.

But put the hand up here and acknowledge you called this wrong."
No in my opinion it should have been either graham Reilly or Micky burke as I feel he deserved it, the fact was imo. Now should I put a astrix beside their names to appease you as both those players were involved in 2010. See no astrix. Easy to write

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2018 12:35:43    2071026

RD nobody will take you at face value anymore as these 'facts' you're constantly spouting out are turning out to be wholly incorrect and fully inaccurate.

RoylerKing (Meath) - Posts: 809 - 27/01/2018 15:54:37    2071077

Replying To RoylerKing:  "RD nobody will take you at face value anymore as these 'facts' you're constantly spouting out are turning out to be wholly incorrect and fully inaccurate."
How do you feel O'Neill is doing conleth? Think you better off on Kildare homepage than on here with your pretend county

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2018 17:46:43    2071108

Replying To royaldunne:  "No in my opinion it should have been either graham Reilly or Micky burke as I feel he deserved it, the fact was imo. Now should I put a astrix beside their names to appease you as both those players were involved in 2010. See no astrix. Easy to write"
Royalthumb, accept when you have made a boo boo.

It's fine, Reilly had his time. The captaincy needs to move around until it gets a correct fit. Here's hoping Menton can rally the troops.

You are really taking the 2010 thing to heart. You fail to comprehend that it purely related to the last competitive final we won.. for sake of a word..

And by the way, the word is "asterisk"....not astrix..wrong again there fella - but I reckon you will argue that you're right there?

Royalio11 (Meath) - Posts: 757 - 27/01/2018 19:31:06    2071142

Replying To Royalio11:  "Royalthumb, accept when you have made a boo boo.

It's fine, Reilly had his time. The captaincy needs to move around until it gets a correct fit. Here's hoping Menton can rally the troops.

You are really taking the 2010 thing to heart. You fail to comprehend that it purely related to the last competitive final we won.. for sake of a word..

And by the way, the word is "asterisk"....not astrix..wrong again there fella - but I reckon you will argue that you're right there?"
Bad game for you tonight in Croker. Ahh never mind, looks like the white flag went up very soon.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/01/2018 20:33:01    2071161

With the Cavan game off. I would play a decent team to keep momentum up.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 11/02/2018 12:09:29    2075725