Ballyragget

Replying To OLLIE:  "Big match on Sunday in the Royal County Htaem. Who will you be shouting for?"
Honestly don't mind who wins OLLIE, infact I'll probably miss it, I'm away for the weekend.

At a push maybe Summerhill though, just for someone different.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 27/10/2017 19:23:26    2058675

It's a pity we haven't got some action on the football/hurling fields to discuss rather than this type of action, although it would seem that some posters are getting a kick out of discussing it.

neverright (Roscommon) - Posts: 1648 - 27/10/2017 19:27:04    2058678

Replying To roundball:  "Who's to say some of those "real criminals" aren't benefitting from the proceeds of the industry these lads were supporting Yew Tree?"
It's a stripper gram ffs. Totally legal, both male and female ones. Read a article where a young lady studying law was a stripper gram at weekends to pay for her studies. No touching allowed always accompanied by security.
This is totally blown out of all proportion.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 27/10/2017 19:28:26    2058680

Replying To IrishGael3:  "Those girls will be hoping James Stephens get beat then."
Sorry I don't get you.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 27/10/2017 19:29:35    2058681

Replying To yew_tree:  "Benn reported that the Gardai are involved which if true is absolutely laughable...go out and catch some real criminals lads, there are plenty out there."
Where did you hear that? That sounds a bit excessive.

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 27/10/2017 19:31:52    2058682

Replying To arock:  "I am shocked, shocked that anyone would give a toss, the only time it would bother me if I was in a pub having a quiet pint and a group of dysfunctional wastes of space like this were disturbing my peace, then there would be trouble."
Sounds like you'd be well able to deal with them arock :)

Killarney.87 (Tipperary) - Posts: 2513 - 27/10/2017 19:33:23    2058684

Replying To royaldunne:  "It's a stripper gram ffs. Totally legal, both male and female ones. Read a article where a young lady studying law was a stripper gram at weekends to pay for her studies. No touching allowed always accompanied by security.
This is totally blown out of all proportion."
It's much more serious than that RoyalDunne. It'll end up like the McCracken tribunal..

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 19:50:09    2058688

Replying To Htaem:  "Honestly don't mind who wins OLLIE, infact I'll probably miss it, I'm away for the weekend.

At a push maybe Summerhill though, just for someone different."
Hope ye behave yourselves at the celebrations.. The Skibbereen Eagle is watching you.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 27/10/2017 19:52:44    2058691

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "Don't understand why there's even talk of an investigation at all over this.

Nobody was hurt and they had a bit of a laugh so don't see why it's even news to be honest."
Agreed. Non-story.

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 27/10/2017 19:55:54    2058692

Replying To royaldunne:  "It's a stripper gram ffs. Totally legal, both male and female ones. Read a article where a young lady studying law was a stripper gram at weekends to pay for her studies. No touching allowed always accompanied by security.
100% true, total non-story but those who love to be offended are lapping this up, it's quite sad really. I have a mate that does stripogram part time, we all thought he was mad when he started but the fecker is cleaning up, so he doesn't give a monkeys what anyone thinks of him!

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 27/10/2017 20:04:23    2058693

Replying To gotmilk:  "Have to say fair play to the lads, they let their hair (among other things) down. Some of the reaction is ridiculous! Lads win trophy, lads go on a bender, lads have the craic. To those who question them or criticise them I say dry your eyes and grow up."
typical over reaction from those living in the old ways and the habitually offended, fair play to the lads who thought of it and what a way to let the hair down after probably being living like monks for months. A no story that should be seen for what it was grown men having a hoot, so why is the call for inquiries etc. wise up and get over it there's worse things happening around the country that people should be up in arms over

bulmccabe (Tyrone) - Posts: 361 - 27/10/2017 21:33:02    2058713

It did bring disgrace to the individuals and club involved. I work in health and I know that 90% of sex workers were introduced to the industry in their early teens. So guys who think this incident is a 'laugh' ...think again. I think jail time should be given to all 'Johns '.

bloodyban (Limerick) - Posts: 1710 - 27/10/2017 21:55:25    2058719

I've seen pretty definitive proof it was more than stripping. Maybe you need to get yourself in some more in the know WhatsApp groups.

roundball (Tipperary) - Posts: 2514 - 28/10/2017 02:06:50    2058737

Split ballyragget in two

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 28/10/2017 18:10:50    2058812

Replying To gotmilk:  "Would a bag of tayto and club orange have been a suitable way for the lads to celebrate for you? Or would you have gone all out and allowed them a cidona?"
If ya cant enjoy it sober it doesnt mean that much ta ya.
Very strange theses days that many liberals spend so much time telling people to live and let live while at the same time chastising anyone who believes in self restraint.
Id be mortified if my daughter earned her money doing that type of thing (and you probably would too if youre being honest).

3Dhurling (Laois) - Posts: 24 - 28/10/2017 18:48:06    2058820

I'd pay good money to go to the next meeting of the Ballyragget executive comatee, something tells me this incident won't be left until "any other business".

ballydalane (Kilkenny) - Posts: 1246 - 28/10/2017 20:39:09    2058838

Replying To 3Dhurling:  "If ya cant enjoy it sober it doesnt mean that much ta ya.
Very strange theses days that many liberals spend so much time telling people to live and let live while at the same time chastising anyone who believes in self restraint.
Id be mortified if my daughter earned her money doing that type of thing (and you probably would too if youre being honest)."
You may be mortified and I may be too but you can not tell anyone how to earn their money. If they are happy in their work let them go.

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 28/10/2017 20:47:32    2058840

Replying To 3Dhurling:  "If ya cant enjoy it sober it doesnt mean that much ta ya.
Id be mortified if my daughter earned her money doing that type of thing (and you probably would too if youre being honest)."
Great post. Well said.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 28/10/2017 21:46:11    2058852

Replying To Htaem:  "100% true, total non-story but those who love to be offended are lapping this up, it's quite sad really. I have a mate that does stripogram part time, we all thought he was mad when he started but the fecker is cleaning up, so he doesn't give a monkeys what anyone thinks of him!"
The phrase 'those who love to be offended' is a tiresome cliche used today. It's a very juvenile put down to those who have a different opinion than you.

There are plenty of things people who use this phrase get worked up about too. Otherwise they are walking through life like a zombie.

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 28/10/2017 21:49:43    2058853

Gas how all the Meath posters see nothing wrong with this behaviour. Is Meath the new Amsterdam of Ireland or are ye just wannabes? Trying to be hip, we've moved on from Catholic Ireland, nothing wrong with the lads having fun etc. It makes me laugh. I wouldn't think Andy McEntee would be too happy if any of his county panel behaved like this after a club win?

ttbwhacker (Carlow) - Posts: 57 - 28/10/2017 21:54:26    2058854