Ballyragget

Replying To Killarney.87:  "I'd agree with you Liam up to the point of God knows what into a trophy that a lot of other Intermediate teams in Kilkenny would love to have for the Winter. I think that bit was disrespectful.

What they do at a private party is their own business as long as they don't share it with the World.

Harsh lessons are being learned in Ballyragget at the minute. I can't see the Kilkenny County board allowing them to represent Kilkenny in the Leinster club championship now. That's where it will hit hardest for these boys."
Kilkenny county board will have to pour over the rule book fairly well to find a law that states that they can block a club playing in the Championship because they have some idiots playing for them. And in a week where we had real human misery in sex abusers getting light sentences and Bankers treating us all like serfs, what of it? This is a bit like that lad who was shifting that girl in Euro 2012. It was big news for a few days and that was it. If the Kilkenny County Board have a wit of sense, they'll leave this alone.

FootblockREF (Monaghan) - Posts: 562 - 26/10/2017 15:21:32    2058223

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "I agree 100% richie.

Some people here would need to grow up a bit. What's next?

Videos of wives, girls & daughters getting involved in the "craic" when the ladies team wins a title?

Seems it's ok to have the fellas behaving like animals in a field but I'd say there would be a change of mind if this was a video of a women's team with a couple of male strippers especially if the women were related or known to the posters who think this is all a "harmless bit of craic"

Let's call a spade a spade here. This is a disgrace on any level full stop."
What's next? I'm assuming after the furore over this, everyone leaves their phone at the door!

FootblockREF (Monaghan) - Posts: 562 - 26/10/2017 15:27:58    2058226

Replying To gotmilk:  "I've read the story, no mention of what the actual act was. Playing with herself could be classified as an act but not a stripper in the world that doesn't do that when they are performing. I think the papers have sensationalised that bit...wouldn't be like them."
I have seen one of the photos the "act" being referred to is performed by one of the women on one of the players, I'll leave your imagination to work out the rest but the picture was in no way censored and offered a full view of the act taking place in graphic detail with the addition of the text "hon Ballyragget" included, simply not something that should be associated with celebrating a GAA championship simple as that and I have to say I'm somewhat shocked at the defences being put up regards to it

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 26/10/2017 15:29:57    2058227

Replying To MuckrossHead:  "People recording it and putting it online would want to to be embarrassed. Taking the gloss off the Clubs win. The players were having a bit of fun, ,move on.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts:1622 - 26/10/2017 14:23:17

So the videoing took the gloss off the club's win?

As for players having "a bit of fun", I suppose it depends on what constitutes fun in your book.

To cap it all off you say the only people who should be embarrassed are the people who shared the video. Stupid granted, but I'd say the only people embarrassed today are the good people associated with GAA in Ballyragget whose club will be forever tainted by this sad & squalid business."
Yes it did muckross head. How do you know what goes on in other clubs around Ireland.? This was recored and your outraged. Get over it. Young lads 21 or 22 make mistakes.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 26/10/2017 15:48:01    2058235

Agree completely. It was in effect amateur pornography. I'm no legal expert but I'm pretty sure there are laws surrounding this sort of thing no matter what the context.

Lockjaw (Donegal) - Posts: 9103 - 26/10/2017 15:49:10    2058236

Replying To FoolsGold:  "Yes it did muckross head. How do you know what goes on in other clubs around Ireland.? This was recored and your outraged. Get over it. Young lads 21 or 22 make mistakes."
It's not me that has to "get over it" as you put it.

The people most affected by this are the GAA people of Ballyragget whose club is now the laughing stock of Ireland.

As for the responsibility for this resting with the people who filmed the tawdry going on do you not think the people who booked the "entertainment" have any of the blame resting on their fine manly Gaelic shoulders?

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 16:03:36    2058242

What goes on tour should stay on tour. I can see why some are outraged but can't be surprised. Not the only sports club to party like this. A shame that a rag of a tabloid has sensationalised it. Very little to see here.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7324 - 26/10/2017 16:04:33    2058243

Replying To gotmilk:  "I've read the story, no mention of what the actual act was. Playing with herself could be classified as an act but not a stripper in the world that doesn't do that when they are performing. I think the papers have sensationalised that bit...wouldn't be like them."
I guess the shame in some quarters will be enough - when the drinks are in, the sense is out. The person who photographed and videoed this and leaked it I presume will be in more trouble with his team mates.

IrishGael3 (USA) - Posts: 1092 - 26/10/2017 16:06:58    2058245

It happened at 3 or 4 in the morning. They would have has plenty of alcohol prior to them organizing it.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 26/10/2017 16:22:31    2058255

Replying To Killarney.87:  "I'd agree with you Liam up to the point of God knows what into a trophy that a lot of other Intermediate teams in Kilkenny would love to have for the Winter. I think that bit was disrespectful.

What they do at a private party is their own business as long as they don't share it with the World.

Harsh lessons are being learned in Ballyragget at the minute. I can't see the Kilkenny County board allowing them to represent Kilkenny in the Leinster club championship now. That's where it will hit hardest for these boys."
It was the chaps 21st i.e. a private party. Obviously being only 2 days after the County Final the cup was still floating about & lads celebrating. County Board or GAA cant touch them.

Ashman13 (Kildare) - Posts: 3 - 26/10/2017 16:22:35    2058256

Replying To GreenandRed:  "What goes on tour should stay on tour. I can see why some are outraged but can't be surprised. Not the only sports club to party like this. A shame that a rag of a tabloid has sensationalised it. Very little to see here."
Whatever dubious merit that arguement might have had this happened in Thailand, it goes completely out the window when it happens in your own home town.

MuckrossHead (Donegal) - Posts: 5028 - 26/10/2017 16:22:44    2058257

Replying To gotmilk:  "Have to say fair play to the lads, they let their hair (among other things) down. Some of the reaction is ridiculous! Lads win trophy, lads go on a bender, lads have the craic. To those who question them or criticise them I say dry your eyes and grow up."
So you think it's acceptable that they had 'strippers' going down them on them while being videoed? Lads who are supposed to be representing their clubs, lads that are supposed to lead by example for the younger kids coming through the club. You're alright, i'm perfectly happy being outraged by this because their behaviour was outrageously disgraceful.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:31:32    2058258

Replying To gotmilk:  "Would a bag of tayto and club orange have been a suitable way for the lads to celebrate for you? Or would you have gone all out and allowed them a cidona?"
Nobody suggested they shouldn't have a few drinks, or if they did can you point it out? It's the lewd acts that (some) people have an issue with.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:33:55    2058259

Replying To gotmilk:  "No there's not. There are strippers which are entirely legal."
Strippers dance for you and take their clothes off, escorts do something different. There's a difference.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:34:32    2058260

Replying To pdempsey:  "Few young lads got drunk and had a had a couple of strippers come around to the pub. Doesn't the same thing happen every weekend at Stag Do's and birthday parties?
Throw a GAA cup in the mix and suddenly it's national news.
Whoever recorded it and sent it around to other people should be dealt with"
Do these strippers also give the lads a xxxx?

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:37:16    2058262

Replying To Cuckoosinging:  "The two women invoved are not irish nationials so i doubt they are related to gotmilk. They are making a living from it and from the interview one of them did in the paper they had great craic swo dry up a little"
Yeah, because all women working in the s*x industry are there by choice and none of them are made do this by their pimps and made to look like they're enjoying it, even promote it when it told.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:40:42    2058263

I would guess there is lads all over Ireland transfering into Ballyragget as we speak : )

Yourjoking (USA) - Posts: 703 - 26/10/2017 16:41:57    2058264

Replying To gotmilk:  "If she was getting paid to their job then I wouldn't complain. While I may not want her to be doing that job if it was my sister it is her choice. It's 2017 man, if a woman wants to earn her wage getting her cups out (pun intended) then let her. I'm not going to stop her. She may regret it in later life but you can't make anyone do anything they don't want to."
Wow. I'm really glad i'm not your sister!!!

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:42:14    2058265

Well gotmilk, i've seen the video and it's as clear as day what the s*x act was. They were not strippers and what they did (both parties) in a public place is a criminal offence.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/10/2017 16:43:15    2058266

Replying To GaaGaa78:  "Wow. I'm really glad i'm not your sister!!!"
Out of curiosity have you ever been to a strippers on a stag or on a lads weekend?

gotmilk (Fermanagh) - Posts: 4971 - 26/10/2017 16:57:32    2058268