Allianz National Football League Div 2 2018

The only one still there from last years backroom isn't even from Cavan, Lorcan Martin. Never off the pitch with his instrutions.

FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 2763 - 30/01/2018 18:59:50    2072525

Replying To Crash Bang Wallop:  "Mackey was gone, only back because he doesnt want Cavan in Div 3 next year. Reilly took time off for his wedding and honeymoon. I have Mattie is replaced for next year....there are too many gone from the squad and backroom team since last year, its obvious what the problem is"
....there are too many gone from the squad and backroom team since last year, its obvious what the problem is

Crash Bang Wallop (None) - Posts: 254 - 30/01/2018 18:18:13 2072508

There are some here who would tell you it's Terry Hylands fault.

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 848 - 30/01/2018 19:38:53    2072532

Replying To RHF:  "....there are too many gone from the squad and backroom team since last year, its obvious what the problem is

Crash Bang Wallop (None) - Posts: 254 - 30/01/2018 18:18:13 2072508

There are some here who would tell you it's Terry Hylands fault."
Do you mean Saint Terry??

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 30/01/2018 20:31:52    2072553

Replying To FoolsGold:  "The only one still there from last years backroom isn't even from Cavan, Lorcan Martin. Never off the pitch with his instrutions."
The only one still there from last years backroom isn't even from Cavan, Lorcan Martin. Never off the pitch with his instrutions.
FoolsGold (Cavan) - Posts: 1665 - 30/01/2018 18:59:50 2072525
is that not his job during matches to relay what the manager wants to relay to players. Correct me if I am wrong.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 30/01/2018 20:53:07    2072568

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 461 - 30/01/2018 20:31:52 2072553

No Terry Hyland

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 848 - 30/01/2018 21:44:57    2072592

Replying To RHF:  "Do you mean Saint Terry??

No Terry Hyland"

No Terry Hyland

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 526 - 30/01/2018 21:44:57 2072
Why the hell don't you all forget Mr Hyland and let him retire and stay in the past. It's fecking annoying day after day his name comes up. His gone move on for christ sake.
As for the backroom issues people move on they are either no good or have got other jobs plain and simple draw your own conclusions.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 30/01/2018 22:17:03    2072610

Replying To seanorinn:  "Do you mean Saint Terry??

No Terry Hyland

Why the hell don't you all forget Mr Hyland and let him retire and stay in the past. It's fecking annoying day after day his name comes up. His gone move on for christ sake.
As for the backroom issues people move on they are either no good or have got other jobs plain and simple draw your own conclusions."
You retired yourself Sean. We're you ----------

fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 1483 - 30/01/2018 22:58:43    2072636

Replying To seanorinn:  "Do you mean Saint Terry??

No Terry Hyland

As for the backroom issues people move on they are either no good or have got other jobs plain and simple draw your own conclusions."
seanorinn (Cavan) - Posts: 3842 - 30/01/2018 22:17:03 2072610

Call him Terry Mr W

RHF (Cavan) - Posts: 848 - 30/01/2018 23:02:15    2072639

Replying To fredflint:  "You retired yourself Sean. We're you ----------"
You retired yourself Sean. We're you ----------
fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 908 - 30/01/2018 22:58:43 2072636

Retired please explain. I was never a manager coach or selector of the senior set up or any other teams so will you explain your post to me if you don't mind. Shame that a topic seems for ever being diverted when I post what is it with you lot.

Being retired does not mean I have to walk away from posting on this forum does it because I was not aware that health issues or retiring because of it that it required that I stop posting as well, Very strange.

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 30/01/2018 23:57:12    2072652

Have to laugh at yous on this ... Slating the most successful manager your county has had since Martin mchugh and to make it worse a Cavan man.

Terry is gone lads he did his bit and brought success to Cavan now move on - I don't understand the argument about what he did in the championship - brought Cavan as far as they have been in many years and back to croke park against Kerry.

I would be more worried about what the current manager will do ... Bet first round last year ... Going to be bet first round again this year

Cavan don't have the players and the good ones don't want to go in wake up and smell the roses lads but forget about TH.

Anyway best of luck for the year

hawkeye1 (Dublin) - Posts: 13 - 31/01/2018 07:05:19    2072664

Replying To hawkeye1:  "Have to laugh at yous on this ... Slating the most successful manager your county has had since Martin mchugh and to make it worse a Cavan man.

Terry is gone lads he did his bit and brought success to Cavan now move on - I don't understand the argument about what he did in the championship - brought Cavan as far as they have been in many years and back to croke park against Kerry.

I would be more worried about what the current manager will do ... Bet first round last year ... Going to be bet first round again this year

Cavan don't have the players and the good ones don't want to go in wake up and smell the roses lads but forget about TH.

Anyway best of luck for the year"
Cavan have many better players who are not on the panel. Majority probably dont want to play but I know from speaking to a few who deserve to have been asked in that were not asked in. They play for the county champions and one of them was the best corner back in the county last year.. not rocket science. Cavan could be so much more better.

YOUWONTCODME (Cavan) - Posts: 125 - 31/01/2018 14:37:16    2072799

A win against Louth at weekend might give us a dart in direction of a stay in Div2, that's about best we can hope for

shannon414 (Cavan) - Posts: 228 - 31/01/2018 20:55:19    2072908

Replying To seanorinn:  "You retired yourself Sean. We're you ----------
fredflint (Cavan) - Posts: 908 - 30/01/2018 22:58:43 2072636

Retired please explain. I was never a manager coach or selector of the senior set up or any other teams so will you explain your post to me if you don't mind. Shame that a topic seems for ever being diverted when I post what is it with you lot.

Being retired does not mean I have to walk away from posting on this forum does it because I was not aware that health issues or retiring because of it that it required that I stop posting as well, Very strange."
Can I just say that Mr Rinn knows nothing about how football should be played.

theham (Cavan) - Posts: 91 - 01/02/2018 11:07:46    2073027

Replying To theham:  "Can I just say that Mr Rinn knows nothing about how football should be played."
Can I just say that Mr Rinn knows nothing about how football should be played.
theham (Cavan) - Posts: 22 - 01/02/2018 11:07:46
I tell you what I do know fool???
That's the difference between good players average players and bad player's
Club players and County players Average players and very good player's
Disciplined players and illdisciplined player's
Team players and individual player's
That is a very good starting point and a very good trait to have.
Those that are confused by my name in Irish I am John Wrenne in English Mr Wrenne to theham

The Quiet Man (Cavan) - Posts: 4601 - 01/02/2018 12:54:18    2073073

Replying To shannon414:  "A win against Louth at weekend might give us a dart in direction of a stay in Div2, that's about best we can hope for"
Yeah, it's important to beat Louth on Saturday. Not to say that it will be a lost cause if we lose but a bit of breathing space for our very young team would be nice. Louth will be well organised and no pushover but I don't think they carry the biggest threat scoring wise of the Division 2 teams. The same can be said of us but hopefully we'll see a bit of improvement in this department as the games clock up and injuries and fitness improves along with the return of more experienced players. Good luck to all involved.

Hardtimes (Cavan) - Posts: 1056 - 01/02/2018 14:17:17    2073092

I believe if we can beat Louth and possibly Meath in the local derby we will be in a strong position after 3 games.
No reason why we can't push on for promotion.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 01/02/2018 17:40:11    2073175

One question, are we good enough to hold our own in this division?

Virginia (Cavan) - Posts: 101 - 01/02/2018 20:06:03    2073217

Replying To Virginia:  "One question, are we good enough to hold our own in this division?"
Good question. On one hand I always thought we at worst should be a division 2 team but with a skeleton team of regulars its going to be tight. We should know after this weekend.

cavan97 (Cavan) - Posts: 369 - 02/02/2018 10:18:28    2073315

Replying To Virginia:  "One question, are we good enough to hold our own in this division?"
Well we are certainly not good enough for regular Div 1 football even with everyone available but I'd class us a top 4 in div 2..
little bit of luck winning our home games nicking a few points away could see us promoted.

Inaroundehouse (Cavan) - Posts: 975 - 02/02/2018 10:43:30    2073326

A lot of doom and gloom around this forum at the moment lads. The manager needs a bit of time, Mattie starting to make his own mark on things, 10 newcomers in the league, and although it was only a 1pt against a strong physical Clare side, we were 5/6 pts down at one stage, but its very encouraging to see us fighting back. It was also encouraging to see lads play with our fear, and some great attacking football. Young lads will always play with flair if they are allowed and with a bit of encouragement from Mattie, I'm sure he will let them play a good attacking brand of football.

I can see us getting results in this Division, I think we are well able for all those teams, I think Tipp will take a bit of stopping, but 2nd place and promotion is looking good!

cavanblueman (Cavan) - Posts: 636 - 02/02/2018 13:03:51    2073361