Am i very unique?

ask him what club he plays for in Tipp, its a small world, and someone on here can easily find out if that club has a german lad playing :) and if youre wrong, get down on your sorry knees and beg forgiveness

lilypad (Kildare) - Posts: 1363 - 13/09/2017 21:51:32    2045805

Replying To nextyear:  "I've seen a lot of fake accounts on different platforms but this has to be the most pointless"
Why would i post? What is there to gain? Some are so cynical..

To those who say what club am i from, it's not anyone else's business on an anonymous forum.

DeBild (Tipperary) - Posts: 23 - 13/09/2017 22:19:10    2045812

Replying To Gleebo:  "Not as unique as you used to be! There are several German hurling clubs now, including a few (Darmstadt, Stuttgart etc.) which are entirely or almost entirely composed of German-born players.

Some friends of mine founded the German GAA federation a few years' back, such is the growth of gaelic games there.

https://www.germangaa.de/

The German National hurling team played in the World Games in UCD last year, got a bit of coverage due to their memorable t-shirts.

https://www.joe.ie/sport/pic-this-german-gaa-t-shirt-from-the-gaa-world-games-is-quality-556299

Fair play to you for giving hurling a go!"
Thank you Gleebo. I have heard of those clubs..

DeBild (Tipperary) - Posts: 23 - 13/09/2017 22:21:41    2045815

Replying To Ulsterman:  "If you pour a full bottle of brown sauce and half a tonne of butter over your spuds that's the Irish bit......or if you are a landlord charging 2 grand a month rent for a shed in your garden...that's also the Irish bit."
Brown sauce over spuds? That sounds horrendous!

the_walls (Mayo) - Posts: 495 - 14/09/2017 09:28:05    2045871

Replying To the_walls:  "Brown sauce over spuds? That sounds horrendous!"
I was just thinking the same. It would explain a lot..

KK1926 (Kilkenny) - Posts: 175 - 14/09/2017 11:12:54    2045918

Replying To KK1926:  "I was just thinking the same. It would explain a lot.."
You don't know what your missing lads, especially whens its all mashed together

bumpernut (Antrim) - Posts: 1852 - 14/09/2017 12:02:09    2045939

Loads of Kerrygold on new spuds. Can't beat that.

lilywhite1 (Kildare) - Posts: 2986 - 14/09/2017 12:46:48    2045949