Dublin v Mayo. Who will win the 2017 All Ireland football final?

Canning and Dolan delighted.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 17/09/2017 17:19:07    2046735

Cillian O' Connor has been poor from long range frees for a few years now but they persist with him. Jason Doherty kicked a great 45 a few weeks ago and I'm sure there are others on the team that could take the more difficult frees as it is killing Mayo in close games.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 17/09/2017 17:20:05    2046736

What a game, hats off and hard luck to Mayo, we were up against it and we did it, SUPERDUBS!!!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 17/09/2017 17:21:38    2046737

You would think the so called greatest time of all time wouldnt need a ref to win them the game. Clear over carrying for the goal. Clear penalty bottled. O gara face gouging yet mayo get the red card.

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 766 - 17/09/2017 17:22:32    2046740

Born winners.
Yesssssssss !

Dubh_linn (Dublin) - Posts: 2312 - 17/09/2017 17:23:09    2046741

Replying To Dubh_linn:  "Born winners.
Yesssssssss !"
Kerrrchingggg! How to win All Irelands the Croke Park 16 million Euro way. Dublin are the most disliked county in Gaelic football.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9702 - 17/09/2017 17:25:56    2046746

So much for the power of positive thinking! Well done Dublin, some team.

As for Mayo, Jaysus, lads. Wtf.

festinog (Galway) - Posts: 3097 - 17/09/2017 17:26:02    2046747

Replying To Malonemagic:  "You would think the so called greatest time of all time wouldnt need a ref to win them the game. Clear over carrying for the goal. Clear penalty bottled. O gara face gouging yet mayo get the red card."
Oh come on it was a red card all day for Vaughan.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 17/09/2017 17:26:09    2046748

Well done Dublin. McCaffrey was a big loss early on but youse are a fantastic team.

s goldrick (Cavan) - Posts: 5518 - 17/09/2017 17:27:32    2046751

wtf do Mayo need to do to catch a break!

SaffronDon (Antrim) - Posts: 2385 - 17/09/2017 17:28:06    2046753

Replying To arock:  "9 minutes added disgraceful, we played officials and 31 countirs full of bleeding hearts well bleed away. Looking forward to four now"
You do know that Dublins point was scored on 75 mins after Rock took about 2 mins to take the free kick then Kilkenny pulled Keegan down straight after restart so of course additional time was added......couldn't make up for O Gara gouge (again!), missed penalty for Mayo and the steps on at least two Dublin scores......

PaudieSull1 (Down) - Posts: 738 - 17/09/2017 17:28:43    2046755

Replying To s goldrick:  "Oh come on it was a red card all day for Vaughan."
Both incidents were frontal shoulders. How is one red and one yellow?

essmac (Tyrone) - Posts: 1141 - 17/09/2017 17:29:34    2046757

Anyone know what other teams compete in the Gaelic Football World Cup that Cluxton was talking about?

letsgosligo (Sligo) - Posts: 98 - 17/09/2017 17:29:54    2046758

Firstly congratulations to wonderful dubs team, perhaps the best team I have ever seen.
That been said mayo must be kicking themselves, that was the best chance you had of winning a all ire, forget 96 today you had the beating of Dublin and somehow just couldn't get over the line.
Perhaps best team to never win a all ire.
And now mayo fans might not like what I write next, but I feel that team is at a end.
I may be wrong but I think rebuilding is now the order of the day down west

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/09/2017 17:29:57    2046759

Possibly but i very much doubt a dublin player would have gotten red for the same incident. The fact that small was walking helped mcquillan give a red

Malonemagic (Laois) - Posts: 766 - 17/09/2017 17:30:17    2046760

Vaughan deserved the red card but what about O Gara and the penalty.......McQuillian got the big calls mainly wrong again when it was a game involving the Dubs.

PaudieSull1 (Down) - Posts: 738 - 17/09/2017 17:31:23    2046762

Congrats to Dublin. It takes character to hang in when on the ropes.

Ah Jesus Mayo. What can you say to them. Heroic.

Donie Vaughan. Ridiculous for a player of your experience. Cost his team a point and extra player.

gangbusters (Offaly) - Posts: 6 - 17/09/2017 17:33:14    2046766

Sick but congrats to Dublin.

Vishred (Mayo) - Posts: 303 - 17/09/2017 17:37:57    2046775

Dublin were better team-just. Once again Gavin got the big calls right. Once again Aidan O Shea failed to deliver for Mayo. Once the first goal went in after 90seconds Mayo were beaten. They needed a good start- and t hey did'nt get it.
Mayo should look to win a Connacht title or the National football league next year.

galwayford (Galway) - Posts: 2519 - 17/09/2017 17:38:06    2046776

Replying To PaudieSull1:  "Vaughan deserved the red card but what about O Gara and the penalty.......McQuillian got the big calls mainly wrong again when it was a game involving the Dubs."
The penalty was a disgrace . How the hell was it not one. The initial foul was committed INSIDE THE SQUARE.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 17/09/2017 17:38:41    2046779