All Ireland Final line-up?

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agm of Dublin cb. Are you calling your county board liars???"
Can you back it up with documentation? My work colleague (and current panel member) is wondering why he's missing out on these free cars and paying for his own.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 08/08/2017 21:36:14    2031323

Replying To royaldunne:  "Agm of Dublin cb. Are you calling your county board liars???"
By the way, you need a hobby. Your obsession with Dublin gaa isn't healthy.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 08/08/2017 21:37:03    2031324

Replying To royaldunne:  "What was inaccurate. ? You pointed out nothing. The reason? Cause everything I stated is facts.
Again I am delighted . I am on record as saying I am absolutely pro paying players. (Not saying dubs pay players)
I just want equality for all counties"
b]Dublin are a professional team in a amateur sport.

A casual statement thrown about. Explain what that means?

Endless funding.

Nope.

30 plus lads can drive to training in free cars.

Not sure of numbers but not the only county to avail of this over the years.

Buy hotels in Meath it shows how much "professionalism " is in Dublin gaa. While the rest are still doing the amateur thing.

Ridiculous. The cheek of him making a living. Lar & his pub Vaughan and his shoe shop, Murphy and his sports shop.  And countless others.  The neck of them all. 

Dublin has a full time paid back room staff of god knows how many fully paid . 

Your right. God only knows. You definitely don't!
Would say is comparable with the other "elite" teams.

They are sourced jobs if they can't get ones, not one of them is unemployed unlike other counties.

Are they??? Who was sourced a job?

They have masseuse assigned to every player.

My God....like seriously? Lie.

Sports psycolgists

Nope.  1 sport psychologist. Her name is Anne Marie.  She also does yoga with the boys.  Another advantage no doubt. Again I'm sure other teams have one too.

Every advantage, including playing every major game in home ground with a home dressing room for every match.

I'll give you that one as its true. 

Other teams are barred from warming up on one side of pitch.

Proof pls?

If Meath cb asked for the money for cars for players they would not have got it.

Neither would Dublin or any county. Why would the county board pay for cars?

The most audacious untruth however is insinuating Kilkenny came home as it was more lucrative to be a Dublin player then stay in Australia. He came back cos he was homesick & to continue his teacber training. Seriously man.....cop on!

DannyMcA (Dublin) - Posts: 260 - 08/08/2017 21:47:23    2031331

Not many sticking to the topic were is the admin when ye need them?

jacktheDub (Dublin) - Posts: 944 - 08/08/2017 21:49:26    2031333

Replying To royaldunne:  "30 free cars. Pretty much a the panel would you not say?"
So Meath in their hay day had no perks with Kepak etc...?
I have been told of a certain player being transported via Helicopter in the day - GG....!

Also, if Mayo and Tyrone can compete and Donegal also then what has happened to Meath...! ???
Look at Monaghan - small county small pool of players and resources yet provincial winners recently and division 1 team.

The use of a car won't make a player better...

Also, Meath GAA only has 2 full time coaches...!
Not on your nelly...!

Time to change the record and get your own house in order instead of crying about the Dubs sponsorship deals.
Meath have Dunganny and a fine stadium on the way.
The truth is ye neglected your under age set up and structures..! So talent pool coming through had disappeared.
Nothing to do with the use of Toyota or Subaru...!

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 08/08/2017 21:53:05    2031335

Back to the topic in hand -
I think a Dublin v Kerry final.
Really tough one to call if that is the final pairing.

If Mayo do get to the final again this year I can't see them losing another one. Law of averages has to be on their side.

If Tyrone make it - I think Kerry will be too clever for them. Mickey Harte is great but I fear Kerry would have too much for them.

No matter what the line up - the tactics abd match ups will be intriguing to say the least.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3738 - 08/08/2017 22:07:16    2031342

Replying To Fionn:  "Back to the topic in hand -
I think a Dublin v Kerry final.
Really tough one to call if that is the final pairing.

If Mayo do get to the final again this year I can't see them losing another one. Law of averages has to be on their side.

If Tyrone make it - I think Kerry will be too clever for them. Mickey Harte is great but I fear Kerry would have too much for them.

No matter what the line up - the tactics abd match ups will be intriguing to say the least."
Law of averages clearly don't apply to Mayo. Something like 9 defeats 2 draws and 0 wins in All-Ireland finals since 1989.

GameOfTyrones (Tyrone) - Posts: 469 - 08/08/2017 22:40:43    2031357

Replying To avonali:  "So yourself and this old guy 'walk the dog' together? Fair play to ye. Are there good places 'to walk the dog'" in your neck of the woods?"
Ha Ha. There is a place on the outskirts of Belfast called The Giants Ring where stuff we are not allowed to talk about goes on.....allegedly.

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 09/08/2017 03:08:45    2031415