GAA website Ticket Sales

Nice to see the Dubs sticking up for each other.

Never saw it coming at all.

AustinGleeson6 (Galway) - Posts: 223 - 26/07/2017 15:14:17    2023934

Replying To heartbroken:  "Hello hello of course I have been looking for tickets for hurling match since leinster final but only very bad tickets on line."
If you wanted to book for the football semi on 20th you'd be offered Lower Hogan 328 seats, Row F. Pretty good seats I reckon.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 26/07/2017 15:22:45    2023942

Replying To AustinGleeson6:  "Nice to see the Dubs sticking up for each other.

Never saw it coming at all."
Should you not be on ticketmaster trying to find front row/pitchside at the halfway line tickets that you seem to think you're entitled to? Off you go now.

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/07/2017 15:23:30    2023944

Replying To GaaGaa78:  "Should you not be on ticketmaster trying to find front row/pitchside at the halfway line tickets that you seem to think you're entitled to? Off you go now."
Are you a sunshine Dublin supporter like 90% of the rest of them ?

Turn up Q-Final on.

AustinGleeson6 (Galway) - Posts: 223 - 26/07/2017 16:13:23    2023987

AustinGleeson6 (Galway) - Posts:77 - 26/07/2017 16:13:23   2023987

What type of supporter are you???!!!!

You'll only go to games if you get the perfect half way line tickets.

Your county will be better off without your supposed support. Probably spend most of your time complaining about the lack of choice on the coffee menu rather than watch the match.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13718 - 26/07/2017 16:34:42    2024003

Replying To AustinGleeson6:  "Are you a sunshine Dublin supporter like 90% of the rest of them ?

Turn up Q-Final on."
Ha ha irony isn't your strongest suit I would guess.

Dubsfan28 (Dublin) - Posts: 2509 - 26/07/2017 16:57:41    2024025

Replying To AustinGleeson6:  "Are you a sunshine Dublin supporter like 90% of the rest of them ?

Turn up Q-Final on."
Season ticket holder with 100% attendance actually. Love getting my hands on those prime, lower cusack block 307 tickets for every game. But like most real gaa supporters I'd be happy just being there

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/07/2017 17:26:49    2024043

Replying To Dubsfan28:  "Ha ha irony isn't your strongest suit I would guess."
The ironny was actually lost on me there for a minute! They question the type of fan I am when they're giving off the impression they'll only go if they get good seats!

GaaGaa78 (UK) - Posts: 285 - 26/07/2017 17:30:35    2024048

Replying To AustinGleeson6:  "I am a 47 year old man from Galway. Capaptaggle to be exact. I have been a loyal follower of all things Galway GAA my entire life.

I have the kids on the weekend of Aug 6th which absolutely put me on cloud 9 as I would love nothing more than to take my 3 young lads to see Galway v Tipp in the hurling.

I go online to purchase tickets earleir and all that I was being offered was section 336. Down in the very corner and no way I could alter the seats whatsoever. This was after waiting in a que for 10 or 15 minutes.

What is the story here ? The GAA just trying to get rid of the bad sports first ? Money Money Money.

Michael Duignan dead right."
Tell me to shut up and mind my own business, I'm not squeamish.

It's not easy being separated and not being able to see your kids every day. Perfectly understandable that you'd want the best seats you can get when you bring your 3 lads to Croker. I still remember my first game in Croker, the '78 League Final v Dublin. I was in awe of the place and looking down from the Upper Hogan at Tony Hanahoe thinking 'that's yer man on the telly'!

Even if you don't get great seats your lads will have a mighty day. A trip to the greatest stadium in the world, to see the greatest game in the world. But most of all because they'll spend the day with their Dad, the best seats in the house won't beat that.

GreenandRed (Mayo) - Posts: 7360 - 26/07/2017 17:59:56    2024058

Replying To hill16no1man:  "We average thirty thousand for home league game's, yet at last year's all ireland there was about twenty thousand maximum dublin supporters on either day. You can't ignore facts that something is clearly wrong with the way tickets get distributed, if they can give every club in the country and abroad tickets and politicians you name it then the least they could do is give the outlets supervalu,centra and gaa.ie that has been there main source of ticket revenue all year between 5-10 thousand tickets to sell to supporters that way its first come first serve."
Come on now Dublin don't average 30k at league games - 3 league games in croker this year apart from the final, attendances, 35k, 28k and 20k. First 2 of those were against Mayo and Tyrone both of whom have big support which would be minimum 10k - hence average 20k would be more realistsic. Only in the league final might there have been 30k dubs there as there was an attendance of 50k. As i have already said clubs get c.6k which in the grand scheme of things has a negligible effect on the hard core support. I do accept that the Dubs are most hard done by on this front, but the question still stands - where have these "fans" been all year?

razor425 (Roscommon) - Posts: 45 - 26/07/2017 18:27:58    2024071

Replying To AustinGleeson6:  "I am a 47 year old man from Galway. Capaptaggle to be exact. I have been a loyal follower of all things Galway GAA my entire life.

I have the kids on the weekend of Aug 6th which absolutely put me on cloud 9 as I would love nothing more than to take my 3 young lads to see Galway v Tipp in the hurling.

I go online to purchase tickets earleir and all that I was being offered was section 336. Down in the very corner and no way I could alter the seats whatsoever. This was after waiting in a que for 10 or 15 minutes.

What is the story here ? The GAA just trying to get rid of the bad sports first ? Money Money Money.

Michael Duignan dead right."
Pearse Stadium is opened every day till Thursday 3rd of August selling tickets for the hurling. Galways allocation. Or contact anyone from the Cappagh club and they can sort you out with decent tickets. Online tickets have always been poor as the tickets are last in line after season ticket holders and then the county boards of the respective counties.

SamandLiamSoon (Galway) - Posts: 597 - 26/07/2017 18:54:36    2024084

Replying To tiobraid:  "The clubs and season ticket holders get the option of better ones. Go to your local club or wait til next week until more become available and come back from the clubs. I assume you'll have the option of the upper tier tickets next week also. There was tickets behind the goal in the Davin on sale yesterday. Excellent view from there.
Also, I assume you don't go to many games if you didn't know any of the above before now!"
Just realised this was my 2000th post. 10 years after reaching my 1000th, which I managed in about a year I'd say! The craic was mighty back then. The talking points in the GAA are now far more boring imo.

tiobraid (Tipperary) - Posts: 4119 - 27/07/2017 14:56:14    2024496

Replying To razor425:  "Come on now Dublin don't average 30k at league games - 3 league games in croker this year apart from the final, attendances, 35k, 28k and 20k. First 2 of those were against Mayo and Tyrone both of whom have big support which would be minimum 10k - hence average 20k would be more realistsic. Only in the league final might there have been 30k dubs there as there was an attendance of 50k. As i have already said clubs get c.6k which in the grand scheme of things has a negligible effect on the hard core support. I do accept that the Dubs are most hard done by on this front, but the question still stands - where have these "fans" been all year?"
Your off your rocker if you think there was 10thousand mayo and Tyrone at those games on a saturday night in February/March.
when we play mayo away the attendance is around 10thousand in the league and we bring about half of that, we played Tyrone in omagh and it's similiar.Sure mayo played cork last weekend in a championship game on a saturday evening and had 10 thousand which I'm not knocking but to suggest they get the same travelling to Dublin for a league game on a wet windy night is silly.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 27/07/2017 17:47:51    2024587