Dublin refusing to do one-on-one broadcast interviews

Replying To TheFlaker:  "Again I was talking about 2016 and was for a few posts. Not deluded at all, look up my posts after the All Ireland and after most Mayo games, no delusion here, we haven't been good enough to get over the line. So go argue with someone else if you think I am blinded by loyalty to Mayo. Bit of an insult to most balanced Mayo supporters. If you want to talk about delusion then look no further than some of the Dubs when speaking about Connolly. They hail him as one of the all time greats."
I have to pull you up on that! Connolly will be remembered as an all time great. He is a truly wonderful player. Why do you think manager, players and commentators with loyalty elsewhere target him?

JayP (Dublin) - Posts: 1772 - 29/06/2017 21:24:27    2007701

Replying To JayP:  "I have to pull you up on that! Connolly will be remembered as an all time great. He is a truly wonderful player. Why do you think manager, players and commentators with loyalty elsewhere target him?"
All about opinion. Everyone entitled to theirs. Class act with so many gifts but I am still struggling to remember his big performances on the biggest days. And his frustrations often get the better of him. Not going to get into a debate on players but if I had to pick any 6 forwards in the last 20 years he wouldn't make my team. Just my opinion. Bernard B would.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7900 - 29/06/2017 21:41:42    2007708

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "I can't wait to play Kerry again this summer and send ye back down the M7 choking on bitter tears of despair and disbelief AGAIN.
really surprised and disappointed at one or two Kerry comments on here, not so surprised at others tho.
Ye really REALLY hate us!!!!
However will we cope......
COYBIB"
Lie down there Liam before you burst a blood vessel. ;D
We will be ready and waiting for ye don't you worry about that.

Looking forward to sending ye Jacks back to the terraces of Tolka Park.

AN RIOCHT ABU

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/06/2017 22:02:48    2007719

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "What about Connolly taking mchugh to ground in last years quarterfinal against Donegal Jim?

And we don't appeal our black cards unlike yer selves.

We take our punishments."
Why does that fella Jim need to reply with 3 posts everytime Kingdomboy??

Do you get a free lollipop of you reach 5000 posts or something?? :D

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 29/06/2017 22:05:53    2007720

Replying To TheFlaker:  "All about opinion. Everyone entitled to theirs. Class act with so many gifts but I am still struggling to remember his big performances on the biggest days. And his frustrations often get the better of him. Not going to get into a debate on players but if I had to pick any 6 forwards in the last 20 years he wouldn't make my team. Just my opinion. Bernard B would."
Diarmuid was excellent in the the 2011 final, his ball retention at peak times was incredible, man of the match in the famous 2013 semi V Kerry, and got hugely important scores in the semi V Kerry last year. He practically won an AI club final by himself, not bad!

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8592 - 29/06/2017 22:06:03    2007722

Replying To TheHermit:  "Lie down there Liam before you burst a blood vessel. ;D

AN RIOCHT ABU"
Kerry are always ready and waiting, nothing new there !!

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/06/2017 22:19:46    2007729

Replying To Iamlegion666:  "No, he'll continue to break rules and Dublin people will continue to act like its everyone else's fault."
Maybe just maybe you should concentrate on your own counties problems ?? You seam to have a huge interest in anything Dubin related, sad really .

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/06/2017 22:26:20    2007733

Replying To TheHermit:  "Why does that fella Jim need to reply with 3 posts everytime Kingdomboy??

Do you get a free lollipop of you reach 5000 posts or something?? :D"
Lol you seem to be seeking a lot of lollipops yourself mate.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 29/06/2017 22:29:18    2007736

Replying To realdub:  "Diarmuid was excellent in the the 2011 final, his ball retention at peak times was incredible, man of the match in the famous 2013 semi V Kerry, and got hugely important scores in the semi V Kerry last year. He practically won an AI club final by himself, not bad!"
2011? Hmmm? Sorry not having that. Scoreless and quiet enough if I remember? 2013 semi in patches. 2013 final quiet. 2015 final quiet. 2016 final quiet twice. I have seen him do very little against Mayo now on multiple occasions on the biggest day. Again not doubting his class but the Dubs seem to hold him above other players who have offered far more on the biggest day. Ciaran McDonald won a club All Ireland on his own too by the way, it has been done.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7900 - 29/06/2017 23:08:20    2007751

Replying To TheHermit:  "Lie down there Liam before you burst a blood vessel. ;D

AN RIOCHT ABU"
Hermie me auld flower, ye can be as ready as ye want. Truth is, come summer , come do or die, we are too good for ye. Ye are just not up to our level. That's just how it is buddy. We are too good for ye and if ye get to play us again then we will just beat ye again
COYBIB

Liamwalkinstown (Dublin) - Posts: 8166 - 29/06/2017 23:18:16    2007754

Replying To TheHermit:  "Why does that fella Jim need to reply with 3 posts everytime Kingdomboy??

Do you get a free lollipop of you reach 5000 posts or something?? :D"
If I ever hit 5000 posts il let you know the hermit :-)

Brolly said having Connolly banned would suit Kerry, how Joe ? How ?
We're on opposite sides of the draw so the only way we can meet is in a final if we both make it that far.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 30/06/2017 01:41:50    2007778

AN RIOCHT ABU
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:2667 - 29/06/2017 22:02:48

No terrace in Tolka Pk.

When making witty comments one must always endeavour to have one's facts correct.

Only Dublin LoI ground with terracing (that isn't condemned) is Richmond Pk.

MesAmis (Dublin) - Posts: 13709 - 30/06/2017 07:59:15    2007796

Replying To realdub:  "Diarmuid was excellent in the the 2011 final, his ball retention at peak times was incredible, man of the match in the famous 2013 semi V Kerry, and got hugely important scores in the semi V Kerry last year. He practically won an AI club final by himself, not bad!"
2011? Hmmm? Sorry not having that. Scoreless and quiet enough if I remember? 2013 semi in patches. 2013 final quiet. 2015 final quiet. 2016 final quiet twice. I have seen him do very little against Mayo now on multiple occasions on the biggest day. Again not doubting his class but the Dubs seem to hold him above other players who have offered far more on the biggest day. Ciaran McDonald won a club All Ireland on his own too by the way, it has been done.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7900 - 30/06/2017 08:15:51    2007799

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "If I ever hit 5000 posts il let you know the hermit :-)

Brolly said having Connolly banned would suit Kerry, how Joe ? How ?
We're on opposite sides of the draw so the only way we can meet is in a final if we both make it that far."
It's not difficult to understand. If both teams reach the final Connolly will be as rusty as old nails with no training, club activity and with potentially only one competitive game, the semi, under his belt. Are you saying that playing against the best forward in the country in that condition wouldn't be advantageous to Kerry? Ha, I've heard it all now. Gway outta tha ye cute hoor ye!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 30/06/2017 09:00:15    2007814

Replying To Liamwalkinstown:  "Hermie me auld flower, ye can be as ready as ye want. Truth is, come summer , come do or die, we are too good for ye. Ye are just not up to our level. That's just how it is buddy. We are too good for ye and if ye get to play us again then we will just beat ye again
COYBIB"
It really depends on how many more Dubs Spillane can sideline between now and then Liamo. We may find that we can only field 12 players at that stage if Pat keeps picking us off. Yerra, I still fancy our chances against that yella belly outfit though :).

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 30/06/2017 09:03:50    2007816

Replying To Joxer:  "It really depends on how many more Dubs Spillane can sideline between now and then Liamo. We may find that we can only field 12 players at that stage if Pat keeps picking us off. Yerra, I still fancy our chances against that yella belly outfit though :)."
Yellow belly?? The greatest act of cowardness I ever saw in Croke Park was the Dublin team turning into the startled earwigs in 2009. How come with all yer greatness now ye've never managed to beat us like that?? ;D

P.S Liam the louder you shout the more worried I know you are. God help your heart of it comes to a Kerry/Dublin final. I'll have to find you and give you a valum

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 30/06/2017 09:33:50    2007821

Great photo of Diarmuid boxing training last night

He'll be back lads.

Gavin will have a dedicated training plan put together for him

He's not injured and you don't lose what he has...

He'll be back with bells on.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/06/2017 09:48:58    2007826

Replying To TheHermit:  "Yellow belly?? The greatest act of cowardness I ever saw in Croke Park was the Dublin team turning into the startled earwigs in 2009. How come with all yer greatness now ye've never managed to beat us like that?? ;D

P.S Liam the louder you shout the more worried I know you are. God help your heart of it comes to a Kerry/Dublin final. I'll have to find you and give you a valum"
And the greatest capitulation and surrender I ever saw was the Jackeens sweeping aside the yella bellies in 2011 in the final 5 mins. Ger up the yard!

Joxer (Dublin) - Posts: 4700 - 30/06/2017 11:07:14    2007858

Replying To jimbodub:  "This thread isn't about a game"
Like most threads its dissolved into nothing have a look back its started out as a thread about Dublin not doing interviews which is fair and relevant conversation , its become like every other thread a chance to slate other counties , get defensive throw more mud back where it came from and it goes on and on .
Any decent thread started to discuss games barely gets a mention before hand , then when result is in chance to vent that superiority/inferiority complex all over again

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 30/06/2017 11:20:05    2007868

Replying To Damothedub:  "Like most threads its dissolved into nothing have a look back its started out as a thread about Dublin not doing interviews which is fair and relevant conversation , its become like every other thread a chance to slate other counties , get defensive throw more mud back where it came from and it goes on and on .
Any decent thread started to discuss games barely gets a mention before hand , then when result is in chance to vent that superiority/inferiority complex all over again"
I've always been a bit of a poo stirrer

There is still def a lot of threads that there's good discussion about with some excellent contributors and opinions from right across the country

I enjoy the tactical side of the game and discussing such things but nothing gets this place going like a good slagging match

You have to be able for it all.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 30/06/2017 11:45:37    2007880