Kildare V Meath

Replying To royaldunne:  "Unlike other years I think we are not as reliant on Graham Reilly as we were, we now have lenihane, McMahon and O'Sullivan to take up the scores if biggie is double marked etc, no doubting he us a phenomenal player, but others can take up if needed. That been said graham will hopefully be recognized this year for the all star that he so richly deserves, we all know he should have one from 10 but other events insured he could not get one. This year I hope that is rectified.
As for scores over last year league and championship graham either scored or contributed (by been fouled and free scored, or as last person to pass before score) 45% of Meath entire score over the season. I dont know this years as yet, but 14 points in last 2 games he scored all from.play."
Reilly is involved in 45% of your scores and you aren't AS reliant on him as you used to be? I'd call that still pretty reliant.

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 07/06/2017 11:11:07    1996300

Replying To kildare73:  "Reilly is involved in 45% of your scores and you aren't AS reliant on him as you used to be? I'd call that still pretty reliant."
45% of the scores last year, not this.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 08/06/2017 08:10:09    1996754

Replying To royaldunne:  "45% of the scores last year, not this."
He had a healthy haul last day and all from play so 45% is looking good again!

kildare73 (Kildare) - Posts: 854 - 08/06/2017 14:42:11    1996962

Replying To kildare73:  "He had a healthy haul last day and all from play so 45% is looking good again!"
The royals will need 15 of him the next day!!!

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 08/06/2017 15:47:19    1996994

Replying To JJ1:  "The royals will need 15 of him the next day!!!"
We have at least10 of him, so how will Kildare stop them ? Cant double up on all them :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2017 12:30:46    1997552

We have at least10 of him, so how will Kildare stop them ? Cant double up on all them :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts:11357 - 10/06/2017

10 players incapable of defending or winning ball in midfield? Should be a handy one for us so :)

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 10/06/2017 13:32:28    1997566

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "We have at least10 of him, so how will Kildare stop them ? Cant double up on all them :)

10 players incapable of defending or winning ball in midfield? Should be a handy one for us so :)"
Nope 10 players capable of scoring 7 points each :) dont worry we still have Donal keoghan and co to stop you lot getting scores, remember Donal? As a debut he ended some Doyle lad from Kildare career :) , we aslo have menton he ended some Earley lads career too that day, despite nearly loosing a eye. (woder how that happened) we also ended the Cavan exile , and the manager too.
Who will.we end this time??

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2017 14:00:11    1997576

Meath will win this game by 5+ pts.

I really can't see any other outcome.

Kildare tend to buckle and Meath will be better equipped on the day to overcome any nerves or pressure.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 10/06/2017 14:10:21    1997581

Replying To NorthKildare:  "Meath are a different animal now since we played them in league and maybe the fittest team in the country now. We are also down mccormack and neil flynn who did so much damage that day. On a plus for us i think we have edge at midfield and the backs to frustrate Meath, and we are really playing as a team 1 to 15"
feely is a impressive midfield player and will be top class imo.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 10/06/2017 14:27:04    1997586

Replying To kildare73:  "He had a healthy haul last day and all from play so 45% is looking good again!"
true but take away his scores and we still had 0-20 points..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 10/06/2017 14:28:42    1997587

Pity neither of them were available for ye during the league or you might have avoided a hammering in your own backyard and got promoted to Division 1 with the big boys.

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 10/06/2017 14:42:37    1997590

Replying To royaldunne:  "
Replying To if_in_doubt:  "We have at least10 of him, so how will Kildare stop them ? Cant double up on all them :)

10 players incapable of defending or winning ball in midfield? Should be a handy one for us so :)"
Nope 10 players capable of scoring 7 points each :) dont worry we still have Donal keoghan and co to stop you lot getting scores, remember Donal? As a debut he ended some Doyle lad from Kildare career :) , we aslo have menton he ended some Earley lads career too that day, despite nearly loosing a eye. (woder how that happened) we also ended the Cavan exile , and the manager too.
Who will.we end this time??"
Ah sure you had to beat us eventually back then. Normal service has been resumed now. As your posts suggest there were plenty of ageing legs in that particular Kildare team

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 10/06/2017 14:44:54    1997591

jaysus heating up here already and still a week to go! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 10/06/2017 16:13:20    1997601

Replying To ziggy32001:  "jaysus heating up here already and still a week to go! :)"
Yep. Cant beat it :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2017 16:32:22    1997605

Who does the loser of this game play? I thought it was either mayo or the loser of Tyrone/ Donegal but it says on the fixtures on this that the semi finalalist loser plays 1a winner

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 11/06/2017 21:45:24    1998147

Who does the loser of this game play? I thought it was either mayo or the loser of Tyrone/ Donegal but it says on the fixtures on this that the semi finalalist loser plays 1a winner

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts: 789 - 11/06/2017 21:53:58    1998155

meathalltheway (Meath) - Posts:781 - 11/06/2017

Teams entering round 2 play round 1 winners. If Laois get over Wicklow then they'll probably hope to draw Meath in round 2...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 11/06/2017 21:54:01    1998156

Replying To meathalltheway:  "Who does the loser of this game play? I thought it was either mayo or the loser of Tyrone/ Donegal but it says on the fixtures on this that the semi finalalist loser plays 1a winner"
let kildare worry about that..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2017 22:42:53    1998182

Ahh the time is getting close.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 12/06/2017 21:02:25    1998747

Replying To ziggy32001:  "let kildare worry about that.."
Meath will have a 2 week break before the qualifiers and then a good 10 months before the first round of the Leinster

JJ1 (Kildare) - Posts: 547 - 12/06/2017 21:22:46    1998757