Dublin V Carlow

If Connolly is cited for that incident with the linesman, then it's a minimum 12 week suspension according to the rule book.

But then again nothing will happen.

shaggylegend (Monaghan) - Posts: 1928 - 03/06/2017 20:23:11    1994035

Connolly should of got the road- Cooper and McMahon loves acting the tough guy where there is no need. How the hell does Dean Rock make this good Dublin team is beyond me..

Tox73 (Wexford) - Posts: 169 - 03/06/2017 20:25:13    1994037

They probably would have lost anyway but the soft decisions were laughable. That free in that Kilkenny got for an apparent arm on the shoulder must have driven the Carlow lads round the bend. So frustrating that their best man got the line and no punishment for Connolly.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7906 - 03/06/2017 20:26:06    1994038

total dublin biased officials as usual, whatever chance carlow had,ruined by officials. plus the gaa always let connolly away with it.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:26:24    1994039

If that's the standard the GAA want for refs it's lights out for the game , handy frees to Dublin in front of goal , Carlow were never going to win but at least give them some hope. Best of luck to Carlow in the qualifiers hopefully they can build on it and win few more games

ke40 (Kildare) - Posts: 209 - 03/06/2017 20:30:26    1994042

meath were terrible against dublin last year but by god did dublin get some soft frees. are officials afraid of dublin??

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:30:27    1994043

Replying To ke40:  "If that's the standard the GAA want for refs it's lights out for the game , handy frees to Dublin in front of goal , Carlow were never going to win but at least give them some hope. Best of luck to Carlow in the qualifiers hopefully they can build on it and win few more games"
just ref the game correctly,prob barely mention this on the sunday game..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:34:07    1994045

Very interesting reaction from the linesman. He was pushed by Connolly. Straight red by the rules of the game. Linesman looked stunned though. He was after being man handled by a player and he didn't stamp his authority on the situation. Poor on his part I thought. Let himself be intimidated by the player. What's that all about?

Equineburger (Mayo) - Posts: 30 - 03/06/2017 20:44:42    1994051

Replying To Equineburger:  "Very interesting reaction from the linesman. He was pushed by Connolly. Straight red by the rules of the game. Linesman looked stunned though. He was after being man handled by a player and he didn't stamp his authority on the situation. Poor on his part I thought. Let himself be intimidated by the player. What's that all about?"
wonder if it was a carlow player. real agenda if the gaa ignore this..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:46:16    1994053

Gave iffy frees to both sides, watch the game again. The iffy frees or sending off would not have affected the result of this game. This game was about Carlow, not Dublin. Everyone knew that they would spend every last ounce against the 'mighty' Dubs, and so they did, but its how teams carry a decent performance against the likes of Dublin forward.
Trouble is, its not worth a damn if they cannot repeat the intensity in the next game against poorer opposition than Dublin. And this seems to happen a lot with teams in these situations.
Carlow should go home and look at that game again and grow from it, actually believing that they can produce similar efforts at least in the early rounds of the qualifiers, and there is no reason why they can't, it shouldn't always be just about a good showing V Dublin,

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 03/06/2017 20:47:09    1994056

Meath & Kildare posters whinging that Dublin got soft frees. Now there's a shocker!

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 03/06/2017 20:48:26    1994057

gutsy display by us tonite
sean murphy was outstanding
Connolly's behaviour was a disgrace

Blackbog (Carlow) - Posts: 705 - 03/06/2017 20:50:04    1994061

Replying To realdub:  "Gave iffy frees to both sides, watch the game again. The iffy frees or sending off would not have affected the result of this game. This game was about Carlow, not Dublin. Everyone knew that they would spend every last ounce against the 'mighty' Dubs, and so they did, but its how teams carry a decent performance against the likes of Dublin forward.
Trouble is, its not worth a damn if they cannot repeat the intensity in the next game against poorer opposition than Dublin. And this seems to happen a lot with teams in these situations.
Carlow should go home and look at that game again and grow from it, actually believing that they can produce similar efforts at least in the early rounds of the qualifiers, and there is no reason why they can't, it shouldn't always be just about a good showing V Dublin,"
what about connolly?.....................

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:50:14    1994062

Replying To ziggy32001:  "what about connolly?....................."
What about him?

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 03/06/2017 20:52:22    1994066

Replying To realdub:  "Gave iffy frees to both sides, watch the game again. The iffy frees or sending off would not have affected the result of this game. This game was about Carlow, not Dublin. Everyone knew that they would spend every last ounce against the 'mighty' Dubs, and so they did, but its how teams carry a decent performance against the likes of Dublin forward.
Carlow should go home and look at that game again and grow from it, actually believing that they can produce similar efforts at least in the early rounds of the qualifiers, and there is no reason why they can't, it shouldn't always be just about a good showing V Dublin,"
All that and you ignore the Connolly incident. I'm actually wondering at this stage to some of the Dubs on here even see the amount of stuff he is involved in? And before you claim I am another anti Dub poster my past posts will show I am not. Would just love to see him get what he deserves, a long ban. No more crying about being targeted.

TheFlaker (Mayo) - Posts: 7906 - 03/06/2017 20:53:19    1994069

Replying To Blackbog:  "gutsy display by us tonite
sean murphy was outstanding
Connolly's behaviour was a disgrace"
far from the first time,bigger disgrace if the gaa let him away with it.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:55:40    1994070

Replying To TheFlaker:  "All that and you ignore the Connolly incident. I'm actually wondering at this stage to some of the Dubs on here even see the amount of stuff he is involved in? And before you claim I am another anti Dub poster my past posts will show I am not. Would just love to see him get what he deserves, a long ban. No more crying about being targeted."
serious questions need to be asked if he doesn't

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/06/2017 20:56:26    1994072

Replying To TheFlaker:  "All that and you ignore the Connolly incident. I'm actually wondering at this stage to some of the Dubs on here even see the amount of stuff he is involved in? And before you claim I am another anti Dub poster my past posts will show I am not. Would just love to see him get what he deserves, a long ban. No more crying about being targeted."
How did I ignore Connolly's behaviour? I was talking about Carlow! Connolly should get the sentence that goes with what he did.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 03/06/2017 20:56:28    1994073

No, he didn't, I'm a man who supports Dublin over any other team bar my own(which makes me unpopular with some of my friends), ref was giving a lot to the Dubs and I counted at least 6 times he was standing barely 5 yards away and a Dub picked it straight off the ground or threw it, and that's before the frees he gave.

Iamlegion666 (Monaghan) - Posts: 285 - 03/06/2017 20:56:49    1994074

Dublin won this as they wanted to. Hoping to proceed without injuries or black cards that might be problematic later in the summer. Dublin today were a totally different animal to what you will see in September. The physicality, the pace, the intensity and the finishing that were absent today will all be on show at the business end. I saw no more or no less than I expected in early June, but the dubs are still the team to beat.

ponga (Mayo) - Posts: 649 - 03/06/2017 21:00:44    1994077