Meath v Louth

Replying To Htaem:  "That's a good breakdown OLLIE, I remember all the meetings from 1998 onward but I was 1 back in 1989 so that I certainly don't recall. I didn't realize Louth had made 6 leinster semi's in the 90's either, yous must have been very close to making the break through, but it was a difficult time with Meath, Dublin, Kildare and Offaly all producing very talented teams that decade.

As for Sunday, I think you're right, it could be a very good game with both teams seemingly on the up, certainly you'd hope we're both in better shape than last year."
Jaysus Htaem you are only a pup. Louth's heartbreaking Leinster semi-final defeats in the 90's goes like this: In 1991 Laois beat Louth after a replay. That was the match with the infamous brawl. Meath beat Laois in the Leinster final that year. The Dubs beat Louth in 1992. The Dubs went on to win the Leinster against Kildare. The Dubs beat Louth in 1994. The Dubs beat Meath in the Leinster final that year. In 1996 the Dubs yet again beat Louth. Meath beat Dublin in the Leinster final. In 1997 which was probably the best opportunity for Louth to win a Leinster in the 1990's, Offaly beat Louth. Offaly beat a depleted Meath team in the Leinster final. In 1998 Meath beat Louth and Kildare beat Meath in the Leinster final in the same year. It would take Louth another 12 years to reach their next Leinster semi-final in 2010.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 31/05/2017 21:22:47    1992831

Replying To OLLIE:  "Jaysus Htaem you are only a pup. Louth's heartbreaking Leinster semi-final defeats in the 90's goes like this: In 1991 Laois beat Louth after a replay. That was the match with the infamous brawl. Meath beat Laois in the Leinster final that year. The Dubs beat Louth in 1992. The Dubs went on to win the Leinster against Kildare. The Dubs beat Louth in 1994. The Dubs beat Meath in the Leinster final that year. In 1996 the Dubs yet again beat Louth. Meath beat Dublin in the Leinster final. In 1997 which was probably the best opportunity for Louth to win a Leinster in the 1990's, Offaly beat Louth. Offaly beat a depleted Meath team in the Leinster final. In 1998 Meath beat Louth and Kildare beat Meath in the Leinster final in the same year. It would take Louth another 12 years to reach their next Leinster semi-final in 2010."
You have some knowledge Ollie keep up the good work

Royal.Legend (Meath) - Posts: 666 - 31/05/2017 22:43:46    1992860

Replying To Royal.Legend:  "You have some knowledge Ollie keep up the good work"
Cheers Royal.Legend.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 01/06/2017 10:55:04    1992944

7 changes from team that played Louth last year, that is alot . Team is pretty much as expected with 3 positions up for grabs, power, toher and Newman miss out, but all will be used from bench. Cant wait excitement really building now.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 02/06/2017 07:20:06    1993354

Replying To 11jm11:  "Meath have more quality up front and that should be enough to see them over the line. However imo meaths midfield and back line is average. If louth can get a foothold at midfield i think we could have a good game on our hands."
An average back line?? Hmm.. Alright then

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 03/06/2017 03:43:27    1993799

Louth by 4. Laois v louth semi be great for Leinster.

jimmyc (Laois) - Posts: 12 - 03/06/2017 05:45:31    1993803

Replying To jimmyc:  "Louth by 4. Laois v louth semi be great for Leinster."
Jaysus Jimmin the last time Louth and Laois met in a Leinster semi-final there was fireworks back in 1991.

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/06/2017 18:57:43    1994003

Replying To OLLIE:  "Jaysus Jimmin the last time Louth and Laois met in a Leinster semi-final there was fireworks back in 1991."
Safe journey to you tomorrow Ollie and all going to game, I'm like a kid on Christmas eve :) I wont sleep tonight.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/06/2017 19:01:28    1994004

Replying To royaldunne:  "Safe journey to you tomorrow Ollie and all going to game, I'm like a kid on Christmas eve :) I wont sleep tonight.
Hon the Royal"
You too Royaldunne. Same as myself. I won't sleep tonight. I will have to go down to the Bull and get some Guinness in to me and knock me out. Fair play to you Royaldunne. You might support the oule enemy but you are the most optimistic Meath supporter on here. I am lighting a few candles tonight. An Lu Abu!

OLLIE (Louth) - Posts: 12224 - 03/06/2017 19:12:47    1994009

Meath should be out of sight. But only 1 point up at half time. Still though look far more equipped to progress.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/06/2017 15:54:00    1994473

Replying To royaldunne:  "Meath should be out of sight. But only 1 point up at half time. Still though look far more equipped to progress.
Hon the Royal"
any complaints about parnell park today?

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 04/06/2017 16:13:06    1994486

Good win for Meath

But letting in 3 goals against the 6th best team in Leinster...

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 04/06/2017 16:48:32    1994507

Replying To waynoI:  "any complaints about parnell park today?"
Parnell Park was grand, no problems I could see and the pitch was in excellent nick.

HighKings (Meath) - Posts: 271 - 04/06/2017 17:05:55    1994517

Replying To jimbodub:  "Good win for Meath

But letting in 3 goals against the 6th best team in Leinster..."
Goalkeeper gift wrapped one of the louth goals jimbodub...he kick it out ..went to the back of the net to retrieve his cap and when he turned around the ball was also in the back of the net :/

WhyTheLongFace (Meath) - Posts: 876 - 04/06/2017 17:40:18    1994532

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "Goalkeeper gift wrapped one of the louth goals jimbodub...he kick it out ..went to the back of the net to retrieve his cap and when he turned around the ball was also in the back of the net :/"
Has to be seen to be believed

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2151 - 04/06/2017 17:48:33    1994538

Replying To WhyTheLongFace:  "Goalkeeper gift wrapped one of the louth goals jimbodub...he kick it out ..went to the back of the net to retrieve his cap and when he turned around the ball was also in the back of the net :/"
Really..

Must watch that later

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 04/06/2017 17:49:22    1994539

Replying To jimbodub:  "Really..

Must watch that later"
Wait till you see it, never seen anything like it

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1464 - 04/06/2017 18:49:43    1994574

Most bizarre goal I have ever seen.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/06/2017 19:38:39    1994609

Replying To waynoI:  "any complaints about parnell park today?"
If you read the designated thread I have been full of compliments for Parnell and their staff today. Compared to last year it was chalk and cheese.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/06/2017 19:40:04    1994612

Replying To royaldunne:  "Most bizarre goal I have ever seen."
Surely theres a better keeper in Meath than O'Rourke how many goals have came off bad kickouts, He gifted us a goal in the league two years ago with a short kickout gone wrong

Cuckoosinging (Roscommon) - Posts: 992 - 04/06/2017 19:49:16    1994621