Fair Play Tomás O'Sé

Replying To jimbodub:  "
Replying To MesAmis:  "Again missing the REAL point, the real issue most of us down here have is what T Kennelly is getting away with by using his inside knowledge of Kerry GAA. Do you think its just coincidence that's its Kerry's brightest prospects that are being targeted?

Kennelly is actively targeting Kerry's best prospects because its easier for him to get to them than it would be for players in other counties. He knows well what he's doing and he can masquerade behind his 'opportunity' and 'further lads career' stick all he wants, we have his number down here.

Trust me, you don't know the guy like people in Kerry do.

And as the Laois poster states, judging by many of the posters on here who are so supportive of what Kennelly is at, its very clear this is only thinly veiled delight by the usual cohort that Kerry's inter-county prospects are taking a hit. So be it.
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:2540 - 25/05/2017 13:51:19

What magic inside knowledge is big bad Tadhg using?

Noticing that the lad playing in the minor All-Ireland Final broadcast live on national telly is quite good? That lad that all the local and national papers are tipping for stardom! Some inside knowledge!

So far one Kerry lad has been targeted/slashed offered a job!

Calm down with the hyperbole. Every county is going to be affected at different times. Kildare have a had a good few leave as have Dublin in past years. It happens all over the country. It's not too bad for the likes of Kerry and Dublin as they have a lot of talents coming through in anyways."
:)"
Ah i see over half your posts are made up of gems like this.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 25/05/2017 17:48:43    1990750

Replying To MesAmis:  "It's still only potential that he had. Nothing definite.

The point being made is that the majority will come back and play for their counties again. The whole 'AFL threat' is hyperbolic nonsense when we look at the reality."
Mes the man made it on to the geelong senior team after only 6 months learning the game as a rookie.

He would have been a massive player for us at U21 this year and at senior in the coming years.

We've already lost out in this years U21s because he went to oz. if he had stayed we more than likely have won it out.

He was the real deal and now he's gone to oz so we'll move on I guess.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/05/2017 17:50:34    1990751

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Mes the man made it on to the geelong senior team after only 6 months learning the game as a rookie.

He would have been a massive player for us at U21 this year and at senior in the coming years.

We've already lost out in this years U21s because he went to oz. if he had stayed we more than likely have won it out.

He was the real deal and now he's gone to oz so we'll move on I guess."
Galway played you off the park

Think that's why you lost

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 18:49:56    1990778

Replying To Laois76:  "
Replying To jimbodub:  "[quote=MesAmis:  "Again missing the REAL point, the real issue most of us down here have is what T Kennelly is getting away with by using his inside knowledge of Kerry GAA. Do you think its just coincidence that's its Kerry's brightest prospects that are being targeted?

Kennelly is actively targeting Kerry's best prospects because its easier for him to get to them than it would be for players in other counties. He knows well what he's doing and he can masquerade behind his 'opportunity' and 'further lads career' stick all he wants, we have his number down here.

Trust me, you don't know the guy like people in Kerry do.

And as the Laois poster states, judging by many of the posters on here who are so supportive of what Kennelly is at, its very clear this is only thinly veiled delight by the usual cohort that Kerry's inter-county prospects are taking a hit. So be it.
TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts:2540 - 25/05/2017 13:51:19

What magic inside knowledge is big bad Tadhg using?

Noticing that the lad playing in the minor All-Ireland Final broadcast live on national telly is quite good? That lad that all the local and national papers are tipping for stardom! Some inside knowledge!

So far one Kerry lad has been targeted/slashed offered a job!

Calm down with the hyperbole. Every county is going to be affected at different times. Kildare have a had a good few leave as have Dublin in past years. It happens all over the country. It's not too bad for the likes of Kerry and Dublin as they have a lot of talents coming through in anyways."
:)"
Ah i see over half your posts are made up of gems like this."]Ah now no need to exaggerate

Or display blatant ignorance

Or overblow the situation

Or go along with unsubstantiated facts

Or take posts out of context

Or demonstrate a grudge against the AFL

Or blabber on about how much of a "true Gael" you are

Or pretend to be from Laois

Do you want me to go on..

You've really done well on this thread.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 18:57:44    1990779

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Mes the man made it on to the geelong senior team after only 6 months learning the game as a rookie.

He was the real deal and now he's gone to oz so we'll move on I guess."
Your right Kingdomboy and Dublin no doubt would of done the 5 in a row during the 80's if we didn't lose Kevin Moran and Jim Stynes , two unbelievable talents.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/05/2017 19:10:45    1990783

Replying To jimbodub:  "Galway played you off the park

Think that's why you lost"
Ah right a thumb down

So Galway didn't win their battles well all over the pitch?

I must have been watching another game

Glad that dumb down put me straight

But sure Dublin lost their star forward early in their semi-final and still won comfortably

But guess Kerry were a one young man team..?

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 19:27:15    1990786

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Your right Kingdomboy and Dublin no doubt would of done the 5 in a row during the 80's if we didn't lose Kevin Moran and Jim Stynes , two unbelievable talents."
It's not even up for debate CD. That's exactly why Dublin didn't win!

I've no way to prove that but I'll just throw it out there blindly and go along with it.. and down thumb anyone that doesn't agree

That's the Kingdomboy way..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 19:34:57    1990790

Replying To jimbodub:  "Galway played you off the park

Think that's why you lost"
Galway played really well and thats for sure, and they cleaned us out at midfield, why? Because our best midfielder was in Oz.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/05/2017 19:36:22    1990791

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Galway played really well and thats for sure, and they cleaned us out at midfield, why? Because our best midfielder was in Oz."
Ah right

So Kerry U21's were a one man team

I get you now

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 19:39:48    1990792

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Your right Kingdomboy and Dublin no doubt would of done the 5 in a row during the 80's if we didn't lose Kevin Moran and Jim Stynes , two unbelievable talents."
Ye could quite possibly have won a few more allirelands in the 80s clon if ye had those players like we could have won more with Kennelly and tommy Walsh.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 25/05/2017 19:41:38    1990795

Replying To jimbodub:  "It's not even up for debate CD. That's exactly why Dublin didn't win!

I've no way to prove that but I'll just throw it out there blindly and go along with it.. and down thumb anyone that doesn't agree

That's the Kingdomboy way.."
Jimbo if we were good enough to win Sam in '83 with 12 players imagine what we would of done with Moran and Stynes.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/05/2017 19:47:20    1990797

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Ye could quite possibly have won a few more allirelands in the 80s clon if ye had those players like we could have won more with Kennelly and tommy Walsh."
Did Kennelly or Walsh win Aussie Rules player of the year??? No they didn't get near it Stynes would of won us 6 in a row actually then Moran would of got us the 7 in a row. Then in the '00's Brian O Driscoll Kenny Cunningham and Niall Quinn would of won us another 5 in a row.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 25/05/2017 19:55:50    1990801

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Jimbo if we were good enough to win Sam in '83 with 12 players imagine what we would of done with Moran and Stynes."
No doubt about it in my mind!!

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20601 - 25/05/2017 19:59:09    1990802

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Did Kennelly or Walsh win Aussie Rules player of the year??? No they didn't get near it Stynes would of won us 6 in a row actually then Moran would of got us the 7 in a row. Then in the '00's Brian O Driscoll Kenny Cunningham and Niall Quinn would of won us another 5 in a row."
That's very scientific work!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 25/05/2017 20:39:25    1990816

That's very scientific work!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts:331 - 25/05/2017

No thumbs down so must be true...

if_in_doubt (Kildare) - Posts: 3685 - 25/05/2017 21:06:27    1990822

Replying To if_in_doubt:  "That's very scientific work!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts:331 - 25/05/2017

No thumbs down so must be true..."
Nah in this instance i'd say people are confused and reserving judgement :) The whole thumbs up/thumbs down item is more complex than you'd think!

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 25/05/2017 21:30:35    1990831

Replying To jimbodub:  "Ah right a thumb down

So Galway didn't win their battles well all over the pitch?

I must have been watching another game

Glad that dumb down put me straight

But sure Dublin lost their star forward early in their semi-final and still won comfortably

But guess Kerry were a one young man team..?"
Yearra i'm not from Kerry where are you getting that idea from?

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 25/05/2017 21:31:37    1990832

Where did the poster 'Snufalufagus' go to? He was very entertaining. Even though he called himself after a Bosco character he had a certain wit and panache. Signing off his posts formally etc.

Laois76 (Laois) - Posts: 1270 - 25/05/2017 21:34:10    1990833

So the county with the biggest population by a huge margin have only had 1 player (who quickly returned) while other far smaller counties have had multiple players poached away

What an amazing coincidence!

KYTotalFootball (Kerry) - Posts: 280 - 25/05/2017 21:55:55    1990838

Replying To KYTotalFootball:  "So the county with the biggest population by a huge margin have only had 1 player (who quickly returned) while other far smaller counties have had multiple players poached away

What an amazing coincidence!"
It's outrageous the Dublin and Australia conspriocey you have just uncovered here.

Dublin don't do AFL players, but if they did, they would probably be ..............Jim Stynes. :)

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 25/05/2017 22:23:04    1990844