Hurling league semi finals

Replying To therealtmo:  "Tipp are on par with Galway, nothing between them. What Davy did was madness but I expected better from the Tipp lads they should of knowing better than getting involved with him. Stay classy Davy."
Nice try.
In fairness Tipp are All Ireland champs and are playing like it.

Barnowl94 (Galway) - Posts: 3150 - 16/04/2017 22:18:30    1979980

Replying To yelowbelly:  "Check the time mate, that comment was made at the time when the game was still in the melting pot.
At least we can look forward to Division1A hurling next year."
Is that supposed to hurt! (how old are you?). So 1B has held you back has it? Should be nice passing you bye this time next year as you go down and we go up its great gas isn't it?
The game was never in the melting pot maybe in your eyes and head but not to the neutrals looking on despite a great effort there is frankly a league between the two teams.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 16/04/2017 22:34:24    1979988

Replying To yelowbelly:  "Check the time mate, that comment was made at the time when the game was still in the melting pot.
At least we can look forward to Division1A hurling next year."
Is that supposed to hurt! (how old are you?). So 1B has held you back has it? Should be nice passing you bye this time next year as you go down and we go up its great gas isn't it?
The game was never in the melting pot maybe in your eyes and head but not to the neutrals looking on despite a great effort there is frankly a league between the two teams.

arock (Dublin) - Posts: 4897 - 16/04/2017 22:34:56    1979989

And the total and utter sideshow that is Davy Fitz has begun for Wexford. All tolerable for now but it will begin to wear on ye mark my words

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2490 - 16/04/2017 23:15:42    1979994

Replying To arock:  "Is that supposed to hurt! (how old are you?). So 1B has held you back has it? Should be nice passing you bye this time next year as you go down and we go up its great gas isn't it?
The game was never in the melting pot maybe in your eyes and head but not to the neutrals looking on despite a great effort there is frankly a league between the two teams."
And it is a foregone conclusion that Dublin will beat Galway.

Oldtourman (Limerick) - Posts: 4323 - 16/04/2017 23:29:30    1980002

I think the shoreline was a bit cruel on us yesterday.

With just over 10 mins to go we had a chance to go within a point of Tipperary. That's after the concession of 2 early goals, the first a mistake from us and the second a quite frankly bizarre decision by the referee. We started quite nervously I thought yet despite the early set back and some woeful shooting we got to within a point of them.

Unfortunately then Tipperary blitzed us in the last 10 minutes, we really needed to be ahead of them at that stage rather than trying to play catch up as this tipp team was always going to come strongly at the end.

This Tipperary team though are a serious outfit it has to be said. Not only their first 15 but their entire squad as was evident with what they brought from the bench yesterday. They are well ahead of any teams around them for me and it would be a foolish man to bet against them for the all Ireland.

For Wexford well we have gone from last year been beaten by Offaly at home by 10 points in the league to winning 1b unbeaten, beating Kilkenny in nowlan park for the first time in 60 years and running with the all Ireland champions until the last 10 mins of a league semi final.

We have plenty to work on but things are looking up.

tearintom (Wexford) - Posts: 1348 - 17/04/2017 08:45:30    1980044

Replying To arock:  "Is that supposed to hurt! (how old are you?). So 1B has held you back has it? Should be nice passing you bye this time next year as you go down and we go up its great gas isn't it?
The game was never in the melting pot maybe in your eyes and head but not to the neutrals looking on despite a great effort there is frankly a league between the two teams."
What rubbish are you talking, tipp are a great team and all ireland champions.. wexford lack manpower due to injury and that showed in the last ten minutes. We were only two points down with about eight minutes left but ran out out of energy and then tipp opened us up with goals.
No different that what they done to waterford last year and dublin earlier in the league and if i remember tipp hammered dublin in their last championship match!!!!
I support dublin hurling but your cheap shots do no one any good.
Wexford will put in a good run this summer and in next years league today shows they are not a bad team and rgey will learn from this defeat but dublin im sorry to say are going nowhere really under their cork management and will need to get use to division two hurling for a long long time.
Ps i think think you really dont like the fact dublin are now 4th in lenister and once offaly get their act together dublin will be back to 5th.. money only goings so far and passion is totaly lacking in dublin hurling..
I smell total fear in your writing

tonydoranfan (Wexford) - Posts: 550 - 17/04/2017 09:04:51    1980048

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "And the total and utter sideshow that is Davy Fitz has begun for Wexford. All tolerable for now but it will begin to wear on ye mark my words"
Go back to your rugby forum!!!!
Without davey clare would of never won in 13..and they will be blown out of the water this year by tipp...

tonydoranfan (Wexford) - Posts: 550 - 17/04/2017 09:07:41    1980051

Replying To LohansRedHelmet:  "And the total and utter sideshow that is Davy Fitz has begun for Wexford. All tolerable for now but it will begin to wear on ye mark my words"
i didnt find it tolerable,nor do i think it should be condoned.i love the passion that davy fitz has brought to the sideline and it was my big criticism of liam dunne,but it must be kept on the sideline.
i have abuse of referees and what happened yesterday is not just "tolerable" at all.
until yesterday,i thought his behaviour had been impeccable.

perfect10 (Wexford) - Posts: 3929 - 17/04/2017 10:03:30    1980067

Replying To tonydoranfan:  "Go back to your rugby forum!!!!
Without davey clare would of never won in 13..and they will be blown out of the water this year by tipp..."
Rugby forum???

Not sure why you are so sensitive? I made a fairly vanilla comment?? If you think that his behavovior yesterday was acceptable we'll I guess that says more about you than him

LohansRedHelmet (Clare) - Posts: 2490 - 17/04/2017 16:09:25    1980166

So finally got around to posting, I am happy we kept with Tipp for 60 minutes but the manner of the collapse thereafter was very disappointing. I have never complained about referees nor do I intend starting now. Some decisions go in your favour, some don't. We had enough opportunities to clear the ball and should have covered Noel McGrath's run in any case. My only point on the situation is that the linesman should have helped out the referee here. The free count thereafter was a reflection on how disciplined Wexford were I thought, I didn't see too many what I felt were frees missed. But maybe that is those purple and gold sunglasses.
Still, I hope this is just a road bump rather than the start of the end of the year. But credit to Davy (while I disapprove of his behaviour on Sunday) and the lads, we have been put back on the radar and nobody will fancy playing us this summer. Getting out of 1B was huge for us, now we have 5 All-Irelands next year to stay there. But we have a young team, and certainly a team which is going places.
Fair play to Tipp, they are still the team to beat. Should be a good final a Sunday now.

Pinkie (Wexford) - Posts: 4100 - 18/04/2017 14:33:25    1980459