Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Replying To TheHermit:  "I think his Roscommon and he might have done one of Kerry's minor wins in the last year or two."
Yeh he's Roscommon alright, was just wondering if he was any good, I suppose he must be if he got the final without doing a Div 1 game this season.

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 06/04/2017 19:34:46    1976648

Replying To realdub:  "Yeh he's Roscommon alright, was just wondering if he was any good, I suppose he must be if he got the final without doing a Div 1 game this season."
I'll be honest apart from what I said above, I don't have a notion about him. He must have refereed a few senior games by now, maybe another poster has seen him in action.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/04/2017 19:40:03    1976652

He reffed two division two games and one division three match this year and last year was a championship panel but didn't get a game beyond the fourth round of qualifiers.

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 06/04/2017 20:01:20    1976665

Replying To hill16no1man:  "He reffed two division two games and one division three match this year and last year was a championship panel but didn't get a game beyond the fourth round of qualifiers."
Its a high profile enough game for him so, if that's his previous experience. Is he thought of as one of the up and coming referee's then in the Association?

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 06/04/2017 20:19:27    1976674

Replying To TheHermit:  "Its a high profile enough game for him so, if that's his previous experience. Is he thought of as one of the up and coming referee's then in the Association?"
Couldn't tell you mate, just seen the refs chief talking about him in an article the other day and gave that info on him and said expects him to be more than capable of reffing the match on Sunday

hill16no1man (Dublin) - Posts: 12665 - 06/04/2017 23:22:06    1976732

Good, that's all the ref scandal out of the way before we start, now lets get in on :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8596 - 07/04/2017 00:01:10    1976738

Replying To hill16no1man:  "Couldn't tell you mate, just seen the refs chief talking about him in an article the other day and gave that info on him and said expects him to be more than capable of reffing the match on Sunday"
Well look we can only hope he has a good game although you'd worry an offically without Divison 1 experience might get a bit card happy if there's a little niggle at the start.

Hopefully he lets the game settle down first and refs it accordingly then.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 07/04/2017 00:26:20    1976741

Replying To realdub:  "Good, that's all the ref scandal out of the way before we start, now lets get in on :D"
Who's the LINES MEN ???? :-)

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/04/2017 01:03:35    1976744

It is simply.

Dublin beat Kerry it will be the refs fault...like in 2011, 2015 and 2016.....we have never beaten Kerry fair and square.

We lose it will just prove the point above!

witnof (Dublin) - Posts: 1604 - 07/04/2017 07:53:16    1976758

Admin there's a problem on the Dublin page (maybe it's just me) but every time I try post it goes onto some ad picture of Ireland systems inc.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 07/04/2017 08:15:45    1976763

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Admin there's a problem on the Dublin page (maybe it's just me) but every time I try post it goes onto some ad picture of Ireland systems inc."
Happening to me too mate

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 07/04/2017 08:58:07    1976772

Replying To clondalkindub:  "Admin there's a problem on the Dublin page (maybe it's just me) but every time I try post it goes onto some ad picture of Ireland systems inc."
Thanks. Working on it now.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 07/04/2017 09:26:09    1976775

Replying To witnof:  "It is simply.

Dublin beat Kerry it will be the refs fault...like in 2011, 2015 and 2016.....we have never beaten Kerry fair and square.

We lose it will just prove the point above!"
Ye should read Colm keys in the paper this morning lads.
we can't all be wrong.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 07/04/2017 09:36:23    1976779

What sort of crowd are people expecting, 60,000+, sell out?

Ulsterman (Antrim) - Posts: 9706 - 07/04/2017 13:38:40    1976871

The problem has been resolved.

Administrator (None) - Posts: 2274 - 07/04/2017 14:36:03    1976900

Replying To Ulsterman:  "What sort of crowd are people expecting, 60,000+, sell out?"
Only three counties attending Kerry holding onto their money till September

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 07/04/2017 14:44:56    1976905

They usually get about 40k for the league final, less if the Dubs aren't involved, much less if we are there instead!

Last year was a bit of an exception with the 1916 commemoration. Hopefully they will get a good crowd this year 50 - 60k would be decent. Lots of teams have given the Dubs a good rattle in the league this year so Kerry will certainly fancy their chances. As ever the league finals aren't getting much of a look in media wise.

dahayeser (Cork) - Posts: 338 - 07/04/2017 14:54:24    1976912

Replying To hill16no1man:  "He reffed two division two games and one division three match this year and last year was a championship panel but didn't get a game beyond the fourth round of qualifiers."
Strange that he got appointed to do the div 1 league final. Who's in charge of the appointment process??

football first (None) - Posts: 1259 - 07/04/2017 15:07:47    1976918

Replying To dahayeser:  "They usually get about 40k for the league final, less if the Dubs aren't involved, much less if we are there instead!

Last year was a bit of an exception with the 1916 commemoration. Hopefully they will get a good crowd this year 50 - 60k would be decent. Lots of teams have given the Dubs a good rattle in the league this year so Kerry will certainly fancy their chances. As ever the league finals aren't getting much of a look in media wise."
Good point re the final , a final that may have 50k plus not a mention on the news , someone farts on rugby team interview coach player and fans, girls football while having a just cause threaten a strike and it gets more coverage. Ireland played Iceland with a substandard team in a nothing match and it was never off the news or back papers The only point that's been played out in the media as always is a negative one , is there an edge ? who started it? etc.
Gooch retiring probably took some inches away but still poor showing by RTE in particular ,

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 07/04/2017 15:26:06    1976928

Eerily quiet from The Jacks conclave.

We stick to the process.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 07/04/2017 20:56:18    1977006