Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Kerry will throw the kitchen sink at Dublin

EF is under a lot of pressure here

Just look at the Kerry forum, their own fans are not on his side, and the style of football is now grating on the Kerry support

Another loss here and it'll be very hard to take for the Kerry fans, that would be an AI final loss in 2011, semi-final loss in 13, AI final loss in 15, NFL Div 1 final loss in 16, and another semi-final loss in 16, Dublin took Kerry's record in Tralee in 17 and now have a chance of 5 in a row NFL Div 1 titles against Kerry

Not many Dub fans thought we'd be in another league final in 2017, but now with so many of the #1 panel back, it's now on for 5 in a row, but only if they find a performance

The Monaghan game is really a perfect eye opener, couldn't ask for better preparation

Yeah.. another loss here for Kerry and it'll be quite embarrassing and damaging for the management setup, and fans. The wolves will soon be at the door.

But a win... then it's really game on for the summer

Kerry will throw the sink at us

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 11:40:47    1974707

Replying To Superglue:  "Shouldn't this be played in a neutral venue? ;)"
would love a trip to Thurles :)

Gael85 (Dublin) - Posts: 1433 - 03/04/2017 11:47:57    1974712

We're missing too many players for the final to get a win .

james o'donaghue killian young and Enright are out also Buckley Star and gooch plus all our U21s won't be back.

So we'll be sending up a skeleton crew to do a bit of shadow boxing for us .

It won't be a dead loss though as the likes of Adrian Spillane ronan Shanahan Kevin McCarthy jack Barry and jack savage and Tadhg Morley will get invaluable experience of the big day in crokepark and no real pressure if they lose as it's expected anyway.

A good performance from all those new lads and I'll be happy.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/04/2017 13:00:04    1974765

Replying To Gael85:  "would love a trip to Thurles :)"
So would I cos ye've never beaten us there

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 03/04/2017 14:17:45    1974815

The games a glorified friendly. Come the Monday neither team will give 2 hoots whether they've won or lost.

Whammo86 (Antrim) - Posts: 4232 - 03/04/2017 15:00:06    1974846

Replying To TheUsername:  "The big question that needs to be answered is are Kerry "back". Momentum is a powerful thing in sport and with schools, minor, U21 (looking good" and getting the national league final, Kerry look to be getting back to their historical place of being competitive for the games top honors.

It wouldn't be unlike a Kerry team to be coming up to Croke park as bookies underdogs and making a mockery of the odds in the home of the Jacks.

The battle for the changing of the guard is on."
Its bit early for the changing of the guard i think. Maybe once we get some of these young players some more experience but Dublin are safe enough for another year or two.

KY4SAM2015 (Kerry) - Posts: 898 - 03/04/2017 16:00:04    1974888

Replying To Whammo86:  "The games a glorified friendly. Come the Monday neither team will give 2 hoots whether they've won or lost."
Don't agree both teams want to win , this will be no friendly as you will see on sunday.

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/04/2017 16:16:24    1974894

No way is this a 'glorified friendly' Kerry badly want to beat the Dubs, we want to beat them too.

Condorman (Dublin) - Posts: 983 - 03/04/2017 17:18:03    1974926

Replying To Whammo86:  "The games a glorified friendly. Come the Monday neither team will give 2 hoots whether they've won or lost."
As someone who has prpbably never been involved in a final I can understand you having to guess as to how much teams fans would want to win a final , let me tell you your wrong.
Tralee showed us these guys are rubbing each other the wrong way , come Sept if either of them are successful that's the longest/best bragging rights there are , but its a long way till sept.

Damothedub (Dublin) - Posts: 5193 - 03/04/2017 17:23:40    1974930

Always been the way even going into a League final. We've had a limited squad for 7 years now. Very surprising that we've made the final having only won one home game. Having secured Division 1 status, most are looking ahead to the championship. The only one's who deserve the final are Allianz for their years of commitment supporting the league. Best of luck to them for the marketing platform it provides.

legendzxix (Kerry) - Posts: 7865 - 03/04/2017 18:47:53    1974976

Jaysus

I know you Kerry lads live off excuses

But to be spilling multiples of them before a ball is kicked...

We can hear your knees knocking from here

We've a fair few out ourselves and others with very little game time.. but we'll put 15 out to try and beat your 15

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 19:47:14    1975008

Excuses noted.

And it's only Monday

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 20:32:24    1975046

Replying To legendzxix:  "Always been the way even going into a League final. We've had a limited squad for 7 years now. Very surprising that we've made the final having only won one home game. Having secured Division 1 status, most are looking ahead to the championship. The only one's who deserve the final are Allianz for their years of commitment supporting the league. Best of luck to them for the marketing platform it provides."
+1 hermit

hammersjamers (Kerry) - Posts: 5 - 03/04/2017 20:36:34    1975049

Would it make any difference to the result ? :)

superbluedub (Dublin) - Posts: 2837 - 03/04/2017 20:59:09    1975069

It's great no one cares about winning anything while the Dubs keep winning everything ,thanks everyone in Ireland we love winning trophies thank god yous don't care.

clondalkindub (Dublin) - Posts: 9926 - 03/04/2017 22:09:31    1975097

Yea why not play the All Ireland final in the Nenagh while were at it.

dubarra (Wicklow) - Posts: 541 - 03/04/2017 22:21:47    1975102

Replying To clondalkindub:  "It's great no one cares about winning anything while the Dubs keep winning everything ,thanks everyone in Ireland we love winning trophies thank god yous don't care."
The same Kerry posters were calling for EF head after losing a couple of league games on the bounce

All of a sudden beating Dublin in a national league final in front of a big crowd isn't important..

Just getting the excuses in early

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 22:23:24    1975105

Replying To hammersjamers:  "+1 hermit"
??

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 03/04/2017 22:35:34    1975113

Replying To clondalkindub:  "It's great no one cares about winning anything while the Dubs keep winning everything ,thanks everyone in Ireland we love winning trophies thank god yous don't care."
Its only the league clon, when cork won 4 in a row not so long ago no1 was saying a thing about it, the reality is its only for blooding new players a bit like the McGrath cup only a little bigger.

To be honest I know we won't win on Sunday but if our new lads can hold theirs own against the mighty dubs in crokepark then il head for home a happy man.

KingdomBoy1 (Kerry) - Posts: 14092 - 03/04/2017 22:38:27    1975116

Replying To KingdomBoy1:  "Its only the league clon, when cork won 4 in a row not so long ago no1 was saying a thing about it, the reality is its only for blooding new players a bit like the McGrath cup only a little bigger.

To be honest I know we won't win on Sunday but if our new lads can hold theirs own against the mighty dubs in crokepark then il head for home a happy man."
Weren't you the fella calling Dublin a league team? :)

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 22:48:05    1975123