Dublin V Kerry NFL Final

Sqeeqy bum time for the dubs now! hope kerry don't play dirty like last time with the whole eye gouging and biting their were at last time as fans and Paul Curran spoke about them the last game ?? ..dublin in for for some reality shock soon I think

royal7 (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 02/04/2017 17:13:51    1974193

Replying To royal7:  "Sqeeqy bum time for the dubs now! hope kerry don't play dirty like last time with the whole eye gouging and biting their were at last time as fans and Paul Curran spoke about them the last game ?? ..dublin in for for some reality shock soon I think"
WTF

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 02/04/2017 17:59:38    1974238

Replying To KerryKillers:  "WTF"
Somebody throw him a few commas & fullstops ffs :))

Jackeen (Dublin) - Posts: 4097 - 02/04/2017 18:03:30    1974242

Great stuff from Dublin in the end, a very enjoyable game, hats off to Monaghan who performed very well, but they couldn't keep it going, both teams blew chances and when the game needed to be won Dublin upped the gears and finding themselves 6 down, turned it into a 3 point win, two excellent team moves opening up Monaghan

Also hats off to Kerry, super win for them and delighted to have a league final between the two to look forward too

Another sell out like last year on the cards?

Great stuff, Dubs finish 1st - 3 points ahead with + 30 points difference in our favour to Kerry

Not bad at all, and another big game ahead

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 02/04/2017 18:07:12    1974247

Replying To KerryKillers:  "They were scalped after the sending off last year, we know what their full hand is and they will try use it again next week. They're close to us and are not going to go out against us half-hearted."
They didn't push up on Dublin's kickouts once in last year's final. Not once.

I was at the AI semi final and after half and hour was thinking to myself "Jesus, Kerry are about to go out with a whimper again here". Then they push up on Dublin's kickouts and hit them for 1-02 in quick succession.

Donaghy and Cooper are still going to be big players for this Kerry team this year and I don't think we'll see either next Sunday.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 02/04/2017 18:09:40    1974250

Will be a full house in the home of the Jacks next week with Kildare and Galway always traveling well.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 02/04/2017 18:10:27    1974251

Replying To cavanman47:  "They didn't push up on Dublin's kickouts once in last year's final. Not once.

I was at the AI semi final and after half and hour was thinking to myself "Jesus, Kerry are about to go out with a whimper again here". Then they push up on Dublin's kickouts and hit them for 1-02 in quick succession.

Donaghy and Cooper are still going to be big players for this Kerry team this year and I don't think we'll see either next Sunday."
Either way, Kerry were mad to win that league final last year, everyone knows that.

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 02/04/2017 18:13:56    1974260

Replying To jimbodub:  "Great stuff from Dublin in the end, a very enjoyable game, hats off to Monaghan who performed very well, but they couldn't keep it going, both teams blew chances and when the game needed to be won Dublin upped the gears and finding themselves 6 down, turned it into a 3 point win, two excellent team moves opening up Monaghan

Also hats off to Kerry, super win for them and delighted to have a league final between the two to look forward too

Another sell out like last year on the cards?

Great stuff, Dubs finish 1st - 3 points ahead with + 30 points difference in our favour to Kerry

Not bad at all, and another big game ahead"
Spot on Jimbo.

Best 2 teams in the country meet in the Final next week.
Exactly what both needed prior to Championship.

Promises to be a cracker and I am expecting a much better game than the dross that was on show down in Tralee.

Hopefully we will win but by the law of averages...

Reckon a Sell Out is on the cards also.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 02/04/2017 18:22:31    1974270

Tickets on sale as we speak.

FannLinn (Dublin) - Posts: 1 - 02/04/2017 18:28:45    1974277

Replying To dubdec99:  "I completely disagree - Kerry will be desperate to win this one"
Of course we'll want to win. Who goes into a final not wanting to win it? I do think it's too soon for us though. our form has been patchy and we are missing a plethora of players, so our bench next week will be fairly harmless. Dublin meanwhile will be able to bring big players on for the closing stages.

GeniusGerry (Kerry) - Posts: 2105 - 02/04/2017 18:34:02    1974286

Replying To Fionn:  "Spot on Jimbo.

Best 2 teams in the country meet in the Final next week.
Exactly what both needed prior to Championship.

Promises to be a cracker and I am expecting a much better game than the dross that was on show down in Tralee.

Hopefully we will win but by the law of averages...

Reckon a Sell Out is on the cards also."
Be great to see a sell out..

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 02/04/2017 18:39:39    1974292

Replying To KerryKillers:  "Either way, Kerry were mad to win that league final last year, everyone knows that."
Look, I'm in no way trying to play down Dublin's victory in last year's final - they outclassed Kerry from start to finish. I didn't get the feeling leaving Croker that Kerry had left everything on the field that day. Not compared to the AI semi final in august.

cavanman47 (Cavan) - Posts: 5016 - 02/04/2017 19:01:21    1974308

Replying To cavanman47:  "Look, I'm in no way trying to play down Dublin's victory in last year's final - they outclassed Kerry from start to finish. I didn't get the feeling leaving Croker that Kerry had left everything on the field that day. Not compared to the AI semi final in august."
Fair enough

KerryKillers (Dublin) - Posts: 711 - 02/04/2017 19:06:34    1974314

Is it me or did Kerry mis calculate and end up having to play Dublin in the final?

theduke66 (Dublin) - Posts: 334 - 02/04/2017 19:27:53    1974330

Replying To theduke66:  "Is it me or did Kerry mis calculate and end up having to play Dublin in the final?"
The thing is someone had to play ye. It was eenie, meenie, miney and Kerry just happened to be moe. I'm only glad it wasn't us!

Llaw_Gyffes (Mayo) - Posts: 1113 - 02/04/2017 20:35:21    1974395

Dublin have been hot and cold in the League this year.
Massive improvement from today is required if we are to beat Kerry in the final next Sunday.
A tough game and poor performance today gives Jim plenty to work on during the week, and hopefully we will see a much better game from the Dubs.
Perhaps this is just what the doctor ordered and will hopefully ensure we are more on our game next week.
Should be an interesting final. Looking forward to locking horns with the auld enemy yet again.

Fionn (Dublin) - Posts: 3733 - 02/04/2017 21:03:25    1974423

Replying To theduke66:  "Is it me or did Kerry mis calculate and end up having to play Dublin in the final?"
Yerra sure we're only lambs to the slaughter against the all mighty, invincible Dubs, but sure we'll put on our Sunday best and head up anyway to have a gawk.

TheHermit (Kerry) - Posts: 6354 - 02/04/2017 21:32:38    1974443

Replying To Fionn:  "Dublin have been hot and cold in the League this year.
Massive improvement from today is required if we are to beat Kerry in the final next Sunday.
A tough game and poor performance today gives Jim plenty to work on during the week, and hopefully we will see a much better game from the Dubs.
Perhaps this is just what the doctor ordered and will hopefully ensure we are more on our game next week.
Should be an interesting final. Looking forward to locking horns with the auld enemy yet again."
The cake walk victory against Roscommon didn't help much either, and no doubt Monaghan are a top side who were 100% up for it.

I agree with you, Jim and co will have plenty to work on during the week, big game ahead, and we'll have to be a lot better, we were 2nd in almost every 50/50 and our ball handling was poor. Lots of fumbling and poor hand passes at times.

jimbodub (Dublin) - Posts: 20600 - 03/04/2017 08:06:56    1974561

Replying To TheUsername:  "Looking forward as always to welcoming our southwest friends to the home of the Jacks."
Shouldn't this be played in a neutral venue? ;)

Superglue (Kerry) - Posts: 1283 - 03/04/2017 08:48:07    1974572

The big question that needs to be answered is are Kerry "back". Momentum is a powerful thing in sport and with schools, minor, U21 (looking good" and getting the national league final, Kerry look to be getting back to their historical place of being competitive for the games top honors.

It wouldn't be unlike a Kerry team to be coming up to Croke park as bookies underdogs and making a mockery of the odds in the home of the Jacks.

The battle for the changing of the guard is on.

TheUsername (Dublin) - Posts: 4445 - 03/04/2017 10:57:49    1974673