Sligo Forum

Popular Posts from Timmy86

TV Broadcasting - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Tarismelting22:  "Shocking that neither the Leinster or Connacht semi finals were not broadcast on tv. Really shows how much the provincial competitions have slipped down the pecking order. Dublin and Meath is still a big game and Kildare Westmeath will be a close encounter also. Shame really"
Who in the frig would want to see roscommon make hay outa sligo or galway do the same to leitrim...are ya well....b more like for them to show a joe mcdonagh hurling match against even teams than that rubbish

Timmy86 (National) - 10/05/2022 10:06:47

Sligo 2020 - 3 Like(s)

Replying To MrWest91:  "Culture and mindset, this coming from the guy who was calling for us to get caroline currid involved. Get a good management team involved first and get us out of div 4 is the first job and see where we go from there. Eamon will need a big mindset change himself as the way he carries himself and his behaviour on the sideline will not be accepted at inter county level if he was to get the job. Rumours appear to be the county board will give it to anyone but him. Also he was part of a duo in tourlestrane and no one speaks of the importance of gerry mcgowan to that setup. I wouldn't be getting excited about fellas just because they were involved with mayo, if he was that good bigger outfits would be after him."
I think its exciting at the end of the day ,we just lost to carlow ,who on the day wud have taken most teams in leinster ,out from losing to offaly ,who were unlucky to lose to kildare ,and kildare were hard done by v meath ,who where right in the game v dublin up to 5mins n2 the game ,and we lost to limerick who should have been beatin tipp only to lose ,and sure tipp will probably make all-ireland final ,which i think put us bout the top 7r8th in the country ;)

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 26/11/2020 10:39:21

Sligo 2020 - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Sligonian:  "RTE corrected themselves later after the hurling, Waterford traveled the day before, someone must have got on to RTE."
feeew it have been embarrassing otherwise

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 25/02/2020 10:02:29

Club Championships 2019 - 2 Like(s)
Tourestrane are miles ahead of every team n sligo and there miles behind senior clubs n connacht, sligo football is n a Dyer state ....

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 03/11/2019 19:04:16

Leitrim GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Ya think yer going to play new York n a challange b4 they go home ....see can ye beat them on grass

Timmy86 (National) - 27/04/2023 20:47:35

Monaghan GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Every1 says the hole country does b shouting for mayo (maybe they do)but every1 else in connacht doesn't, but one thing for sure ,every1 will b shouting for monaghan!!!

Timmy86 (National) - 02/07/2023 22:12:37

Galway Hurling thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Pope_Benedict:  "2017 was our year. 1951 was Mayo's, so I'm told."
Ur for getting 87,88 and more ,and all the football titles too ,Galway have had plenty of this is our year BUT ,actually gone done it !!!

Timmy86 (National) - 11/06/2023 11:08:16

Mayo GAA Thread - 2 Like(s)

Replying To Gleebo:  "Agreed, the Mayo County Board truly have the opposite of the midas touch: everything they touch goes south. This really sends a terrible message regarding the promotion of the other GAA codes, and undermines some of the good work that has gone into strengthening hurling in the past few decades. I would also question who thought it was a good idea to allow the Galway footballers to train in MacHale Park before our recent championship meeting, but then to deny our own county hurlers the use of it?"
An absolute disgrace ,and if croke park had a pair ,they would come down hard on mayo cb where it hurts €€€!my club ( played claremorris last year at u15 ) game was unreal and ref from galway said standard wudnt have looked outa place n galway ...but 3 r4 of claremorris best players that day have stopped play cause there on mayo extended !football panel so they v stopped playing to sit n the stand!!!same bs n sligo

Timmy86 (National) - 04/05/2022 12:22:13

Sligo GAA thread - 2 Like(s)
Gérard o kelly left on the line for most the game ,gone from hurling to WATCH that rubbish

Timmy86 (National) - 30/01/2023 14:48:43

Monaghan GAA thread - 1 Like(s)
I think im on the wrong forum ,last week banty was bringing ye dwn to d3 !!ha ha

Timmy86 (National) - 28/03/2022 11:17:00

Club Championships 2019 - 1 Like(s)
My club will be looking for a reverse on this and I'm sure it l get backing from others ,it only suits teams that have players that are gone for the summer ,it only needs a tweak at least ,top 3 can go threw ,so u have to at least get more wins than losses to go threw

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 11/08/2019 11:37:46

Sligo 2020 - 1 Like(s)
must be the shortest year ever ,all over in February, bring 2021

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 23/02/2020 08:59:17

Master Calendar 2020 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To Sligo4Samwiches:  "Should be togging out for first round of league this weekend. You'd f*****g miss it boy. Hope everyone is keeping safe at home. Anyone know if there have been any meetings with regards a potential return date and new fixture list/new format to finish season in time?"
tumble weed is the only action ul see this summer on gaa pitches

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 04/04/2020 22:17:51

Club Championships 2019 - 1 Like(s)

Replying To eoinog:  "It's difficult to think of a more unsuitable ground for a game between Molaise and the amalgamation from the West. It's proves politics is alive and well. I wonder how many clubs can now field a minor team on their own. We have the Ballybunnies, Geevagh/Michael's, Farnans/Pat's, Easkey/Castleconnor and the most ridiculous of all an amalgamation of Owenmore Gaels and St John's. Basically only one minor team from Ballinacarrow, Collooney , Ballisodare, Carrowroe ......That's a shocking stat."
Castleconnor are on there own ,(credit to them) and enniscrone are going to be on there own from next ,because as far as I'm aware easky and farans have signed up to be joined at underage levels for the next 5years !!only problem is Pat's cant field at any level on there own ,they v only single figures mostly so do they slot n with easky/farans or ownmore /johns

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 13/10/2019 06:34:45

Sligo 2019 - 1 Like(s)
Wat like tell the boys to play for another county ,rather than the one there from like him ;)

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 28/08/2019 10:49:32

Mayo v Sligo - 1 Like(s)
Who paid for the helicopter?is this what the clubs are putting themselves n depth for!!!

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 27/05/2017 12:59:26

Club Season 2016 - 1 Like(s)
Showing the weekend how weak our club football is all 3 lose in the first round again! I really thought molaise would give connaught a run .....

Timmy86 (Sligo) - 07/11/2016 12:11:25

Cavan Seniors 2022 - 1 Like(s)
I think evan finnegan told him not to buy diesel last xmas that it wud get cheaper !!!and then he whispered n quinns ear that green diesel was going to €1:40 tomorro !!!

Timmy86 (Cavan) - 09/03/2022 16:11:09

Under 21s - 1 Like(s)
Fair play hope ye go win leinster ,at least if not all the way,see what happens wen a county board gives hurling backing wish my county wud do likewise

Timmy86 (Westmeath) - 26/05/2016 12:44:53

GAA-GPA Stand Off - 1 Like(s)
So players dont get covered but the men in the suits get 5 and 6 figure sums for the year...

Timmy86 (National) - 16/03/2022 12:02:50