Meath versus Galway

Harnan on the bench!

grahamc9897 (Meath) - Posts: 1174 - 05/03/2017 13:24:07    1963800

Replying To Jinxie:  "Doubt I'll be called off. Hasn't rained that heavy here thismorning and very very rare games get called of in navan. On of the best surfaces in the country to take rain. Unlike that hole down in bogcommon."
I agree with you there and the best of luck to all

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 05/03/2017 13:28:45    1963801

This one has draw written all over it!!

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 05/03/2017 13:51:35    1963805

The relief! That is worth far more than two points today. Great spirit shown. The start of something good hopefully.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 05/03/2017 15:39:32    1963829

well done lads, league wide open, great for Meath football

suckvalleypaddy (Galway) - Posts: 1671 - 05/03/2017 15:40:47    1963831

Great gritty dogged old Meath performance. The begrudgers can feck off. D Tobin and harnan back really shored up the defense. O'Sullivan motm but all played well. Thrilled to bits.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 15:43:40    1963835

Replying To jackser:  "Galway will win regardless of weather"
I won't ask you for a tip for Cheltenham :).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 15:44:50    1963836

Replying To Royalio11:  "Jackser, apparently you are not a true supporter if you are of the opinion that Meath may potentially lose a match.

Oh, and if they do lose - it's because you didnt support them ;-)"
Whose sh1#e now?

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 15:45:44    1963838

Replying To royaldunne:  "Whose sh1#e now?"
Congrats to Meath but ease up Royal dunne.. A long way to go..

Belclare1 (Galway) - Posts: 1626 - 05/03/2017 15:54:19    1963842

great result today well done lads royaldunne ya never know promotion is still very possible all other teams seem beatable pity we didn't beat down last week

thecraw1 (Meath) - Posts: 106 - 05/03/2017 15:54:41    1963843

Replying To jackser:  "Galway will win regardless of weather"
Come back when you learn the meaning of the word 'supporter.'

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 05/03/2017 15:56:59    1963845

Replying To royaldunne:  "Great gritty dogged old Meath performance. The begrudgers can feck off. D Tobin and harnan back really shored up the defense. O'Sullivan motm but all played well. Thrilled to bits."
Same RD! Absolutely delighted with the win! This is a transitional season so there'll be good games and bad! We need to enjoy the good ones and not get too disheartened by the bad!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 05/03/2017 15:58:44    1963847

Great performance today, our best of the year I'd say. As i predicted on Monday we would win, we always seem to lose when we're heavily expected to win and win when expected to lose.

Great to see Harnan back, he was excellent today but maybe faded out of the game towards the end but that will get better with time. The real test is the next game against Cork, we need to stop being so inconsistent and go down there and beat them. The only change I would make is have Flanagan start the game.

Barney123 (Meath) - Posts: 676 - 05/03/2017 15:59:23    1963848

Replying To Belclare1:  "Congrats to Meath but ease up Royal dunne.. A long way to go.."
He's 100% entitled to dish out brickbats! God know he endures enough simply for being a positive and enthusiastic fan!

GlasgowRoyal (Meath) - Posts: 293 - 05/03/2017 16:00:26    1963849

Thats the kind of game that should bring on the players loads.

Well done to players and management-- a good tough dogged performance. Loads of heart and commitment.

Great to see Harnan and Tobin back.

What about Cillian O'Sullivan lads? Wow. He's the real deal.

That dink of a pass in to lenihan was unreal. Lenihan is improving with every game. Compare him to this time last year--massive improvement.

Management made good subs at the right time.

We lost focus at times especially in the second half and still need to do better at frees and midfield.

Referee was awful.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 05/03/2017 16:14:44    1963859

Replying To suckvalleypaddy:  "well done lads, league wide open, great for Meath football"
Thanks. Galway played well too. Hopefully we meet in croker at later date

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 16:15:14    1963860

Replying To Belclare1:  "Congrats to Meath but ease up Royal dunne.. A long way to go.."
Indeed and it is not a dig at Galway who are a up and coming team. Just the whinging we had to listen to for certain Meath. "Supporters" anytime we get beat is horrendous, but very little of them around today. If Galway had won today they'd have 3 pages full of nonsense.
Hope we meet in final , as anyone knows I have huge respect for tribesmen

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 16:19:47    1963864

Replying To thecraw1:  "great result today well done lads royaldunne ya never know promotion is still very possible all other teams seem beatable pity we didn't beat down last week"
True, but if I'm honest I think we took both Down and Kildare for granted, which you can't do.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 16:21:39    1963867

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "Come back when you learn the meaning of the word 'supporter.'"
Here here.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 16:22:33    1963868

Replying To GlasgowRoyal:  "Same RD! Absolutely delighted with the win! This is a transitional season so there'll be good games and bad! We need to enjoy the good ones and not get too disheartened by the bad!"
That's it, we in transition, manager getting use to players and more importantly players getting use to new management, some things will work great others will fall apart, the league is wide open , take nothing for granted, but also don't settle for anything.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/03/2017 16:25:56    1963873