Andy McEntee - a fresh start

Thems the numbers alright but I hear a dark horse had also got a nomination from your club ziggy of all places Paul Clarke that trained Ashbourne can't see him a dub having a chance

Brownepat (Meath) - Posts: 532 - 02/08/2016 20:13:06    1894272

Replying To Brownepat:  "Thems the numbers alright but I hear a dark horse had also got a nomination from your club ziggy of all places Paul Clarke that trained Ashbourne can't see him a dub having a chance"
Jaysus you are some man! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 02/08/2016 21:11:12    1894312

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Jaysus you are some man! :)"
Ziggy did you say 'he's some man'- brownepat's more like a 'g0bs***e full of mischief!!!

meath1967 (Meath) - Posts: 56 - 02/08/2016 22:05:13    1894351

McEntee has got the vast majority of votes

Other nominees are..

Shane McAnarney
Davy Nelson
Sean Barry

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 10:37:24    1894528

Replying To ziggy32001:  "McEntee has got the vast majority of votes

Other nominees are..

Shane McAnarney
Davy Nelson
Sean Barry"
Shane McAnarny the former player?

Uncle_Fester (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 03/08/2016 10:58:04    1894553

Replying To ziggy32001:  "McEntee has got the vast majority of votes

Other nominees are..

Shane McAnarney
Davy Nelson
Sean Barry"
I heard Paul Curran got nominated too

meathforsam09 (Meath) - Posts: 116 - 03/08/2016 11:07:40    1894564

Replying To Uncle_Fester:  "Shane McAnarny the former player?"
yes! Bit of an odd one!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 11:23:22    1894581

Replying To meathforsam09:  "I heard Paul Curran got nominated too"
Don't think thats true

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 11:24:00    1894583

Yes I also heard paul curran was nominated as was another Dublin man and its not Paul Clarke either.

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 935 - 03/08/2016 12:27:53    1894661

Replying To BigJoe14:  "Yes I also heard paul curran was nominated as was another Dublin man and its not Paul Clarke either."
According to the Meath Chronicle those are the names in contention.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 14:35:22    1894803

Without been disrespectful to any candidate, Andy is the stand out candidate, and should be appointed ASAP

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/08/2016 16:58:44    1894937

Replying To royaldunne:  "Without been disrespectful to any candidate, Andy is the stand out candidate, and should be appointed ASAP"
No contest to be fair.Lets hope the co.board have some cop on.It would be a disaster if he didn't get it

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 17:06:24    1894941

Replying To ziggy32001:  "According to the Meath Chronicle those are the names in contention."
That is not the confirmed names they have not all been realeased yet. I can 100% gaurentee you there are two former dublin players that have been nominated if not three.

BigJoe14 (Meath) - Posts: 935 - 03/08/2016 18:36:48    1894984

Replying To BigJoe14:  "That is not the confirmed names they have not all been realeased yet. I can 100% gaurentee you there are two former dublin players that have been nominated if not three."
Ok, name them.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/08/2016 20:34:05    1895034

Replying To BigJoe14:  "That is not the confirmed names they have not all been realeased yet. I can 100% gaurentee you there are two former dublin players that have been nominated if not three."
Name them Joe then! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 03/08/2016 21:20:53    1895054

I believe Donal Curtis is on Andys Ticket.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 04/08/2016 02:34:09    1895137

I see on today's Indo that Paul Curran ruled himself out saying the timing wasn't right however he was attracted to the position. The report further states that Gerry McEntee is likely to be included on the backroom team if Andy gets the job and that it is hoped to put a name before delegates at next Monday nights County Board meeting......

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 04/08/2016 08:05:15    1895143

Replying To Richieq:  "I see on today's Indo that Paul Curran ruled himself out saying the timing wasn't right however he was attracted to the position. The report further states that Gerry McEntee is likely to be included on the backroom team if Andy gets the job and that it is hoped to put a name before delegates at next Monday nights County Board meeting......"
Pretty sure that Donal Curtis and Finian Murtagh will be with Andy.Gerry would be great too.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 04/08/2016 09:18:24    1895166

Replying To Richieq:  "I see on today's Indo that Paul Curran ruled himself out saying the timing wasn't right however he was attracted to the position. The report further states that Gerry McEntee is likely to be included on the backroom team if Andy gets the job and that it is hoped to put a name before delegates at next Monday nights County Board meeting......"
sounds positive

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2149 - 04/08/2016 09:21:41    1895168

Does anyone find the Shane McAnarney nomination odd?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 04/08/2016 09:48:14    1895184