Meath v Dublin

Lads this forum is starting to read like a mayo forum for perennial losers...

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 21/06/2016 18:49:24    1870416

We should and will give the Dubs everything we got. what's the point in holding back for Derry ?
I would rather win a Leinster beating Dublin along the way then getting to a Quarter or semi final of an all Ireland . If we lose to Dublin and we give it our all fair enough ,and if we lose to Derry well were just not good enough then are we. I am Sure the Dubs wouldn't be worried playing 6 days after so neither should we.

SheridansTry (Meath) - Posts: 180 - 21/06/2016 19:11:41    1870418

Replying To DUBJOHN:  "Ah good lad jimin getting the aul overfunding for Dublin issue as a sort of prematch excuse for your own county's shortcomings, I hope for all genuine meath supporters sakes that your county team don't have the same mindset that you have otherwise why bother turning up at all! A bit of irony in your post don't you think?"
John are you trying to insinuate that the genuine supporters are the ones with a defeatist attitude? I think all Meath supporters whether genuine or not do not fear Dublin and always feel we have a chance of beating them likewise for the team where we have quality in midfield where we would expect Harry Rooney an up and coming player to win his fair share against Fenton and we have one of the best corner backs in the country. By the way I don't spot any irony in the post? It's great we have stalkers on the forum though it gets a bit of debate going! anyway I can assure you I am a genuine supporter John don't let it worry you too much.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 21/06/2016 19:43:30    1870433

Replying To bert09:  "Lads this forum is starting to read like a mayo forum for perennial losers..."
Hey I've Benn saying we can win I actually have a fair few quid at 14/1 on it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 21/06/2016 20:07:08    1870444

Dublin v Derry has been deferred by a week.

The gaa love Dublin!

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 21/06/2016 20:52:55    1870458

Replying To royaldunne:  "Hey I've Benn saying we can win I actually have a fair few quid at 14/1 on it."
Good man RD! Wouldn't doubt it.

Looking forward to seeing ye streak out to collect.

Hope you have Monday and Tuesday booked off next week for the mother and father of all benders

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 21/06/2016 21:01:23    1870463

Ya at least if we lose Sunday we have a two week break now,so there will be no excuses.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 21/06/2016 21:11:49    1870471

Replying To ziggy32001:  "Ya at least if we lose Sunday we have a two week break now,so there will be no excuses."
But we won't lose!

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 21/06/2016 21:14:36    1870475

Replying To bert09:  "Good man RD! Wouldn't doubt it.

Looking forward to seeing ye streak out to collect.

Hope you have Monday and Tuesday booked off next week for the mother and father of all benders"
Oh hell yeah, they booked off, wel Monday anyway,

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/06/2016 07:39:05    1870559

Replying To royaldunne:  "Oh hell yeah, they booked off, wel Monday anyway,"
If we play the way RD suggests(go man for man) we will be leaving at half time! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/06/2016 08:29:29    1870568

Typical gaa, dubs dont get a 6 day turn around, they be well rested for Derry. :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 22/06/2016 08:37:31    1870574

Replying To royaldunne:  "Typical gaa, dubs dont get a 6 day turn around, they be well rested for Derry. :)"
I think its right that they changed it,but why did they?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/06/2016 08:54:07    1870580

Replying To ziggy32001:  "I think its right that they changed it,but why did they?"
to keep the Dubs happy, gives them a chance to get over their disappointment

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2154 - 22/06/2016 10:02:33    1870605

Replying To ziggy32001:  "I think its right that they changed it,but why did they?"
They had no choice I'd say, they don't want to upset Dublin if they lose and they knew we wouldn't field a team if we lose :-)

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 22/06/2016 10:03:55    1870606

haha true that! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/06/2016 10:28:09    1870617

Did they give a reason why the game was moved out a week ? Louth where told no to moving the game out a week , and it was so the each county knew at the start of year so they could organize County games around it. Whats changing so radically in a week ?

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 22/06/2016 10:39:46    1870626

Replying To bobkarlgees:  "Did they give a reason why the game was moved out a week ? Louth where told no to moving the game out a week , and it was so the each county knew at the start of year so they could organize County games around it. Whats changing so radically in a week ?"
It is a fair question though and one I would be asking if I was from Louth..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/06/2016 10:53:19    1870639

Replying To Jimin10:  "John are you trying to insinuate that the genuine supporters are the ones with a defeatist attitude? I think all Meath supporters whether genuine or not do not fear Dublin and always feel we have a chance of beating them likewise for the team where we have quality in midfield where we would expect Harry Rooney an up and coming player to win his fair share against Fenton and we have one of the best corner backs in the country. By the way I don't spot any irony in the post? It's great we have stalkers on the forum though it gets a bit of debate going! anyway I can assure you I am a genuine supporter John don't let it worry you too much."
Ah jimin don't be like that buddy, you're a little bit tetchy, nervous are we? Sure I'm grand and why wouldn't I be, sure I'm a Dub!

DUBJOHN (Dublin) - Posts: 932 - 22/06/2016 13:12:03    1870719

Howya lads, just thought I'd pop in and say hello before we say goodbye :D

realdub (Dublin) - Posts: 8603 - 22/06/2016 13:27:52    1870727

Replying To realdub:  "Howya lads, just thought I'd pop in and say hello before we say goodbye :D"
act quickly and change your Euros before tomorrows vote, no point giving yourself extra expense for trip north

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2154 - 22/06/2016 16:37:23    1870824