Players Who Were Not On The Meath Panel Last Year.

Also I would rather give away frees than lads going through the middle and getting goals..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 20/11/2015 10:11:29    1808634

Beginning you say you plated challenge in Dublin , at your training sessions what work on tackling and intensity in the tackle are ye working on. How a ref has any control over this amazes me.coaching maybe is more to blame or is the mental and physical type player we have now weak.you go look at any other county they live on the edge our county team is an non contact trained outfit full stop,again not a refs fault

Reco (Meath) - Posts: 419 - 22/11/2015 09:43:40    1808938

people giving out about refs in the county even though its considered that we have 3 of the best in the country in the county and these refs are involved in plenty of games in this county. while some refs arent great id admit they are certainly not to blame. wheather we want to admit it or not too many of our players just genuinely dont believe they can win against the big teams any more and seemed afraid to go and mix it physically with them

shrek95 (Meath) - Posts: 77 - 22/11/2015 12:34:35    1808964

Challenge match against Leitrim this Saturday in Oldcastle.

Anyone any idea of the new faces that will get a chance?

Belt (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 01/12/2015 16:52:01    1810885

I got a call up for CHB, not much gets passed me
I here royal dunne is playing in HF with his bosom buddy Graham
NorthMeathman bringing toughness into the corner back slot
Ziggy with his incisiveness playing on the 40
Ratoath royal at 14, cos we don't have enough Ratoath players available and we need to fill the quota...

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 01/12/2015 18:01:32    1810904

I'm incisive no matter were I play...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 01/12/2015 19:07:55    1810918

Ill link up well with graham, Brian. Lol:).

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/12/2015 14:38:21    1811437

I refuse to play under MOD!

(and I'm a bit old for it now. And injured. And no good)

anfearbeag (Meath) - Posts: 1134 - 04/12/2015 16:09:59    1811464

royal-Its supposed to be very windy with rain so you will need to bring your overcoat (no wellies allowed) and put stones in your pockets so that you don't get blown away!

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 04/12/2015 18:56:23    1811475

Brian. Ive that much of a belly these days i don't think i need the stones :)

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 05/12/2015 17:33:10    1811582

Meath beat Monaghan by 5 points the other day..

I haven't got the full team,but these players started for sure..

Tormey(Gael Colmcille),played corner back,Cathal Finn(Dunboyne) and Alan Douglas (Trim) played in the half backs
Andy Tormey and Cian O'Brien played midfield.Sean Tobin and Bobby O'Brien played in the half forward line,while the full forward line had Donal Lenihan,Mickey Newman and Mark Battersby.Michael Burke played full back.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 22/12/2015 12:56:08    1813879

Actually this was the team..

Conor McHugh
Barry Tormey
Michael Burke
Nicky Judge
Darragh Smyth
Cathal Finn
Alan Douglas
Cian O'Brien
Andy Tormey