Tyrone v Meath

Rumours Murphy is starting in goal? Hardly true?

Meathgaa5 (Meath) - Posts: 339 - 07/07/2015 15:48:24    1749344

We've conceded 3-12 and 3-19 against div 4&3 teams and from reading this we are going to beat a top div1 team at home.

What planet are ye on.. Kevin Reilly has not been a great servant and I suspect will not be fit to play.
Name one top team he has played against in the last 5 years. If he was from another county there would not be a word about him.
Just because Boylan played him against some Mickey Mouse Australian team this seems to cover up for it.

He doesn't even play for club.

Meath will get beaten by 9+ this sat and mod, Giles and co need to be removed along with the type of player they have introduced over the last few years.

Northmeathman (Meath) - Posts: 284 - 07/07/2015 16:34:08    1749381

Brendan Murphy was a very good keeper for Meath,BUT if he starts ahead of McHugh,I'm sorry but that is a disgrace..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/07/2015 16:41:24    1749388

Normally bring at least 5 to matches more often 7 in the espace. That been said only me and two eldest will go to omagh, like it or not the date is not ideal combined with location, herself does not want younger kids to go .
On the match itself we should win, there is no way mods legacy can be first ever defeat to a very average Westmeath team (no disrespect they were better than us on the day) then a tame exit to Tyrone, if the last 3 years have meant anything then we must win, no ifs buts or maybes , its victory at all costs, and i do mean all costs, if that means playing 15 behind the ball then so be it. This game is about winning, the performance doesn't count, too many moral victory under mod not enough actual victories.
Hon the Royal

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2015 16:46:35    1749393

NorthMeathMan

Not sure I like what you are implying about Kevin Reilly.........

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/07/2015 17:00:45    1749407

Agree North Meath Man. K Reilly has not a great player but he does give 100% every time he plays and you cant knock him for that.Who gets all these Rumours ? like Meath Have a plan B for the Dubs this year ? and Murphys in goal vs Tyrone and O'Rourke to Play Ff ?

RoyalToon (Meath) - Posts: 13 - 07/07/2015 17:04:59    1749412

Lads,
I think you'll find that McHugh will start but a bit like the Westmeath set with Connaughton we will probably have Murphy named as reserve keeper for Saturday.
No point in drafting in another keeper for one game. If we win I assume POR comes straight back in and if we lose then..... Good night and God Bless see you all next year.

Greenwood (Meath) - Posts: 210 - 07/07/2015 17:29:44    1749430

A top div 1 team?

Jinxie (Meath) - Posts: 6344 - 07/07/2015 17:34:46    1749435

Northmeath man you sound very bitter. Who have we got that was better than Kevin Reilly. He is a great servant to Meath football. Maybe you didn't get picked by MOD

Meathmen (Meath) - Posts: 73 - 07/07/2015 17:54:27    1749447

Kevin Reilly has had awful injury problems mainly his back and hip! When he is retired and we are talking about Meath football,those injuries will affect him.He deserves great credit due to the fact that he could have easily retired by now.He is a true leader too.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/07/2015 18:15:04    1749455

spoofer /mmc - if you wear a sash you will be ok as they will think you are one of them! Such nonsense about going up the road to Omagh which is about 1.25 hours away from most of the county. Are the supporters getting soft too!

royalcountyman -so you would play two half backs who do not normally play there even for their clubs and one of them has not done very well in that position in the past being caught out for speed. He is playing quite well at CF so I would leave him there for the present.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 07/07/2015 18:25:53    1749462

Browncows. I mentioned the potential parade because it might cause problems logistically getting home. No other reason and no need to jump to conclusions about who is 'soft' or not. Someone else mentioned that it is not going ahead so happy days if it doesn't.

Spoofer (Meath) - Posts: 48 - 07/07/2015 19:08:57    1749484

And check your road maps. Omagh is not 1.25 hours away from "most of the county".

Spoofer (Meath) - Posts: 48 - 07/07/2015 19:10:46    1749485

3.45 mins for me, long drive will leave around 10.30.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2015 19:36:01    1749497

I'll not miss this for love nor money. Call it lads. Who's gonna win?!

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 07/07/2015 21:19:50    1749545

bert09

Tyrone I'm afraid :(

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/07/2015 21:33:11    1749555

Heart says Meath - head says Tyrone and we wake up Sunday morning as far on as when banty left after Laois game.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/07/2015 21:35:47    1749556

We can win this and I think we will, I just have a feeling in my bones :-)

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 07/07/2015 21:58:26    1749584

Hey Spoofer, did you find out if there's anywhere in oma to park a car during marching season?

pim (Meath) - Posts: 119 - 08/07/2015 08:12:27    1749593

If Meath lose, when is football championship????

overthehill72 (Meath) - Posts: 334 - 08/07/2015 08:38:50    1749601