Meath v Wicklow

Good stuff,I am not a Dunboyne man,but I have noticed he has put up some consistent scores from play this year.Fair play to management too,they dropped him from the panel,but it looks like he has a good attitude,because he clearly has got his head down and worked hard,and now he is back on the panel.Now its up to him..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/05/2015 18:33:19    1729685

Greenwood

Indeed,I think he scored 4 points when Keoghan was marking him.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/05/2015 18:35:35    1729688

Delighted to hear that, always thought he was treated a little unfairly. So good man lenihane

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2015 18:58:04    1729697

Ye well done to Lenihan, hopefully if he's given a chance this time he can take it, also it sends out a message to other lads that if they've been dropped they can play their way back in.

Just some trivia for yous incase you's don't know, his younger brother Darragh plays for Blackburn Rovers, so there is talent in the family.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 28/05/2015 19:18:43    1729704

Htaem, i actually didn't know that .
Id agree its good to see door is still open for dropped players.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 28/05/2015 21:15:35    1729737

RD

He wasn't treated unfairly,he just was not showing up well enough..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 28/05/2015 21:48:22    1729753

Highly unlikely we will see Menton against Wicklow,but he should be ok after that..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/05/2015 08:02:39    1729764

Ziggy,
he was treated unfairly, was only on panel a short time then let go, you have to give younger players a chance to develop as a County player, give them plenty of chances- not expect them to be ready-made, maybe Im wrong but he may not have even played underage county football either?

bennycake21 (Meath) - Posts: 102 - 29/05/2015 10:37:11    1729835

bennycake

I don't think he did..

He wasn't really performing brilliantly for Dunboyne last year a cousin from the area tells me. How old is he?

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/05/2015 10:42:29    1729839

I think he's about 24 or 25 ziggy, that's an educated guess.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 29/05/2015 11:41:24    1729890

Maybe he's back due to injuries in panel

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 29/05/2015 12:33:29    1729933

Htaem

Would have thought so

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/05/2015 13:30:33    1729968

Ziggy when you think of a couple of the lads that has been persisted with, then yes it was slightly unfair

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 29/05/2015 19:50:37    1730127

RD

I wouldn't make a huge deal over it though..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 29/05/2015 20:42:52    1730135

Not making a huge deal of it at all, just said it was a bit unfair in the grand scheme of things.
Anyways does anyone know the full panel? Or at least majority.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/05/2015 12:43:38    1730202

Ref is Barry Cassidy

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 30/05/2015 19:03:36    1730317

Interesting choice of ref.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 30/05/2015 20:06:49    1730340

Only 2 weeks left . Cant wait.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 31/05/2015 12:16:50    1730442

Would like to have more details on player injuries,before I get too excited..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 31/05/2015 13:20:23    1730454

I'd say wicklow, westmeath and louth will all be super motivated to make a leinster final now!! Dublin destroying Longford in second Gear.

Jack_Goff (Meath) - Posts: 2920 - 31/05/2015 17:14:47    1730547