Meath v Wicklow

What's the point in playing our full strength side on Sunday even if everyone was fit?we need to bring something different to the game v Dublin if we get that far
need to have something they havent seen before..I think we will win on Sunday and there will be no changes before throw in a couple of changes for the sime-final
regarding switches of positions and personnel and again another tweak to the team and system for Dublin..or maybe I'm just deluded

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 12/06/2015 13:21:12    1736022

Conor McGill cut his hand with a saw at work I was told, he would be a certain to start at 3 otherwise

LeitrimRoyal99 (Meath) - Posts: 1458 - 12/06/2015 14:08:03    1736048

Apart from full forward line, I like the team.. Whats all the panic about Burke and E Wallace not playing?
Interested to see how Dalton, McEntee, Judge and Power go.

If only we had Newman and SOR really match fit to play with Bray this would be an exciting team. Based on League form Menton would also add greatly to the team.

Get over this game and and add the players Ive mentioned for next game and defo make Leinster final and then anything can happen.
Reason behind no North Meath players on the team is no one good enough, if they were MOD would have them on.

PS: Standard of football in North Meath is shocking but thats for another day:)

Northmeathman (Meath) - Posts: 284 - 12/06/2015 14:12:23    1736052

Northmeathman

ya true and also at U14/U15 level,the East and South Meath sides are hammering the North and West Meaths sides.A pity,because the greater competition the better.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 12/06/2015 14:39:56    1736065

Regarding McGill,well OUCH!

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 12/06/2015 14:47:45    1736071

Northmeathman

Standard in the north of the county may not be great, but last year the champions in intermediate, junior and junior B were all from that part.

Greenfield (Meath) - Posts: 522 - 12/06/2015 14:55:14    1736076

It doesn't matter what was won, the standard of footballers is not near as good as the south of the county.

overthehill72 (Meath) - Posts: 334 - 12/06/2015 15:36:46    1736110

overthehill

I wish it was though,if it was the county would be very strong.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 12/06/2015 15:45:17    1736119

It's not the best team we've ever sent out but sure look, it does give some inexperienced players a chance to prove themselves and I don't care how good or bad Wicklow are supposed to be we have to perform to get the job done.

Htaem (Meath) - Posts: 8657 - 12/06/2015 16:08:48    1736132

Mickey Burke doesn't play on Sunday and supporters all over the county are up in arms..oh the irony ;)

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 12/06/2015 16:52:33    1736151

They're keeping Burke fresh for the Senior Hurling championship on Tuesday!

Belt (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 12/06/2015 17:27:13    1736168

What is the team how can I give out when I m in d dark

matthematx (Meath) - Posts: 177 - 12/06/2015 17:55:35    1736177

Mickey Burke works his socks off on the field, always gives 110% effort, I'm full sure we will see him at some stage of proceedings on Sunday and his effort will be no less, he'll be chomping at the bit on the sideline....

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 12/06/2015 18:03:27    1736179

Mickey Burke works his socks off on the field, always gives 110% effort, I'm full sure we will see him at some stage of proceedings on Sunday and his effort will be no less, he'll be chomping at the bit on the sideline....

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 12/06/2015 18:03:45    1736180

regarding tickets....

They say get them in 'any Centra /SuperValue" is not true; we searched Drogheda today and there's one SuperValue and 5 Centras with no ticket machine.

Ended up the ONLY place is the Centra on Rathmullan Hill, €10 terrace, €20 stand; students bring the tickets to a stile at Pairc Tailteann to get a refund.

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 12/06/2015 18:50:50    1736194

Tickets.ie website no longer selling them; the nearset Centra /Supervalue to you is at:
[url=]http://www.gaa.ie/tickets-and-merchandise/tickets/super-valu-and-centra/

http://www.gaa.ie/tickets-and-merchandise/tickets/super-valu-and-centra/

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 12/06/2015 19:00:46    1736197

Does anyone know what the actual capacity is for Sunday?? Also anyone planning to park behind the stand I see on the Chronicle that one of the floodlight pylons is still lying there so there are less spaces on offer, get in early lads if ye intend parking there.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 12/06/2015 19:21:59    1736207

Dont mind starting a few younger players and I am looking forward to seeing rooney/flanagan and even mcmahon but i have a few doubts about judge and Joey wallace and I am also disappointed for mcgill if he has hurt his hand or is carrying a knock. Feels like deja vu with these injuries. Hopefully Eamonn will be on the subs. Does anyone know out of our injured list who could possibly be expected back for the semi? obviously not K reilly as ive heard his injury is quite serious?

Beautiful.Meath (Meath) - Posts: 537 - 12/06/2015 19:23:24    1736208

Kev Reilly and SOR will not be available for the semi final.

Apparently Gillespie is very doubtful too.

Menton will be back for sure.

As for Burke,I always liked him in the half-back line,but silly to play him corner back

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 12/06/2015 19:29:09    1736211

This injury crisis is serious stuff, needed to get best 15 out on Sunday, get used to whatever system MoD has in place for this year. As already highlighted Westmeath (expect them to win with a bit to spare) will have two championships games under their belt. Chronicle had raised doubts over McGill. Need a good start Sunday to get new lads settled in. A lot of responsibility on settled players like, Keogan, Bray and Reilly.

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2143 - 12/06/2015 20:50:12    1736238