Meath v Wicklow

Blind ref. That's the only one id bring in too, the rest not at the minute, you only look for what will strengthen team and i feel Chris would

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/06/2015 21:02:02    1735395

agree with blindref..

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 10/06/2015 21:34:12    1735416

I heard today Donnacha tobin is a major doubt for Sunday with a hamstring injury. Was unable to train this week.

bobjaffacake (Meath) - Posts: 1400 - 10/06/2015 21:55:03    1735425

Won't be long before Dalton gets injured either! :)

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2015 09:08:47    1735448

at the rate players are falling i'll put my boots in the car
if they're stuck I'll go in nets or CB

Is Paddy O'Rourke fit, think he missed out in last round of championship Skryne v Ballinlough!!

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 11/06/2015 09:55:47    1735466

brian

1735466 at the rate players are falling i'll put my boots in the car
if they're stuck I'll go in nets or CB

Is Paddy O'Rourke fit, think he missed out in last round of championship Skryne v Ballinlough

I was thinking the same, although like the jersey the aul shorts could be a bit tight on me now too, I think Paddy is ok from what I hear but this is certainly going to be an interesting team selection thats for sure.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 11/06/2015 10:41:14    1735493

Ahh jasus lads at this rate ill be playing myself, only problem is my mr tayto looks stretched to the end on the belly.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/06/2015 11:53:17    1735552

What is the parking like up there lads/lassies ?

sponger (Wicklow) - Posts: 2897 - 11/06/2015 12:14:44    1735568

All these injuries, must be some serious belting in training or is the perfection of the blanket defence being worked upon!!! Maybe the Royals are returning to their former virtues from the late 80s. Beat them up physically and then play ball. Dubs be on guard, meath are gunning big style for them this year.

Adamski (Dublin) - Posts: 339 - 11/06/2015 12:50:58    1735585

Without a doubt adamski, actually id go as far as saying we one of only a few who truly believe we can beat dubs.
Parking will be grand just don't park in housing estate across from hospital as you will be clamped.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/06/2015 14:26:26    1735645

If ye wanna get parking in the main car park I'd recommend being there at least an hour early

Uncle_Fester (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 11/06/2015 15:03:05    1735673

Strange a forum on injuries hasnt been created, see the usual suspects are injured for championship, as someone has pointed out shocked Dalton is not on the list.

Begs the questions what are they doing to these chaps at training, as it's not in games they are getting injured.
High percentage of players did not play club championship games due to injuries. This is not a freak one off year. This is repeating story for the last 4-5 years.

In my opinion they are doing too much training and not playing enough games. I would love to compare a team fitness wise, one team trains 2 a week with a game every weekend, against the norm now of weights, gym, running, core, yoga etc meeting 5-6 times a week while seldom playing matches.

The later is not working from what I'm seeing as Meath players look flat on championship days and worse too many missing due to injury.

Northmeathman (Meath) - Posts: 284 - 11/06/2015 16:21:27    1735714

Give Dalton time NMM
Am I correct in saying Dalton could make his Championship debut this weekend if he starts???

brian (Meath) - Posts: 1954 - 11/06/2015 16:33:06    1735721

Brian

yes you are correct.

Dalton is a great little player,but very injury-prone..

Nortmeathman

You seem to be having a dig at the players who are injured for some reason...

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2015 17:00:02    1735734

Time has come for this team and management to show some improvement, bar beating a bad kildare team and playing will against the dubs for a half of a game there has not bin much to get carried away with in 3years , I hpoe to see players in best positions ie keoghan corner back, he is not a cb , g reilly no, 10 or nowhere.it would be great to have a full panel to pick from so we could see a good performance with a game plan where players know their job and have a bit of fire in their bellys , I can take a beating so from any team so long as the players go down fighting , should win with a bit to spair , we should be will keyed in this year learning period is over , meath should be able to go toe to toe with all but 2 or 3 teams in ireland we have some very good players , and as donegal showed over the last few years you dont have to 15 brilliant players to win games but you do need a game plan and 30 very committed players ps I loved watching donegal over the lastfew years before anyone has a go at me c u all sunday

matthematx (Meath) - Posts: 177 - 11/06/2015 19:03:16    1735773

Time has come for this team and management to show some improvement, bar beating a bad kildare team and playing will against the dubs for a half of a game there has not bin much to get carried away with in 3years , I hpoe to see players in best positions ie keoghan corner back, he is not a cb , g reilly no, 10 or nowhere.it would be great to have a full panel to pick from so we could see a good performance with a game plan where players know their job and have a bit of fire in their bellys , I can take a beating so from any team so long as the players go down fighting , should win with a bit to spair , we should be will keyed in this year learning period is over , meath should be able to go toe to toe with all but 2 or 3 teams in ireland we have some very good players , and as donegal showed over the last few years you dont have to 15 brilliant players to win games but you do need a game plan and 30 very committed players ps I loved watching donegal over the lastfew years before anyone has a go at me c u all sunday

matthematx (Meath) - Posts: 177 - 11/06/2015 19:03:49    1735774

I see people saying we should really make a mark this year in the championship and I truly hope we can
but it's just so so frustrating to see we are hit with a string of injuries again..espically to very important players
I think we will win on Sunday..but to be honest id be slightly nervous about the sime-final espically if we play Westmeath
and don't give me this rubbish that we always beat them..it'll be a tough afternoon and I'd expect us to come through.but I'd still be
nervous

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 11/06/2015 19:12:25    1735777

ya agree,with the injuries we have,I would be nervous against Westmeath.Even of some players make it back,it would be their first match and Westmeath would have two games against Louth and Wexford,yes,I fully expect them to beat Wexford.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 11/06/2015 19:35:56    1735787

Spose we wonn't know the team until throw-in.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 12/06/2015 08:20:43    1735838

Nobody north of Navan on the Meath Team.Is there anyone on the Panel

meath.herald.1 (Meath) - Posts: 10 - 12/06/2015 08:43:14    1735847