Intermediate championship 2015

If Ratoath manage to make it up,they are as good and better than most senior teams.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 06/09/2015 11:11:30    1783159

Very hard to see any of the other teams remaining coming close to Ratoath. Hardest game will be Colmcilles but Ratoath experience should see them through.

As was said here, Ratoath will make a good impression on senior championship should they as expected go up.I cannot see them being relegation fodder like some promoted teams do be.

oldsam_newsam (Meath) - Posts: 638 - 06/09/2015 12:18:41    1783197

A great win by the Ratoath lads but it's only one more step, it's was level pegging and only a point or two between them but the mistake for first and second goal so close to each other killed the game for the bracks. The had to throw caution to the wind which played into Ratoaths hands and they were able to pick the bracks off. Huge win by Cilles so they will fancy themselves and with Graham Reilly posses questionably the best forward in the county, one thing is for sure it will be a hell of a battle

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 06/09/2015 14:51:00    1783294

Ratoath will walk the title. Best side in it by a mile. To be honest they're Leinster and all Ireland title contenders. Will do very well in senior.

seasiderblues (Meath) - Posts: 343 - 06/09/2015 19:20:55    1783476

Jaysus lads, anything can happen in the Intermediate grade. We know more than anyone that any team can beat any other team. Nothing is guaranteed. If we're even a little off we'll be beaten next weekend.

Fair play lutch. I'd agree with lagoreX that the two early goals in the second half were the winning of the game. Meant your lads had to chase the game and left more space at the back which really suited us.

Conor Rooney is 21 as far as I know. He was on the Meath U21 panel this year.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 06/09/2015 20:47:52    1783552

I think seasiderblue is trying to hype up Ratoath and in reality they should be quietly confident about there chances of winning semi final
After all they have to be best forward in the county playing for them.

I was 4 out of 4 in my predictions so here are my semi outcomes

Ratoath v cilles
Ratoath to win a shoot out with the Ratoath backs winning game for them.
Ratoath by 5+

Trim v Nobber
I'm going for Nobber here, are a solid side and will have too much for trim
Nobber by 3+

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 06/09/2015 21:15:48    1783586

Good win for Trim though they did make hard work of it at times. Kilmainham battled well and Mickey Newman got a few great scores but Trim were the better team overall.. Trim defence were mostly very focused and broke up a lot of promising attacks. Alan Douglas probably man of match, some great deliveries into the forward line.
However, Nobber will be a step up and definitely will be tough opponents in the semis.

trim1 (Meath) - Posts: 162 - 06/09/2015 21:36:43    1783613

Cilles will be Ratoath. Very impressive and good backs. They wont be able to contain Reilly and also they have a few other forwards that will make the difference.

pretender (Meath) - Posts: 358 - 07/09/2015 12:14:26    1783885

Pretender they don't have much else up front, sure Reilly scored more than half of their total Friday night. Ratoath have a number of different forwards who will trouble Cilles. Ratoath 5+.. Nobber only lost a few games all year and will come through the other side I expect. Tight final but ratoath to shade it by 4/5

Keeks (Louth) - Posts: 146 - 07/09/2015 13:15:06    1783952

Ok time for me to get off the fence. Come on the cilles.
I am of course neutral:). Ill be heading to this one though.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 07/09/2015 14:00:54    1783993

Ya I think Ratoath will beat Cillies,but Nobber will also beat Trim.

ziggy32001 (Meath) - Posts: 8354 - 07/09/2015 15:43:13    1784082

So the semi finals aren't next weekend then? Happy days if that's the case. Might see Joey Wallace back from injury.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 07/09/2015 16:04:32    1784103

Why are they been played on a Monday & Tuesday ?

Absolute ludacris

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1047 - 07/09/2015 16:40:59    1784151

thelutch

Why are they been played on a Monday & Tuesday ?

Absolute ludacris

Lutch your never happy, first you were complaining that they were being played this weekend all because of the Ratoath 7s , you called it "counting your chickens"
Now your not happy that they are moved for a good reason the 21 hurling that features Gavin McGown, he can't be expected to play 2 matches same weekend can he??

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 07/09/2015 17:10:21    1784176

what hurling final ??

That u-21 b final this saturday ?

why are they not on the saturday or sunday 19th & 20th ????

Doesnt bother me now what days there on now but a monday & tuesday for semi finals ?

Very unfair on young supporters going to school and parents getting in from work etc etc....surely there were better options.

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1047 - 07/09/2015 17:25:47    1784192

Jaysus Lutch. Trim and Ratoath are playing hurling the weekend of the 19th/20th. I dont understand how you could have looked at the fixtures and seen when the intermediate semi finals are being played, but somehow didn't bother looking 5cm above that, at the fixtures for the weekend beforehand. You must be looking for arguments for the sake of it.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1646 - 07/09/2015 18:24:15    1784211

Slight correction, Ratoath's hurling match is earlier the week before, my point still stands though since Trim are playing hurling anyway on the 19th.

CastleBravo (Meath) - Posts: 1646 - 07/09/2015 18:26:38    1784212

It would suit ratoath fine to have game on all ireland final weekend For some reason they want three weeks before final on 4th of October

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 07/09/2015 19:33:58    1784240

Hurling in meath iS comedy & a waste of good timber FFS.

thelutch (Meath) - Posts: 1047 - 07/09/2015 21:02:58    1784284

Meath hurling is probably the only hope in Meath for any success, Meath footballers are simply just taking part

tuppy23 (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 08/09/2015 09:12:48    1784335