Minor Hurling

A great display against Kildare next up Laois,seem to be starting to gel will be a lot stronger when they get back the players who are injured.

blowin27 (Meath) - Posts: 32 - 16/04/2015 14:55:08    1714817

Was in trim today some drubbing 1pt from play for an hour beat by 42pts who is training these young lads we cant be this bad surely.

elguapo (Meath) - Posts: 51 - 25/04/2015 18:14:25    1717413

why do you ask who is training these guys?...are you suggesting its the trainers fault . meath hurling is a disgrace.our county champions cant even compete in leinster intermediate grade. our school hurling teams cant compete in grade C tournaments. when i get these kids in from primary school coming into secondary they cant even pick up the ball! then when the schools competitions are on their clubs instruct them not to play schools matches....ie to mind themselves for club games at weekends as if they are supreme athletes. the whole thing is toxic. lads been told their fab, doin gym work at 16-18....if anyone thinks we should be doin anything better has not a clue whats going on

royalperro (Meath) - Posts: 21 - 28/04/2015 11:02:21    1718358

Couldn't understand why stronger,older lads were left on the bench and 16 or just 17 year olds that were not physically strong enough to challenge the Laois players were playing. But on saying that Laois were a very srong skillfull team.

blowin27 (Meath) - Posts: 32 - 28/04/2015 11:40:59    1718390

In fairness royalperro kiltale were 3 points of a leinster intermediate title last year, laois are a very strong side, factor in the fact that there are also hurlers playing for the minor football team who would definetly contribute to that team. Same story every year, the All Ireland B competition will be the target come august. A 12 point win over kildare in the last round was hugely positive for meath hurling. Fair play to them

hill16royal (Meath) - Posts: 10 - 28/04/2015 13:15:56    1718448

Hill16royal ?? what players are you on about ? The players that are in there are all we have . . I personally think they don't neeed anymore to join or come in.

sidestep.com (Meath) - Posts: 20 - 28/04/2015 14:00:19    1718481

People must realise this is a weekend team with the likes of the Ryan twins, Iarla Hughes, Cathal Birmingham and O Kelly Lynch to return. Although the result is disgraceful the win over Kildare is a good result. Also see someone mention teams cannot compete at Schools C, although Boyne Community won Leinster C recently and have been competing at Leinster B since.

tuppy23 (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 28/04/2015 16:20:46    1718582

eh competing in division B ? last game they played against a stink team in division B and were slaughtered by more than thirty points. opposition put out all their subs for the second half. if this is what you call competing in division B good luck to ya

royalperro (Meath) - Posts: 21 - 30/04/2015 18:34:42    1719322

To be fair to the young lads they still manage to stay in the division yearly!

tuppy23 (Meath) - Posts: 154 - 01/05/2015 11:31:15    1719422

@royalperro The one thing you should do is go but a bottle of cop on and drink it instead of commenting on this forum talking B*** shite. You haven't got a notion

fannywhackers (Meath) - Posts: 16 - 01/05/2015 15:16:39    1719517

all of the players you mentioned TUPPY are all football heads none of them haven't touched a hurley ball since u16 id say . . . we got to live with what we have and I think its good enough tbh . .heres to a all Ireland b rub!

sidestep.com (Meath) - Posts: 20 - 05/05/2015 14:05:57    1720393

Sidestep
Rubbish about them lads not touching a hurl since u16. The 3 Kiltale lads started the minor and u21 final last December and am pretty sure trim lad did too. However I do agree that we should stick by the lads that have focussed on the hurling as if we get a run in the football there is no guarantees that those will be back

showforit (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 05/05/2015 18:25:20    1720582