Meath v Dublin O'Byrne Semi Final Sunday 18th @2PM

Lads, Come on yiz have to help us out with this tune, There was no words and just went...

diddle du du du du du, du du dudu, diddle du du du du du du du ....OVER....AND FECKIN OVER :(

Don't think its clannad, they are too slow and morbid, this was a real upbeat bit of music..

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/01/2015 18:54:02    1684288

Menton is big and mobile who looks like he is approaching his best,Burke COULD be an option at 6,as for Carroll at 6? Not to sure if he is strong enough in the tackle to play there.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 18:55:56    1684290

Come on lads it time this meath team played football and win games . If we can't beat the dubs at this time of year .we going no where .

Doitmyway1212 (Meath) - Posts: 72 - 18/01/2015 18:56:36    1684291

wayno

Are you thinking of "Trouble" by Horselips??

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 18:56:39    1684292

Glas

Ha,and back again. :)

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 18:57:20    1684293

ZIGGY Not to sure about Dalton,maybe Burke for the next match at least. S.Bray at 13 start [even though maybe not for full match,but his fitness levels will improve with harder ground] No Menton is not a full back type,think that point is clear.give him room to go forward and link up,and maybe give a dig out around the middle when he can.Still not sure about Tormey and fitness for full match, he seems to lose concentration at times.not sure??? If Rooney can keep it up he could be as big a"find" as Newman was. But then it is indeed very early days

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1227 - 18/01/2015 19:00:39    1684294

Bert think its a confidence thing with biggy v dubs, missed 2 hed normally put over early on , but popped over two and you could see the confidence rise after the first one, threw himself in very hard tackles and ran at then causing a couple of frees which for most part were converted. His tackling and turning ball over was immense. Got to say i think queeney and the two brays have to up their game significantly. Ok it was Stephen first game and he can be excused for that. But inside forwards need big improvement.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 18/01/2015 19:02:44    1684296

Come on lads it time this meath team played football and win games . If we can't beat the dubs at this time of year .we going no where

Can't say i agree.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/01/2015 19:04:55    1684297

Tormey??

Would defo start him,he has drive,determination,and physicality that we lack in the half forward line.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 19:05:14    1684298

Burke at 6 is certainly an option. Thought he was v good last year.

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1792 - 18/01/2015 19:07:10    1684300

. Mod had a mad day on the line , 9 points down den he brings on our top players . Newman ,carroll ,

Doitmyway1212 (Meath) - Posts: 72 - 18/01/2015 19:11:22    1684304

Ziggy

YES, thats it .. ha. ~Didn't even hear the words earlier

Cheers chap, Top man :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 18/01/2015 19:13:55    1684307

Rd

Can't see Queeney being in the panel come champ,he bottled a few today too..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 19:14:12    1684308

Ziggy, I've been very impressed with Ciarán McConnell and Joey Wallace. Both worth a start in the league.

MarkMyWords (Meath) - Posts: 498 - 18/01/2015 19:16:40    1684310

Royaldunne meath forwards. Got no ball send into dem onaly when Carroll came on , back line Newman. Good. Back line not good ,

Doitmyway1212 (Meath) - Posts: 72 - 18/01/2015 19:17:22    1684311

Bit slow starting,however 7 wides in first half is not acceptable and needs to be addressed.Great bite to the second half, hope we don't have to carry S bray again durning the leauge .Rooney was spectacular,and all the lads were well clued in for the trickery the dubs .crowd got into it and for the first time in years a buzz was in PT .

royalpainter (Meath) - Posts: 874 - 18/01/2015 19:27:02    1684314

Waynol - that song is by a little Irish group called Horselips - song is called "Trouble with a capitol T" give them a google....

AthaCliathGirl (Dublin) - Posts: 1 - 18/01/2015 19:58:16    1684328

Wayno

You never hear that song? :)

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 20:03:22    1684330

Markmywords

O'Connell is worth having a look at again for sure,maybe not starting though. I think Wallace does well in patches,but he seems unsure about were he is supposed to be at times.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 18/01/2015 20:04:35    1684332

Sounded like if we where able to take our chances we could have won we had a lot of passion wasted good to hear Rooney and Flanagan played
Well.

Wayno we get it you where in early to hear the music enough allready. He he.

bobkarlgees (Meath) - Posts: 1263 - 18/01/2015 20:16:09    1684335