Meath u-21

Why isn't Ruairi O'Grady in the squad?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 26/02/2015 15:47:26    1697145

19/02/2015 09:48:06
ziggy320001

Anyone any idea what the panel will be for the Westmeath game? Will the players with the senior squad be available? Is Daire Rowe in the squad

I was talking to a lad that is involved with the Meath U21 setup he said all the seniors will be available for selection however he was concerned by the lack of strength in depth of the panel which was shown up during the Hastings cup. Expectations low but still expect to beat Westmeath.

Mr_Pundit (UK) - Posts: 677 - 26/02/2015 20:20:47    1697248

Mr Pundit

Yeah with injury and Rowe doing the leaving cert we are short.. Is Flanagan and McMahon still U21?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 26/02/2015 21:38:15    1697274

Flanagan is still underage but Mc mahon is too old

shrek95 (Meath) - Posts: 77 - 27/02/2015 18:39:37    1697499

Meath team named..

The likes of Power,Flanagan,Rooney,Harnan and the Wallaces play.

What do people think of the starting 15,it is up on main page.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 03/03/2015 17:18:41    1698837

As it turns out some of Meath players you guys named as missing were exactly overage. Westmeath will be without their best scoring forward Luke loughlin he's over here in America now.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 03/03/2015 17:46:23    1698852

Good to see ye giving it a go seems royal dunne was mistaken as usual, surely these household names at senior as he described them will destroy all in front of them.

OhtobeARossie (Roscommon) - Posts: 1764 - 03/03/2015 18:42:02    1698881

Who is overage? That's a blatant lie, the only one that was mentioned was McMahon, if i was the above 2 posters id be more worried about the embarrassment of my county ground that cant handle a flake of snow. Pathetic and should be banned by gaa from ever holding match in that kip .

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/03/2015 19:27:37    1698915

Any update from game cant find any info anywhere

MeathOnHill16 (Meath) - Posts: 226 - 03/03/2015 20:31:31    1698951

Mc Gill another off the top of my head probably more when i read back on your posts royaldunne. Plenty of snow here in America you should be sent over to shovel it from our driveways as you would be less time for your nonsense posts on hoganstand threads then.

Gaa_lover (USA) - Posts: 3347 - 03/03/2015 20:52:24    1698961

That would be because it's not til tomorrow MeathonHill.

Jesus lads will ye take your childish squabbles elsewhere. It's genuinely pathetic. I hope ye are teenagers because if not, it's even more pathetic.

Ratoath Royal (Meath) - Posts: 1362 - 03/03/2015 21:31:30    1698981

Game tomorrow night

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 03/03/2015 21:34:20    1698982

Team looks to have a decent spine down the middle. No nothing of Westmeath at this level, hopefully home advantage will see us over the line

seadog54 (Meath) - Posts: 2142 - 03/03/2015 21:37:26    1698984

Hahaha your no more in America than my dog is. Your in strokestown, or Boyle looking for a extra in moone boy as a annoying culchie, your be perfect

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 03/03/2015 21:42:47    1698988

Our midfield obviously should look to dominate,but could tough on the two boys for saturday night as they have to play then too.If we happen to have a decent lead it would be no harm to take at least one of them off.As far as I know Westmeath have a less experienced side than ourselves,we have more guys on the senior panel.

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 04/03/2015 09:01:02    1699008

Ratoath Royal

How good is McGowan?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 04/03/2015 09:01:36    1699009

Less experienced certainly, unlike Saturday im confident we will win tonight

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 04/03/2015 09:58:41    1699030

Is there a list of subs. I see Glen O Reilly and Shane Clayton both on Dublin u21 subs. They would be definite starters with Meath if they had not left Ratoath.

Footballonly (Meath) - Posts: 128 - 04/03/2015 10:38:34    1699044

Looks a strong team, my only worry is that they have had very little time together with 6 coming back off senior panel. Is I was Sean Barry I would be very upset with the lack of support from Senior management.

Forglory (Meath) - Posts: 85 - 04/03/2015 11:23:16    1699067

Footballonly

Are they not Meath lads though?

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 04/03/2015 12:07:30    1699090