Meath v Dublin: Leinster SFC 2014

However Dublin will try and take out kevin reilly, buggy and one of our midfielders. we are short in midfield. Try and believe in our team and stop with the negative crap I would expect dublin fans to say about Meath. Up THE ROYAL

Listen.

Meath may well beat Dublin. And It's good to see you are so confident that you will beat us. But i can tell you here and now, we will not "take-out" any of your players (as in purposely go out to cause them an injury) no matter who they are.

And by the way - We WILL beat you's.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 08/07/2014 19:56:33    1616027

Going by some of the posts, i wonder what kinda stuff some guys are smoking!!

sob (Meath) - Posts: 492 - 09/07/2014 09:22:50    1616119

I would just be happy not to get anymore injuries from now till then!

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 09/07/2014 09:23:35    1616120

sob - or it could be the mushrooms!

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 09/07/2014 09:52:09    1616135

Wayno1 - love the way you jacks pontificate about how holy the Dubs are -
...like Ciaran Whelan didn't take out Nigel Crawford in the Leinster Final in 2005 @the first throw in ?

Anyways - bring it ! and best of luck Wayno1

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 09/07/2014 10:37:19    1616167

anyone know of any websites to stream the match on??? I'm stateside at the minute on the west coast. The game will be on at 6am over here so there won't be any pubs open!

Thebantersauras (Meath) - Posts: 8 - 09/07/2014 21:04:13    1616577

Pubs are open on the west coast. You just need to pay a few bucks at the door. Shcoops galore!

bert09 (Meath) - Posts: 1790 - 09/07/2014 21:57:57    1616607

08/07/2014 19:56:33
waynoI

However Dublin will try and take out kevin reilly, buggy and one of our midfielders. we are short in midfield. Try and believe in our team and stop with the negative crap I would expect dublin fans to say about Meath. Up THE ROYAL

Listen.

Meath may well beat Dublin. And It's good to see you are so confident that you will beat us. But i can tell you here and now, we will not "take-out" any of your players (as in purposely go out to cause them an injury) no matter who they are.

And by the way - We WILL beat you's.

Ye Even worse than spelling the non existing word 'yous' is spelling it with an apostrophe!
p.s we will beat Ye by 3 points. The hunger we have will be matched with ability and determination.

Jimin10 (Meath) - Posts: 783 - 10/07/2014 08:35:51    1616617

I think it is been streamed but not sure who is doing it.

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 10/07/2014 08:49:09    1616623

Jesus you Meath fans are deluded.

Prepare to gat ur arses served on a plate!

ConnollyDub (Dublin) - Posts: 2007 - 10/07/2014 13:16:26    1616789

ConnollyDub

Jesus you Meath fans are deluded.

Prepare to gat ur arses served on a plate!

I presume you mean "get your arses" in your statement there, we are picky about proper grammar and spelling around here if you don't mind.

Richieq (Meath) - Posts: 3734 - 10/07/2014 16:05:51    1616915

I presume you mean "get your arses" in your statement there, we are picky about proper grammar and spelling around here if you don't mind.

Meath - Leinster grammar champions 2014.

Dublin - Leinster senior football champions (again!!) 2014.

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 10/07/2014 16:39:34    1616936

waynol
As much as you try your sounding very cocky!! and I suppose you should be..but I believe we've a chance and I know that 99.9 of Dubliners don't think we'll be within 10points of ye.
Dublin need to prepare for a battle and if they don't bring their A game there will be a lot of humble pie to be eaten on Leinster final night..

blind ref (Meath) - Posts: 204 - 10/07/2014 18:56:11    1617015

wayneol- you have half the population of the country so it should be no great surprise that you have a good team. Of course you could look back on some of your history and you may find that there was a Dublin team in the 70's who thought they were unbeatable until the met a young Kerry team! and the rest is history- what is round goes round!

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 10/07/2014 19:12:27    1617027

Intense physicality + 74 minutes + 2/3 goals + empty the bench = a good chance for An Mhí

RoyalSt.Pat (Meath) - Posts: 333 - 10/07/2014 20:03:23    1617047

Connoly Dub Nice to know that indeed you have massive confidence in predicting the winner of this match. Indeed you may have a lot of justification for same. I don't think any Meath supporter would deny this is a good Dublin team. Indeed you may even be able to substitute "good" for " great" if you go on and win 4 [and nearly 5] all Irelands in a line like Kerry.Not until then!! Meanwhile us mere mortals in Meath will not forget that our team are still at developmental stage.Remember not that long ago Dublin were at that stage also.Peaks and valleys i think they call it
If you are a seasoned Dublin supporter you will recall occasions in the not too distant past when when we upset the odds and beat Dublin,and beat them easily!
This time round we are "on the way up".We will NEVER be over confident against any team.Its not in our DNA to think like that anyway thankfully!!
What is in our DNA however is to rise to a challenge, especially playing against an over hyped team . I clearly remember 1991 when we downed the dubs.That was really against the odds to. Meanwhile we will just try to do our best ,and with a good bit of luck and no hype who knows??

nobull456 (Meath) - Posts: 1224 - 10/07/2014 20:07:38    1617050

Jesus lads why so serious ?

Tongue in cheek it was hence the little >> :)

waynoI (Dublin) - Posts: 13650 - 10/07/2014 20:08:55    1617052

Well lads, in what area do you think Mod will target the Dubs, will it be similar set up to the Kildare game.

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 10/07/2014 20:56:04    1617081

I think if Newman is fit he will start . Reilly will drop deep and we will use the 2 man forward line, a couple of high ones in early to see ROC handle them, push up on cluxton kick outs make him kick long. The rest will be to keep possession with mcmahon tormey and biggy running at defenses getting the odd score or free which Newman will hopefully point. That I'd say athacliath is the plan. How Dublin counter that will decide outcome...

royaldunne (Meath) - Posts: 19449 - 11/07/2014 09:59:42    1617198

Will be interesting to see what changes the Managers make from last year as regards game plan if any. Ye played with a sweeper early in the match last year but then abandoned it as you started getting scores, Ye got success from pushing up on our half backs and then playing hard and direct football after winning breaks in the middle , but by 50 mins your lads couldnt keep it up and then we had the space for our half backs to pick out our runners and we finished strongly, having said that we had our worst conversion rate in that match with a huge amount of misses in the first half , with B Brogan and Connolly only getting 1 point each for the entire match. Also this year Nicky Dev with be in instead of Ger (who struggled for pace against your lads last year)
For Meath the dilema wil be to find a balance in pushing up on our half backs but still have energy in the tank for the last quarter. For us it will be a case of creating as many scoring chances as possible and if Cormac Costello, B Brogan and Mannion start and their shooting boots are on hoping they will put up a high score , if ye hold them lads and counter we will have to make sure one or two of your lads will not be allowed the space to run at us like last year, because of this a few of your lads will be man marked .

AthCliath (Dublin) - Posts: 4347 - 11/07/2014 15:07:16    1617381