Transfers

gary cole to clan na gael neil cole to trim mark lynch to longwood, all hurling didnt hear any football ones

StickFan (Meath) - Posts: 217 - 21/01/2015 15:22:58    1685184

Why the exodus from Rathmolyon? Is Mick Cole retired now too? Senior hurling will be a struggle for them this year

Belt (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 21/01/2015 16:52:14    1685228

Neil Cole very involved in trim underage so not too surprised, not sure about Gary, but agree re Rathmolyon struggling to make an impression next year. They seem to be squeezed out of by Kiltale and Na FIanna for upcoming talent

showforit (Meath) - Posts: 156 - 21/01/2015 21:25:55    1685338

Brollysboy if you looked at the time stamp on my post you would see it is a year old. Nothing outrageous about it. Kilmainham are indeed a very poor Intermediate team. They did not win a game in the league or Championship. They did manage to hold onto their Intermediate status after coming through the relegation process. on a win loss percentage they lost about 90% of competitive games last year. The point about Richy Brady s transfer was that he was moving from his home club to the club next door. The same applies to Neil Cole from Rathmolyon to Trim to me this is a lack of loyalty to the club and people that looked after you from underage up. Nothing personal against any of the lads involved.
By the way you did get my club wrong.

latouche25 (Meath) - Posts: 520 - 22/01/2015 13:52:30    1685469

in no way is it a lack of loyalty shown the player has won everything possible at club level so wish him all the best with his new challenge. Kilmainham were missing at least 8/9 players who played in the junior final vs drumbaragh in 2013 through injury or work committments and unfortunately wouldnt have the panel to replace them. However when they got them back they survived relegation and would challenge most teams at intermediate level with a full team.

brollysboy (Meath) - Posts: 46 - 22/01/2015 16:45:06    1685569

I'm with latouche on this one. Moving to a neighbouring club is completely out and does show a lack of respect to your former club.
is there a list of transfer available anywhere

Foley91 (Meath) - Posts: 418 - 22/01/2015 16:59:32    1685574

Surprised at Rory Maguire move so Im assuming hes living in Navan now , owes nothing to Longwood anyway

lagoreX (Meath) - Posts: 220 - 23/01/2015 10:56:49    1685740

Would Rory get into the O'Mahonys team??

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 23/01/2015 11:43:47    1685755

Why would he not get into the O'Mahonys team? Are there special induction rites on Brew's Hill?

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1066 - 23/01/2015 12:07:33    1685772

MillerX

I am asking the question,O'Mahonys have decent players in his position..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 23/01/2015 13:47:44    1685807

Well if they are not going to use him then they should have left him with Longwood. And if he approached them they should have been up front and told him that he may not get into the senior team. In any case he can hurl with them as they badly need hurlers.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1066 - 23/01/2015 17:23:48    1685904

Be interesting to see how it develops..

ziggy320001 (Meath) - Posts: 2432 - 23/01/2015 18:15:38    1685918

If someone wants to moves clubs it is their own business and I sometimes wonder why some folk are so concerned or worked up about. From what I know he is a good player living in Navan for a few years and probably well able to get on any club team in the county. Anyway I wish him the best of luck as I would do any player who puts on a jersey and plays for any club.

browncows (Meath) - Posts: 2342 - 23/01/2015 19:15:17    1685938

browncows

Spoken like a true dub where the parish rule means nothing with no consideration for a small rural club trying to keep the big boys from grabbing all there young tallant ie bective / o mahonys.

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 25/01/2015 10:03:49    1686145

Good man head4dblackspot about time Bective were told to back off pilferirng poor O mahonys. 2 more lads taken this year to go with de keeper they took last year! Will o mahonys have a team at all this year!!

leftnright (Meath) - Posts: 30 - 26/01/2015 11:47:35    1686434

Ha ha. They,ll struggle

head4dblackspot (Meath) - Posts: 513 - 26/01/2015 18:31:35    1686657

just read here on Hoganstand that my own club St Colmcilles have allowed the Garland brothers move to their Dads home club, Sydann, this is a great shame as these three lads served the Cilles with great honour , distinction and pride, as young lads at college they came in and painted our dressing rooms. no matter what they were asked to do they were there, it's a sad day for Naomh Colmcille, hopefully it's no a trend that will be worryingfor the club ,as their is a lot of people from outside the area, involved,meaning that when their kids reach adult level , will this mean that if kids give up playing for a year that they can then move on. best of luck to these three lads , they probably will be determined to prove people within the Cilles set up, that they have what it takes to play first team football, best of luck to ye lads , enjoy your football, and hopefully ye get sadisfaction wearing the green and gold, an intermediate final between the two clubs would be an interesting end to 2015.

cilles man (Meath) - Posts: 142 - 29/01/2015 21:28:07    1687922

I see Meath Hill have a Down footballer on board this year, some boost for a junior side! Anyone got any background on this? Wonder he didn't approach a higher level club

Belt (Meath) - Posts: 253 - 04/03/2015 13:41:07    1699137

Belt: Fair play to him, he decided to play with a club that he wanted to play for....not the fancy Dans who think that they are entitled to any good footballer comming into the county. Also as the most notherly club in Meath he is close to home. Welcome aboard Damien.

MillerX (Meath) - Posts: 1066 - 04/03/2015 17:59:54    1699239

The down footballer coming to meathhill has and uncle living beside meathill in drumconrath, it will be interesting to see how he will be just slotted in for champ games meaning someone from the parish that is training all year and playing in the league games will be dropped, in my opnion that is not good for a small club it is the local people buying the lottos and going to see family and friends play that keep small clubs going, is one good footballer worth more than the parish pride of winning with people u grew up with??????

clubfootball (Meath) - Posts: 12 - 05/03/2015 17:46:31    1699554