Kildare Forum

Popular Posts from KildareKelly

Merry Christmas And Happy New Year - 8 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "Worse than that by a mile Jimbo. Shocking stuff. The amount of thumbs down now just shows us the kind of people we are conversing with. Cheer up ffs - it's Xmas."
If you can't see why people would thumb down Jimbos post then Gid help you Fionn.

KildareKelly (National) - 20/12/2019 11:23:37

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 8 Like(s)
Maybe if there's lots of rain between now & Sunday the WiFi might go down in Furlongs area & save him from a repetitive strain injury.

KildareKelly (National) - 18/06/2019 22:29:51

Kildare Maintain Underage Superiority In Leinster - 6 Like(s)

Replying To westkerry:  "Jim thats a petty post, your a grown man."
Is he? The evidence on here would mostly suggest otherwise.

KildareKelly (National) - 07/07/2019 08:03:58

Football Rankings - 6 Like(s)
Careful now royaldunne, you'll be giving yourself an ulcer. If you couldn't care less about Kildare then just stop talking about them : it's really not that complicated.

KildareKelly (National) - 08/08/2017 22:02:40

NFL Division 2 - 5 Like(s)
Kildare showing a lot of character so far. Not playing great & missing a lot of players but still 3 points out of 4. A win in Fermanagh & we would be in a strong position. Hopefully the 2 week break then will be enough to get some big players back for the last 4 games.

KildareKelly (National) - 03/02/2019 20:38:16

Kildare V Mayo - 5 Like(s)

Replying To arock:  "St Conlaiths is a not fit for purpose place for serious Inter-county attendance, this is the second time Kildare has played the poor mouth. GAA should simply turn around state a minimum size and state requirement for Super 8 participation this is ridiculous. Kildare invested in the Hawkfield centre of excellence which they are very selective in who they let play on it, instead of investing in St Comlaith's. St Conlaiths is a shocking ground and I would replace Kildare with another county able to compete at this level."
'GAA should simply turn around state a minimum size and state requirement for Super 8 participation this is ridiculous.' Maybe they should..... but you realise they haven't right ? For either the qualifiers or the Super 8. You can't just make up rules as you go along in the middle of a competition. There is no rule regarding ability to house a certain attendance dictating whether the team drawn at home are actually allowed to play at home. Until there is, Kildare are absolutely 100% right on this. We all have issues with our county Board but genuinely proud of the stand they are making and the statement they have made.

KildareKelly (National) - 25/06/2018 19:32:51

Greatest Lost Talents In Your County - 5 Like(s)

Replying To Fionn:  "Yep, joining Dub5 underage star James Madden at the Brisbane Lions, by all accounts. Kerry will be doing well to hold onto Clifford imo"
Couldn't resist turning another thread into a Dublin v Kerry race to be the most petty ? Honest to God, this site has gone to the dogs, I'm done. Good luck all.

KildareKelly (National) - 02/01/2020 22:46:02

I hope the rumours of the Kildare county Board refusing to move are true. Kildare were drawn at home so the game should be in Newbridge. It really is that simple.

KildareKelly (National) - 25/06/2018 14:19:07

I've been online & bought a load of stuff for Saturday, I'll be selling outside the ground if anyone's interested. Hard hats & safety gear for all those in fear for their health, knuckle dusters & batons for those Mayo lads without tickets who will be driving up to cause trouble & first aid kits for the inevitable thousands of casualties. I'm going to clean up!

KildareKelly (National) - 27/06/2018 15:59:15

Round 3 Qualifiers - 5 Like(s)
'Kildare Tyrone will be a headless chicken handpassing borefest. 2 gym manufactured teams' This 'gym manufactured' nonsense about Kildare started when Geezer was our Manager so it must be equally true about the current Armagh team too so. I must have dreamt two of the best games of last year's championship in Newbridge v Mayo & Galway. Damn it, I quite enjoyed thinking I was actually there.

KildareKelly (National) - 24/06/2019 16:34:41

Joe Brolly Finished With RTE - 4 Like(s)

Replying To michael:  "For once I agree with Eamonn Dunphy regarding Joe Brolley/RTE. Joe was contracted by RTE because he is Joe. So let him be Joe ! My biggest criticism of him is that he sometimez spouts about things more to call attention to himself instead of seriously analysing a game. But that is his problem and the audience will be his judge. God forbid that RTE will try to muzzle pundits or only contract boring politically correct ones."
I don't know a single person (in my Kildare supporting group or my friends/work colleagues from various other counties) who is remotely interested in listening to him any more. So in my experience the audience as his judge are fully in support of RTE getting rid of him. Of course Dunphy is going to support him - the old 'politically correct' argument excuses him having to look at himself & his own rubbish 'analysis' too !

KildareKelly (National) - 14/09/2019 09:00:51

NFL Division 2 - 4 Like(s)
From a Kildare perspective, got to be happy with a draw. Until I saw our team being named; I'll be honest I hadn't quite put together how many players we were missing. With a patched up team, key man like Feely off injured within first 10 minutes & 5 points down in 2nd half to a team who looked a lot sharper than us for a lot of the game .... the last 15-20 mins they showed great character to claw themselves back into it. Get a few bodies back in for next week & hopefully a moee fluid performance v Cork.

KildareKelly (National) - 27/01/2019 21:49:22

NFL Division 2 - 4 Like(s)

Replying To thecraw1:  "Kildare people always seem to have an excuse blaming managers or referees or pitches or weather maybe the players need to have a look at themselves. I know you have lost players this year but you did win a u20 all Ireland so should be better than you have been showing not always the managers fault"
What a truly bizarre comment. Giving out about a manager is an excuse? Since when ? Not one Kildare poster on here has said we deserved anything more than we got in the league or blamed any hard luck story. We have performed poorly & the manager doesn't seem to be addressing the same issues which are arising over & over. Very disappointing.

KildareKelly (National) - 24/03/2019 16:41:00

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 4 Like(s)
I think if Furlong1949 has an alter ego surely it's Columbo...'just one more thing'.... (It's a joke to lighten the mood a bit before anyone launches into me!!)

KildareKelly (National) - 21/02/2018 17:14:00

This Weekend's Football Qualifier Matches - Call Them - 4 Like(s)
Some turn around from royaldunne. The ONLY poster to predict Antrim to beat Kildare last week, now predicting we will beat Tyrone.

KildareKelly (National) - 27/06/2019 13:59:46

Your sporting hopes for 2018 - 4 Like(s)
A word of advice to my fellow Kildare posters : 'Never argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience.'

KildareKelly (National) - 28/12/2017 19:20:10

Never Heard Of Him! - 4 Like(s)
Willie was a fine player. Attack his comments all you want but saying you've never heard of him means you're either trying to be a smarta*se or your knowledge of football is nowhere near as great as you think. He might have been an even better player if he hadn't spent many years working abroad in his chosen profession which is the horse industry. Might explain why he's a horse trainer! As were his father & brother by the way. (Who won an Irish Grand National among other things)

KildareKelly (National) - 15/07/2017 16:16:08

The Allianz FL Thread (Division 2, 3 & 4) - 4 Like(s)

Replying To Breffni39:  "Beating Meath is not the number 1 game for any Cavan man. Nobody hates Meath football. Get over yourself and take your beating. We're better than you and we won the match. There's nothing more to it."
Beating Meath wouldn't be that big of a deal for most of Kildare either to be honest. In the real world, there isn't anywhere near the level of joy at Meath losing among people I know that there is on hoganstand. Why is that ? One particularly poisonous Meath poster has dragged a lot of people down to his low level would be my guess.

KildareKelly (National) - 19/02/2018 16:50:05

Meath V Dublin Leinster Final. - 4 Like(s)
I have a feeling Meath put in some good performances against some of the better teams in the country over the last 2 years. Be great if someone could collate the list & post it for clarity.

KildareKelly (National) - 11/06/2019 19:39:27

Monaghan Vs Kildare - 3 Like(s)

Replying To Farney1977:  "Just hope all this hype doesn't get to the Kildare fans and players on Sunday. Kildare would want to start thinking about their own defense.... In 2018 championship/ Qualifiers they have scored 9- 87 while conceding 7-58. Monaghan have scored 7-59 and have conceded 1-40 while also playing a game less....."
There's more Monaghan people on here talking about the alleged hype around Kildare than there are Kildare people saying anything that actually looks like hype ! The bookies have it right, Monaghan are slight favourites....but it should be tight, That's the opinion of almost everyone I know from Kildare anyway.

KildareKelly (National) - 11/07/2018 14:36:56